We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very funky place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 25hours Hotel The Goldman to your Saves list
25hours Hotel The Goldman
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A very funky place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room had purple shag carpet on the floor and the walls. We even had a picture of Grey Owl! How fitting since we were Canadian. But the room was a bit small for two people and felt a bit overwhelming. Still, I would stay there again for the staff. When I arrived the lift was out of service and my room was on the 6th floor. The poor guy working the desk carried my luggage up the 6 flights for me. My back ached and I wouldn't have been able to do it on my own.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    117
    38
    18
    4
See reviews for
17
71
34
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Amazing staff who go right out of their way to help you. Very comfortable rooms with interesting decor and surroundings. Every detail of this hotel has been considered. The location, on the opposite end of the grime of the train station area is perfect. Tram into town #11 is perfect. Free use of hotel mini coopers convertible to tour the wine regions around Frankfurt....what more can we say! Thanks Goldman Hotel....keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get an M+ room, air conditioning and a fan make all the difference for 10€ a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Location is on a main road with heavy traffic and close to the underground train. Well connected with the centre. Not to quiet though.
All rooms are differently furnished. Every floor has a dominating color. The rooms are not very spacious though, and the designers have not thought of storing more than just a couple of days of clothing. Every floor also has an electric perfume dispenser which is set too high so that the perfume is overwhelming. For german standards the breakfast is very expensive (16 € per person) but across the road there is a nice bakery where you can have a complete breakfast for around 5 - 6 €.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The 25hours Hotel is one of the most interesting I have ever visited. It is kitchy and thoughtfully planned, but it takes a bit of getting used to. The halls are filled with pictures and prints, many humorous, mostly of a contemporary nature. Each room is named for some figure of modern (most twentieth century) culture or politics, such as Rosa Parks, Harvey Milk, Raoul Wallenberg, and Henry David Thoreau. We had the Marcel Marceau room, which featured a big picture of him performing over the bed. The decor is contemporary and I would say a bit daring. Our room was fairly large and was done in shades of purple and violet with the carpets at least partially climbing the walls. The dark colors were soothing in a sense, but it was hard to get the room bright. Everything was very fresh and new, and the place was quite clean.

I liked the overall effect, but also had some complaints. The reception area was very small and the desk staff was too busy to care for guests properly. There is a little street noise. And the hotel appears to be in what we in the United States would call a "gentrifing area" of former warehouses that are being converted into metrosexual housing. I would have liked it better had it been in walking distrance of the river or some of the historical sights of the city. On balance, though, this is an experience I'm glad I had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your Review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that your Overall stay with us was to your satisfaction. Further, thank you for your detailed Feedback on our design - hopefully an interesting experience is always a memorable experience.

I am sorry to hear, that you felt our staff was too busy to care for our guests properly. Although there might be a few peek times, where it may be a bit more bustling, our guests shall always be felt well taken care of! Please note, that we will take your feedback to improve our service here!

I hope we can welcome you again in one of our 25hours hotels - there is so much more to explore...

Best regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is good. Its design is interesting and quite different from another hotels that I have visited. Its localization is a little far from a metro station but you can take the tram. The staff needs more training to avoid mistakes. For example, when I wanted to pick up my baggages to go the airport, the lady demanded me a ticket. I do not know what she was talking about because she did not give me any ticket when I left my baggage to be care. After ten minutes of discution she let me take out my baggage (memory problems, I guess). I would have liked that they would have changed the blankets everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here couple weeks back. We heard it was super cool and were excited at staying at a design hotel. The building is OK, but it feels crowded and old. The hall walls were not inviting and our room really smelled like tobacco, we knew it was a smoking room but the smell made us not to smoke. Te room felt small and the bathroom too. The amenities didn't do it for us, and the deco looked not quite right.
The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Goldman 25hrs belongs to the "Design Hotels" company and hence displays all the Design Hotel trademarks:

themed floors and rooms, stylish amenities as bar and restaurant (that is wonderfully busy and not empty and sterile like so many other hotel restaurants) and a chilled modern atmosphere, with an easygoing, friendly staff!

I totally enjoyed my - not super large, but quite spacious - room #611. Which had Rosa Parks, the American civil rights activist, as main theme. Her poster said "Shame on You!" which made me feel a little uneasy ;-)

The room was clean and nicely scented. And I was impressed by details like the witty door signs, communicating in an original way that you don't want to be disturbed. Or that the room is ready to be cleaned.

"Dauerpower" socket providing energy even after I left the room (and unplugged the room card). Very practical since my gadgets needed new power while I had dinner.

Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was also a great experience: modern & stylish food, but still down to earth and very very delicious!

The hotel is more for the urban hipster than the family man and women but I am sure that if you bring your kids, the staff will be as friendly and caring as with single guests.

The price with 154 € its totally okay and worth the invest.

So for me it was a perfect hotel experience in the city of Frankfurt and I strongly recommend this place!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor and liked to be "on higher revel".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets highquality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot.97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 25hours Hotel The Goldman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.