We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Den Haager Strasse 5 | Ecke Hemmerichsweg, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 266 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Delft, Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Just Perfect. Perfect room, great service, very good locations near Messe, centre of town and train station. Private underground parking. Free WIFI. Everything you could wish for.
Room service was very nice and breakfast excellent. And the rooms are very quiet. The only disadvantages are the very fluctuating prices. Room rates can range from the very reasonable to the extortionate during special events and fairs. This is common practise though in many German hotels. Parking also a bit expensive.

Not the place to go for a romantic stay though.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    211
    36
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
87
68
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

I decided to stay at the Moevenpick Frankfurt after reading the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. I'd have to say that the hotel itself was very clean, and well-kept and very modern upon arriving. The room was a bit small, but presentable and clean.

The few cautionary notes that I would have would be to factor about 60 Euros onto to your trip (30 Euros each way) if you will be taking a cab from the Frankfurt airport, as the main bus station is about 1Km away - a bit too far to be dragging luggage in my opinion. I would also say that you will probably need to walk and find food when there, as the room service is ridiculously expensive for what you actually get! Finally, their "free" internet was horrid, but they do have a computer in their lobby with a printer attached in case you need to check email etc.

Another quick note.. , best to book online through one of the online booking sites rather than book through Moevenpick's site... I was able to get a deal - buy 2 nights get one free - and that deal wasn't offered through the Moevenpick's main site.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

This hotel is great! It's super clean, and has all the amenities you need/want. The staff are wonderful, multi lingual, and very helpful.

The only thing you need to be aware of is the location. Although this hotel is very close to the metro, it is not in a very "happening" area. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel for you to do, so expect to have to take the train or walk.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

This hotel is near the convention grounds, so it's a little out of the way. It's great if you have a car, or are there on business, but if you want more of a scene, there are better choices. That said, Frankfurt is a very walkable city with great public transportation, so I wasn't so disappointed. I could walk to the train station in the center of town in 10 minutes, and to the more touristy sections in 15. Or I could walk 5 minutes to the local subway. It really is 5 minutes though, not 30 seconds. Even better that there are often discounts on this hotel, so I got my room at a great price. For someone who doesn't usually stay in 4-star places... and was considering a hostel room for just a little less, I thought this was a steal. The bathroom with the heated tiles was a nice treat, as was the TV and wi-fi. Because I got my room at a discount though, I think they gave me a pretty bad room. I was a single traveler, but I wound up in a pretty small double facing the back. They did let me check in early without any hassle though. I guess I'm pretty satisfied, the trip was fun.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

excellent hotel experience; great multilingual staff, spotless rooms, very good restaurant, access to tram, Ubahn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

This hotel is next to the convention center (Feste Halle). It was a bit far from the touristy bits of Frankfurt. It was very clean and very quiet. If you can deal with the location its a good choice. It is very close to the U-Bahn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed in Moevenpick Frankurt 1 night.
The hotel is of very high quality, with elegant design in hotel and in rooms. The beds are really very comfortable.
The position was also good - since it was very close to metro station.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Address: Den Haager Strasse 5 | Ecke Hemmerichsweg, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.