We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Pure to your Saves list
The Pure
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prague
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Previous reviewers all raved about the breakfast.they were right.one of the best ever! Receptionists all exceedingly friendly and helpful with perfect English. Beautiful rooms and very quiet. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Terry L.,

We're are really happy you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast here with us and appreciate the time you took to leave this kind review!

Many thanks and hope to welcome you back soon :-)
Greetings to Prague!

The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    186
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
135
57
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Pure is well priced, well located, comfortable and a pleasant modern designed. I arrived off a very early flight and got my room immediately. The breakfast was very good. The staff actually smiled! Compared to a chain hotel this is an infinitely preferable place to stay. Will stay here next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Nic A,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback following your stay with us. We are very delighted that we met your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon and to make The Pure your home away from home. ;-)

Many thanks,
take care,
The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Well brilliant is a tad of an over exaggeration, but it's certainly a good little place. Central, clean and the staff are nice. Breakfast was good, rooms were a little small, but for the price they have some nice facilities and it is a pretty cool place. If I was going to pick holes, my friend got really sick and the hotel couldn't source paracetamol for him and I had to come back across town from a dinner which I was surprised about. Go though, you could do a lot worse...

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear TravelHamster,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. Everything sounds very kind.

Unfortunatley we just get 3 of 5 points from you which were caused by your experience about the painkiller. This is regrettable because Germany's law doesn't allow us to give any kind of medication to guests. There could be a danger of allergic reaction.

However, we glad you liked The Pure generally and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards to London,

Your The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A small oasis in the dodgy central station area, the pure captures your attention the moment you enter.  Its white ambience looks nice, the various cool features impress you. Small but well arranged the  seating/dining area which exits to a lovely outdoor back yard. Check-in was fast. 
However, The rooms are small and the large was the usual - annoying - trick of two twins combined... And they did not have a double bed room following my enquiry. A tiny malfunctioning TV is mounted on the wall. Ambience however is nice, modern and there is free wifi which comes handy. The typical German huge square thin pillows are a nightmare to sleep on but that could just be me...
Biggest drawback of the room is the bathroom. Extremely small, hard to take a #2 squeezing behind the door and he shower wall. And I am not even a big man! 

The hotel is 5 minutes from the main train station (and the red light district!) and a good 13 min walk to Frankfurt's massive exhibition centre.
Despite it being next door to my office, I guess next time i'm in Frankfurt I will try something else. Also maybe because they are not affiliated with any miles reward programme! 3.5 stars it would be a fair assessment.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a double bed if you need one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear papagreko,

Many thanks for posting a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us.
We're pleased to read that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere with us!

We're disappointed that your experience regarding our room equipment did not live up to expectations. Refering your bed - we also offer king beds on availability, don't hesitate to contact us upon check in, we always try to fulfil our guest's wishes.

The Pure is actually located very central. However, for reaching the main station, fairground or city center you don't have to pass the red light district.

Probably you book next time via Design Hotels where you get Lufthansa miles for your stay with us ;-)

Maybe we get a second chance :-)
Best regards to Singapur,

The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for six nights while in Frankfurt attending a conference at the Messe. I would have preferred something closer to the Messe, but as those hotels were sold out, The Pure was a good alternative. I walked to the Messe each day, which was about a 10-15 minute walk, and you could also take the tram or U-Bahn, both of which are just a block away from the hotel.

The design is quirky and modern, and rooms have simple, clean-lined furniture. Typical german style bedding, i.e. fitted sheet and duvet only. I visited in winter, and it would have been nice to have an extra blanket available. I was given a top floor room with a private terrace, which was charming, even if all I was able to use it for was to measure the snowfall during my stay. :) While the design may be aesthetically pleasing, a bit more thought might be given to how guests actually use a hotel room. For example, the bathroom has very little shelf space to put your toiletry bag, make up, etc. so it was a constant balancing act, and no hooks, just a warmed towel bar (which is nice). The lamp by the bed can't be angled, so it's tough to get enough light to read comfortably.

Service was excellent and friendly, and check in and out was quick. The best thing The Pure has going for it is the terrific breakfast - as others have noted, it has lots of variety, both hot and cold, is beautifully served, and the servers were wonderful.

I would recommend this place for leisure travelers - for business, I generally prefer a more full-service hotel, to ensure I can reliably get work done. For example, when I visited the WiFi was spotty at best - they told me they were having problems with the provider, but it was a definite inconvenience.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have little private terraces - but may not have double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear, crewfox,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pure. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, the design and the service.

It's also very important for us to improve regularly, that's why we take your feedback seriously. We're sorry that WiFi didn't work as it is generally expected to do. Extra blankets are always available in your wardrobe or at our reception team. So next time, don't hesistate to contact us ;-)

Many thanks,
and greetings to Puerto Rico,
The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Pure a few times for business and it is located in a great spot just steps from the main train station in Frankfurt.

The service is good and you are offered an iPad (and a drink!) when checking in and there is free wireless - always a bonus! The rooms are simply designed in stark white, the double bed in my room was 2 singles pushed together and fairly comfortable, but not luxurious, It was just the traffic outside that kept me awake! The rooms on the street side are noisy but overall this is a good spot to stay when in Frankfurt on business. The spa is basic with a sauna but a treat after a busy day of meetings. The breakfast served is superb with a wide selection of choice, in the summer the patio is open where you can relax with a drink. The hotel does not offer room service but offers to order you pizza or pasta from a local take-out spot, I had pasta on a previous visit served to me in the terrace and it was very good.

Overall The Pure Frankfurt is a comfortable and functional hotel. The needs of the guest are looked after with comfortable (but not luxurious) rooms, free wireless and access to an iPad, and a substantial breakfast. Additional perks being the sauna and terrace but other than that don't expect much more other than a good hotel for a short visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room away from the street as it gets pretty noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear TravelBellaBlog,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback following your business trip stay, we appreciate the time you took to write about your experience!

We hope that you'll return soon, perhaps for some drinks and another Pasta at our lovely Patio now that Summer is starting here ;-) And don' t hesitate to contact us for providing another room.

Best regards to London!
Your The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

White, white very white design hotel, Good breakfast and excellent strong coffe, a lot of choice of juices, fruits, charcuterie and yogurts. Nice patio in back-yard. Close to train station, shopping down town

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Christine,

Happy you enjoyed your stay here with us!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, and to make The Pure your home away from home :-)

Take care
and sunny greetings to Stockholm,
The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.