We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Den Haager Strasse 5 | Ecke Hemmerichsweg, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

Very comfortable quiet rooms, great nights sleep. Gym good enough for morning workout. Good breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Georgesmith50,

we heartily thank you for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to being able to greet you again as our guest in the very near future.

Best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    205
    35
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
84
68
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel for business trip to Frankfurt. Hotel room was clean, spacious enough and it functions overall OK. Breakfast, lunch and dinner service is good in this hotel, so you will eat well.
First night I had problems with nearby construction (big Mall under construction?) and fair site noises interupting my sleep. Luckily I discovered my window was not closed properly and correcting this removed the noise problem for the next night.
Hotel is near to subway station, so getting to see old town and shopping is not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear ByAirMail,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Until then, we wish you all the very best and a great time.

Best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The hotel is VERY nice - very clean. I've stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions. The business center (2 computers) tends to get visitors that will stay on them forever! It's not the hotel's fault but thought I would mention it. The hotel is a healthy hike from the tram station but shouldn't be a problem when taking a taxi. The hotel bar and restaurant are very accommodating but chose to eat and drink elsewhere. For me, the hotel location was the only downside. Seems to be set off from everything else but still a great value if you can get a price that has a good line with an excellent price! ;)

Room Tip: Seems to be the same view from all sides of the hotel... All rooms and floors are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear DaBombDiggy,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

We are already looking forward to being able to greet you again as our guest in the very near future.

Best regards,

Your Team of the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Location: The hotel is located very close to the Frankfurt fair, next door to BNP Paribas building. The hotel is within about 15 minutes walk from Frankfurt HbF (central railway station), and about 5 minutes walk to the tram station and U-bahn station. From Frankfurt HbF, it is very convenient and cheap to get to the airport and other cities by train.

Hotel condition: The hotel is very fresh. The decor is clean, simple, and beautiful. The rooms are large. Internet access is free. The staff are very helpful in providing directions and guide around the city.

Overall, it is a excellent hotel, at a great location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, U.a.e
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

A pleasant spot, small but very functional rooms. Free (yes look closely there is a free option) was fine in the lobby but spotty in the room. As part of the Messe you have to walk a bit to reach transit or the shops. Great staff, and nice food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Moevenpick hotel is a good choice for a short stay in Frankfurt. It's a quick taxi ride downtown and it's walking distance to a subway station. Also important, it's not far from the airport either (20 min).
The hotel looks new and it's well maintained from the lobby to the rooms. The rooms are of a good size, are comfortable, clean, and have some modern touches to their décor. The downside is that currently the view (and the noise) is from a huge construction site across the street.
The bar and restaurant are a good choice if you want to stay in and yes, they serve moevenpick ice cream! The reception and bar staff was courteous and professional, better than average.
One negative point is that they don't offer free Wi-Fi, but there are 3 computers at the lobby to be used free of charge. These, however, were occupied most of the time.
Overall the cost/benefit from this hotel is hard to beat in Frankfurt, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Agree with the previous reviewer (Sasuto): there is nothing fundamentally wrong with this hotel: room was clean, interiors modern enough, internet was free, staff friendly, location a bit odd but very convenient for Frankfurt Messe. The hotel seems to position itself as a four star property, however, for one reason or another, it just did not feel ‘upscale’ enough – at least to us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Address: Den Haager Strasse 5 | Ecke Hemmerichsweg, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.