We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very funky place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 25hours Hotel The Goldman to your Saves list
25hours Hotel The Goldman
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very funky place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room had purple shag carpet on the floor and the walls. We even had a picture of Grey Owl! How fitting since we were Canadian. But the room was a bit small for two people and felt a bit overwhelming. Still, I would stay there again for the staff. When I arrived the lift was out of service and my room was on the 6th floor. The poor guy working the desk carried my luggage up the 6 flights for me. My back ached and I wouldn't have been able to do it on my own.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Amazing staff who go right out of their way to help you. Very comfortable rooms with interesting decor and surroundings. Every detail of this hotel has been considered. The location, on the opposite end of the grime of the train station area is perfect. Tram into town #11 is perfect. Free use of hotel mini coopers convertible to tour the wine regions around Frankfurt....what more can we say! Thanks Goldman Hotel....keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get an M+ room, air conditioning and a fan make all the difference for 10€ a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diesel749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
291 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Location is on a main road with heavy traffic and close to the underground train. Well connected with the centre. Not to quiet though.
All rooms are differently furnished. Every floor has a dominating color. The rooms are not very spacious though, and the designers have not thought of storing more than just a couple of days of clothing. Every floor also has an electric perfume dispenser which is set too high so that the perfume is overwhelming. For german standards the breakfast is very expensive (16 € per person) but across the road there is a nice bakery where you can have a complete breakfast for around 5 - 6 €.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The 25hours Hotel is one of the most interesting I have ever visited. It is kitchy and thoughtfully planned, but it takes a bit of getting used to. The halls are filled with pictures and prints, many humorous, mostly of a contemporary nature. Each room is named for some figure of modern (most twentieth century) culture or politics, such as Rosa Parks, Harvey Milk, Raoul Wallenberg, and Henry David Thoreau. We had the Marcel Marceau room, which featured a big picture of him performing over the bed. The decor is contemporary and I would say a bit daring. Our room was fairly large and was done in shades of purple and violet with the carpets at least partially climbing the walls. The dark colors were soothing in a sense, but it was hard to get the room bright. Everything was very fresh and new, and the place was quite clean.

I liked the overall effect, but also had some complaints. The reception area was very small and the desk staff was too busy to care for guests properly. There is a little street noise. And the hotel appears to be in what we in the United States would call a "gentrifing area" of former warehouses that are being converted into metrosexual housing. I would have liked it better had it been in walking distrance of the river or some of the historical sights of the city. On balance, though, this is an experience I'm glad I had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your Review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that your Overall stay with us was to your satisfaction. Further, thank you for your detailed Feedback on our design - hopefully an interesting experience is always a memorable experience.

I am sorry to hear, that you felt our staff was too busy to care for our guests properly. Although there might be a few peek times, where it may be a bit more bustling, our guests shall always be felt well taken care of! Please note, that we will take your feedback to improve our service here!

I hope we can welcome you again in one of our 25hours hotels - there is so much more to explore...

Best regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is good. Its design is interesting and quite different from another hotels that I have visited. Its localization is a little far from a metro station but you can take the tram. The staff needs more training to avoid mistakes. For example, when I wanted to pick up my baggages to go the airport, the lady demanded me a ticket. I do not know what she was talking about because she did not give me any ticket when I left my baggage to be care. After ten minutes of discution she let me take out my baggage (memory problems, I guess). I would have liked that they would have changed the blankets everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here couple weeks back. We heard it was super cool and were excited at staying at a design hotel. The building is OK, but it feels crowded and old. The hall walls were not inviting and our room really smelled like tobacco, we knew it was a smoking room but the smell made us not to smoke. Te room felt small and the bathroom too. The amenities didn't do it for us, and the deco looked not quite right.
The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioLeon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Goldman 25hrs belongs to the "Design Hotels" company and hence displays all the Design Hotel trademarks:

themed floors and rooms, stylish amenities as bar and restaurant (that is wonderfully busy and not empty and sterile like so many other hotel restaurants) and a chilled modern atmosphere, with an easygoing, friendly staff!

I totally enjoyed my - not super large, but quite spacious - room #611. Which had Rosa Parks, the American civil rights activist, as main theme. Her poster said "Shame on You!" which made me feel a little uneasy ;-)

The room was clean and nicely scented. And I was impressed by details like the witty door signs, communicating in an original way that you don't want to be disturbed. Or that the room is ready to be cleaned.

"Dauerpower" socket providing energy even after I left the room (and unplugged the room card). Very practical since my gadgets needed new power while I had dinner.

Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was also a great experience: modern & stylish food, but still down to earth and very very delicious!

The hotel is more for the urban hipster than the family man and women but I am sure that if you bring your kids, the staff will be as friendly and caring as with single guests.

The price with 154 € its totally okay and worth the invest.

So for me it was a perfect hotel experience in the city of Frankfurt and I strongly recommend this place!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor and liked to be "on higher revel".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#18 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#14 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Roomers
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#72 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets highquality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot.97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing