We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but might be the best bnb i'v been at..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of aCasa Bed & Breakfast

aCasa Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added aCasa Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
aCasa Bed & Breakfast
Varrentrappstrasse 49, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Bockenheim)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple but might be the best bnb i'v been at..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

aCasa is a Bnb in the full sense of the term, its simple but homey. . The host Keren is very nice and I must say serve a better breakfast then you might find in a 4 star hotel. I was in town for business and was extremely close (5 minutes walking) from the exhibition center. There are constantly small snacks and drinks avaliable outside the room in the hall, some to buy some for free.. which I must tell you, gives out a really nice feeling. .again. . Home like
All and all.. and considering the cost.. really good place and I have no doubt I will return there when and when in town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

For a short stay its okay because of the cental location.Its rather an apartment buliding a than a real hotel.It might be loud due to neighbor student parties.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The centre of England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

If you need to be in the Frankfurt Messe area and within easy walking distance of the exhibitions, congresses etc then this is a useful place to stay. On arrival at aCasa I was made welcome by the owner and given a cup of coffee. The accommodation is probably best described as ‘humble’ – it is simple bed & breakfast lodgings at a very keen price - €59 including breakfast when I stayed there in March. Breakfast is brought to your room on a tray and there is free Wi-Fi internet access. My room was clean and simply furnished (for example an open metal rack for clothes) but adequate for its purpose which in my case was simply to rest my head somewhere for the night. There was no view to speak of out of my window and if you wanted to spend time in the accommodation during the day then it would perhaps not be so good as the room was relatively small and apart from the bed there was no ‘comfy furniture’. There are a number of places where you can eat within a short walking distance of aCasa. I dined at the restaurant LebensLauf which served a very good carrot soup, white wine and main course at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I have stayed at A Casa for the last two times when visiting the Frankfurt Book Fair. The first year I was in Frankfurt I was at the Sheraton Arabella and had at least a 25 minute commute with two different trains. At A Casa I have a 5 minute stroll. If I want to be lazy I can hop on the tram 1/4 of a block away from the guest house.
The rooms are not huge nor are the bathrooms, but from a convenience standpoint, it cannot be beat. True you're not as close as the Marriott or Movenpick, but you're not paying as much either. Cleanliness is not an issue; everything is spotless.
My breakfast in the morning was huge; typically part of it would end up as a lunch snack....my second year I just told the innkeeper to cut back; why waste food?
Is this the fanciest place in the world? No....does it have tons of different cable channels? No.....but it does offer convenient lodging, friendly hosts and a different way of spending a few days in Frankfurt on business. Additionally it has wireless free of charge which I paid for in years prior at the Sheraton.
I would definately recommend A Casa if you are in Frankfurt on business or for that matter pleasure

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aCasa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aCasa Bed & Breakfast

Address: Varrentrappstrasse 49, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your aCasa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acasa Bed And Breakfast
Acasa Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aCasa Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.