We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful alternative to airport hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pure

Save Saved
You added The Pure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pure
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Wonderful alternative to airport hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

I almost always stay at airport hotels when I have to wait for a next day flight. But I wanted to see some of Frankfurt and between an incredible rate from Orbitz and the reviews, I booked a Saturday night at the Pure.
The hotel lived up to my expectations-easy to find (just follow the directions on their website), nice people, nice room, great breakfast and walking distance to the Rhine and museums. My room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the street fronting the hotel; I could hear the traffic if I opened my window but it was quiet when closed. I loved the thick white towels and the silky feeling sheets and pillows. You can order room service since they have a sister hotel around the corner, or there is an Italian restaurant next door which had good reasonably priced dinners.
The Opera is near by and the Rhine river and museums are on the other side of the train station; you can walk through the station and take an underground passage to steps leading to the street level on the other side of the train station. It's another 3 blocks to the river from there. The package store in this passageway is also a good place to buy last minute chocolate and other goodies to take home for friends or yourself.
There is a lovely park and jogging path along the river front and two bridges which cross it to the side where the museums are located.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Pure and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    164
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
25
119
54
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Online
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

The Pure is a charming hotel in Frankfurt, an art and design accomodation, pure, white, vibrant and energetic place. Very clean, this modern, elegant and inspiring hotel has a very good price.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in summer. The location is great if you want to be near the hauptbahnhof - it's a 2 minute walk and not in the less desirable area round the train station. Of course there's not that much to do around the banhhof, and the dining options at night didn't look that great (the pure has no restaurant at night).

The staff were lovely, and there is a free glass of champers or juice on arrival (very welcome after 24 hours on a plane!). The room was not huge but perfectly adequate, and great deign. All white with really good use of space and really nice bathroom. The aircon worked perfectly - which was an issue because frankfurt was having a heatwave.

Breakfast was fantastic. Lots of choice of really good meats and cheese, and well as excellent fresh fruit. The coffee was good and they made expresso for me. The breakfast room was very stylish.

Many of the clients seemed to be young german business people - and it looked like a great option for them. But it was also great for a holiday stopover.

On the whole excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Staff very attentive on check-in and offered a free glass of orange juice (freshly squeezed) or champagne. Room was on first floor - all white (as expected) and very clean. Very comfy bed.

There is a nice square just down from the hotel (turn right) with several bars / restaurants. The 'red-light' area is at least 200m up the road on the other side of the main road - turn left out of the hotel. The best kept secret of this hotel is the garden at the back. Nice decking, comfortable seating and waiter service.

Bargain when booked through Expedia at just £90. Only problem was on checkout when they accidentally charged me €60 for a drink in the garden, instead of €6 but quickly resolved.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

The Pure is a small and somewhat chic hotel that harkens back to the days when a design hotel meant everything was all white and sterile. I can see this being really cool a number of years ago. It is still kept it good condition, it's just that the look is somewhat dated. That said, my room, albeit tiny, was cute and had a balcony which was really nice.
The hotel is quite near the city's main train station, but on a street which goes out on either side of the station so you have to sort of guess which side the hotel is on to start out. As it happens, one side is comprised of strip joints and sex shops (the side I happened to pick), and the other side is where the hotel is. I wouldn't want to have had to make that choice at night, let's just say that.
The hotel is very quiet and low key with no guests ever in sight and only staff shuffling around and whispering, sort of like an all-white library. It did not make you want to linger in the lobby.
One nice perk is that the staff will give you a laptop to use in your room, she told me to feel free and take it to your room, I think that meant please don't stay in the lobby, we want to shuffle around and whisper. But it was nice to have one. Another plus was the breakfast. It was delicious and a much more pleasant and energetic atmosphere when people are down there eating, far less off putting. It was also included in the room price. I'll drink to that! English breakfast tea, of course.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

I was looking forward to the stay in The Pure... proved to be dissapointing.
MINUS
(- )The size of the room
No room service in house...and dissappointing housekeeping as sheets were not changed throughout a 4 night stay! At EUR 190 single occupancy a hotel should do more its guests!
- + WIFI - not available in all areas
+ the good breakfast and staff

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

I booked this online from the U.S. and was a little nervous after reading some reviews that it might be a dodgy place to walk to from the Hauptbahnhof, but I had nothing to worry about. Follow the signs for Ausgang Nord, then it's a quick left-(past the Police station!)-right-left and you're there in 2 minutes. Felt very safe in the area. Welcome champagne/beer when you check in. I had to leave very early for a train but the staff arranged to give me a 'to go' breakfast box that was ready for me at 5am when I checked out. Clean, very modern design, you expect a Milan fashion show to break out at any moment! Great breakfast buffet (freshly squeezed orange juice and, smoked salmon spicy sausages stood out), free WiFi (ok, not great bandwidth). Thoroughly recommended, it will definitely be on top the list for my next stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.