We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference hotel with scope for improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elbingerstrasse 1-3, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Conference hotel with scope for improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is not convenient - in the midst of a semi- industrial area, with not very good connectivity to the city centre or airport. Rooms are reasonably large but the single beds are not wide enough. The breakfast spread is very good. Free internet speed is acceptably good. While the hotel is primarily for conferences, it needs to improve the service levels and anticipate needs of its clients. For instance, it took several minutes after the start of the conference to arrange for microphones and to set them up. The hotel also needs to be a little more guest friendly:even when rooms are available, guests arriving at 12.30 PM are asked to either pay an extra amount for the 1 1/2 hours or wait till 2 PM to check in! There are no coffee makers in the rooms.

Room Tip: If the conference facilities are to be used, it is desirable to have a full checklist and to review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
9
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We, I and my wife, stayed at Fleming's Conference Hotel for 2 nights, mid September 2014. Clean and quiet environment.
Friendly and professional service.
Walking distance to Messe Frankfurt exhibition centre, of course if you want to walk 30 - 40 minutes.
At this place you will find a very good beer, native brand, I can not recall the name. The food is good too.
Across the street is a small Italian restaurant that offers typical Mediterranean food, good to try.

I recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter walkerjohnToronto,

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt im Fleming's Conference Hotel zu bewerten. Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie und Ihre Frau sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder einmal als Gast in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen.
Viele Grüße aus Frankfurt
Ihr Team des Fleming's Conference Hotel Frankfurt
p.S unser Bier ist von Radeberger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Fleming's Conference Hotel is primarily a business hotel, which means it is optimized for single travelers. That means the rooms are great for one person, but can be a little tight for two, especially if you both have luggage. This isn't a complaint, as the hotel isn't geared for us, but if you are planning a stay, you should know this up front!

That said, the room was comfortable and clean, the bed nice and firm, and the service was both friendly and prompt. As an example, we commented on the wheat beer we had on the first night, and when we dropped into the bar on the second night, the bar-tender asked us if we wanted another round.

The breakfast that came with the room was good: a broad range of rolls, cereal, eggs and bacon, yoghurt, and fruit. Fruit juices and coffee were also available.

The location is not close to the old city (i.e. the tourist sites), but the underground, which is a five-minute walk from the hotel, will take you straight into the heart of the tourist area in about 10 minutes. We got to the airport using public transit in just over half an hour, so the location is fairly convenient for getting around, particularly if you are combining business and leisure!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear Geoff W,

thank you very much for staying at the Fleming`s Conference Hotel Frankfurt and for your time to post your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.

It is great to hear that you like our hotel as convenient and cozy and we are looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Samantha Seewald
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I have attended the Automechanika at the Messe Frankfurt for over 20 years and have stayed at several hotels (Hilton, Radisson SAS, Sheraton, etc.) in Frankfurt and really enjoyed my stay at the Fleming's Conference Hotel. We arrived early from our flight from Canada and I didn't think much of the location, quiet and out of the way. The hotel didn't "look" that impressive, but looks are deceiving....it is a great place to stay. The Lobby area is very nice, with a bar and outside patio area and a very attractive dinning room. The room itself was excellent, very modern and clean with lots of storage space to hang suits and ample shelf/drawer space for smaller items. The bed was comfortable and the duet was warm and cozy, I did need an extra pillow which was sent right up when I requested it. The rate included breakfast and it was fantastic, anything you could want for breakfast was available and was always replenished and fresh.

The best part of the stay (6 nights) was the Staff! From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted by wonderful people, Front Desk, Bar personnel, Restaurant personnel, you name it they were great. I would go down in the morning for coffee and a cigarette on the patio at 5:30 AM and the Night Desk Manager, a great fellow would bring me coffee and a jolly greeting every morning. We had two regular Bar men and they were great as well, after work we would sit on the patio and discuss our day and they would bring us our drinks without asking, they knew what we liked and we were a group of five people. The Staff in the morning breakfast seating were equally as nice and always attentive, making sure we had what we needed and always smiling.

My last two stays in Frankfurt were at the Hilton and while it is very nice, I did not feel as welcome as I did at the Fleming's. The room and overall hotel were as nice as the Hilton at a lower rate and the outdoor patio/bar was a real treat. I recommend the Fleming's Conference Hotel and it's wonderful Staff 100%, they made my latest visit to Frankfurt very enjoyable.

Also, it is out of the way or it seems.....a short 5 minute walk gets you to the underground Station

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear C.Parsley,

thank you very much for staying at the Fleming`s Conference Hotel Frankfurt and for your time to post your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay. It was a pleasure for us to read your nice words on Tripadvisor. Our team at the Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt is eager not only to meet, moreover, we are highly motivated, to exceed our guest expectations day by day. We are therfore thrilled by your charming words, that we have been able to make your stay a special one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Samantha Seewald
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Mixed opinions on this hotel. The hotel itself is a-lot nicer inside than it looks from the outside. The car park is fairly small and costs 15 euros. Once inside the hotel is very smart. The receptionists were very helpful and cheery and checking in was not a chore.

My room was on the first floor over looking the road. It was a long drive so I did not explore the area but it seemed a quiet one. The room was clean and fitted out to a high standard. The windows had automatic shutters which acted as blackout blinds for a good nights sleep. There was a nice sized TV with 80 channels although size does not mean quality ;) A large shower and sink area with the usual freebies. Three apples and some jelly babies were a nice addition. Two singles beds pushed together did not work for me, but I did get an ok nights sleep.

The bar area was nicely laid out with a few tables outside under the veranda and the drinks seemed reasonably priced. Try the draft wheat beer. We ate in the restaurant and the menu although it was small it had a good variety for most tastes. The quality of the food was very good and I would say fairly good value for money. My colleagues ordered the Burger, Club Sandwich and the Cabonara and were all happy with their meals. The extra portions of chips were large and crispy. I ordered the Caesar salad, a favorite, but it came with sweet chilli chicken, a bit weird.

Unfortunately this is where the good points finish. The service at the evening meal, although ok, cold of been far better. We had to wait to order, wait for our main coarses, to the extent we were about to ask if they had forgotten. The plates were then cleared and after another wait had to ask for dessert menus. Finally await to sort the bill out. The staff seemed more interested and getting finished and prepared for breakfast.

Onto breakfast which runs from 6.30am to 10am. We came down at 8.30am a little later than we normally do. Again the service left a-lot to be desired. Although the restaurant was only 1/3 full every empty table was uncleared. Again we spent the whole time having to ask for coffee/tea, spoons, cereal bowls (3 times), and juice. The buffet selection was small compared to other hotels I have stayed in and needed topping up. We were offered a drink once and not again.

Would I stay there again? Not if I had to pay definitely not. If travelling there for business again I would maybe give them a second go.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear CoveRoyal,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.

We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our service and would appreciate if you could inform us about details, so we have the opportunity to improve.

We hope that apart from this you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Samantha Seewald
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great stay at this hotel, the rooms were nicely put together and the see through glass shower, interestingly put in the middle of the room, was a nice touch. I would definately stay here again and the International staff were always eager to help and added to the hotels value. Food was good and overall a Great Stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear caceres01,

thank you very much for your feedback and your positive recommendation. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and that you were overall satisfied with the hotel and the services offered. Should you ever come to Frankfurt again, it would be great to welcome you again!
Meanwhile we remain, with best regards,
the team od Fleming's Conference Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Room was ok although the shower was in a glass cage in the middle of the room... really strange layout.
Temperature was really cold in the room and changing the AirCon setting didn't change it at all. At least one more guest that I spoke to had the same experience about this.
Wifi access was pretty bad at least at the end of the hallway where my room was. My two different mobile phones could not connect, but my laptop could (better wifi hardware?)
Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Staffan,

thank you very much for your impressions of your stay in our hotel.
It’s very good to see that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel.
If you would have mentioned your concern about the temperature in your room right in the hotel of course we would have solved the problem straight away.
We have a cooling system and a separate heating system in the rooms. The panel at the entrance, which you used, regulates the cooling system. For the heating of the room we have separate radiators under the windows which you can regulate separately.
Dear Staffan, we would be very glad to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Christian Gindele, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Elbingerstrasse 1-3, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Frankfurt's leading addresses for conferences, congresses, or special events. The First Class Design Hotel not only gives you 16 modern conference rooms tailored for any need, but also a pleasant living atmosphere, superior service and ideal travel connections. Autobahn A66 is easily reached, and the Frankfurt inner city is only 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Frankfurt Neue Borse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming’s Conference Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.