We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cult

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cult to your Saves list
Hotel Cult
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Offenbacher Landstrasse 56, 60599 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Sachsenhausen-Nord)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is located just outside the city but very close to restaurants and center; in 20 min walking distance. There is no parking problem since the hotel has a parking lot. My room was spacious and quite, also very clean. Breakfast was also better than I expected for this low budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our various breakfast, our rooms and the convenient location. Thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit and send our best wishes from sunny Frankfurt!

Kind regards
Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    76
    52
    13
    10
See reviews for
15
62
35
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for just 1 night on our way to Prague. This hotel is rated as a 4 star, but I think it is worth 3 (good) stars. However, at a rate of 49 EUR per night, this hotel is a great bargain! The room we were in was comfortable and had a nice ensuite bathroom with a rain shower. Everything was clean and the room had a nice big brand new flatscreen.

Since we arrived late in the evening, we didn't use the sauna so I can not comment on that.

Breakfast was very good and the overall quality of the food was outstanding!

Would I stay here again on our way to god knows where? … Yes! Best value for money ever!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We are happy to read that you liked our various breakfast buffet and our clean rooms with its features. Our utmost aim is to offer a comfortable stay with great services and facilities - and with fair prices to our guests. We hope that we could satisfy you accordingly.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt - maybe then with time to relax in our sauna? ;-)

Kind regards
Your team of the Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyML1301
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Outside the center of the city, but at 15 minutes walking distance from many restaurants and the river, this hotel is perfect for a short stay. Good quality-price, very clean, good wi-fi sign. Unpretentious but modern.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Gaby,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Cult. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed the time with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words and your support.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back during a future trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards
Your team of the Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you don't mind staying a little bit outside of Frankfurt this is a great place. The rooms are clean and comfortable and eclectic. As I do stay at the Hotel Cult a few times each year, the staff do make me feel very welcome. Breakfast is simple, yet ample and the hostesses are always eager to please and are vigilant to your breakfast needs. It is close to the S-bahn and Frankfurt Main is a few stops or you can walk easily to town. Definitely worth a stay..

Room Tip: Okay.. here it is.. My favorite room is 115. It is a bit larger and a little more cost wise, but per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Clint,

Ii is a real honor for us to read that we were able to make you feel welcomed and to convince you as a warm and attentive host. This is our most important matter of concern and what our whole team is working for every day. We thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Hotel Cult.

See you soon & kind regards
Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

very modern and comfortable hotel. well situated. room very clean, big, comfortable, beds also.
a little bit noisy about the train passing close, but windows are well isolated, so i could sleep perfectly. breakfeast simple and correct. be carefull, parking very small, you have to park on the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our modern design, our clean rooms and our good location. Thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel seems to be a little bit outside the city centre, but a S- bahn stop is right opposite which takes you in 5 min to town or you just walk 10 min to the river Main and take a nice stroll to town. So this is no issue. The S- bahn stop also connects you directly to the airport or the station in 25 and 15 min respectively.
The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed and for this price you get a great breakfast and a modern and clean room. There is a small bar next to the reception but no other facilities. Parking your car inside a garage is 10 euro per night. Good choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our relaxing atmosphere, our various breakfast and our clean rooms. Thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We are not located in walking distance of downtown Frankfurt with its skyscrapers, but there are good and quick connection by public transport. Our hotel is situated in Sachsenhausen, a very traditional part with nice shops, restaurants and bars and close to the river Main.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Rooms rather moderate
Service ok, very friendly, but restricted
A bit off the centre
Public transport really near
Parking tricky, except you come with a small car
ok for a night, if you do not expect much and need a moderate, clean place to sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Kudrun,

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your stay with us and for your feedback. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much.

We always would like to do our best to satisfy our guests. If someone is not happy with its room, we always try to find another one which fits better. Our new comfort rooms offer a new and modern design; maybe you would have liked one of these more? We would be happy if we get the chance to make a perfectly good impression during a next stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us for furthermore concerns or wishes.

Kindest regards from Frankfurt
Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cult? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cult

Address: Offenbacher Landstrasse 56, 60599 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#42 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cult 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4 star Hotel Cult has excellent public transport connections and is located right on the edge of the popular Sachsenhausen district. Thanks to its central location, the exhibition centre, the financial quarter, the sights as well as the shopping and entertainment areas are all within easy reachOur front desk / reception is open 24 / 7 for you.The hotel has over 69 well-equipped and comfortable bedrooms complete with bath/WC, cable and free Pay TV, mini bar, writing desk, cosmetic mirror, hairdryer, direct dial telephone and free Wireless broadband connection. In addition to the listed facilities, all rooms are equipped with double glazed windows, individual Air ConditionTo help get your day off to the right start we have a well-stocked breakfast buffet which is included in the price of your room. Our comfortable sun terrace with its skyline views offers you the chance to rest and relax, or you can make use of our sauna and massage facilities (for an additional charge).Our conference room is equipped with state of the art technology and provides enough space to make your meetings, seminars and events a success. You can expect a level of service and standard of facilities that will satisfy your every requirement.We want you to feel right at home here, in the Hotel Cult in Frankfurt am Main ? as your well-being is extremely important to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cult reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cult Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cult, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.