We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Pure to your Saves list
The Pure
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Trendy and Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I am not one to like a hotel for "trendiness" over practicality but this hotel was a nice find when my usualy airport hotel was booked. Nice ambiance, comfortable, friendly staff and reasonable price. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    204
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
152
63
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited Frankfurt for a conference so did not see much of the city itself but this hotel was very convenient for the Messe. Very modern and clean - with excellent service from the staff. The breakfast buffet could do with better labelling for the non-german guests as often in the hot buffet there were things that were not explained/labelled but other than that - great halloween decorations and somewhere I'd stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePure-Dimitri, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Sarah J,

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

An early morning walk is a blessing for the whole day. Only Ten minutes straight to the exhibition hall, to the advantage of our guests.. ;)

We see this as a constructive feedback and we will inform the breakfast team about the
labeling of our breakfast buffet.

Glad that you had a pleasant stay!

Best regards,
Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight layover in Frankfurt with a plan of taking the train to the main station in downtown from the airport and walking to the hotel.

Location
I think is excellent because depending what exit you take from the train station you're less than a block from the hotel, and I suppose 2-3 blocks at max otherwise. The street it's on is quiet and fairly safe. I had read that a small red-light district was nearby so I was concerned it might be a little shady at night which I didn't encounter. Some minor graffiti a block away but nothing suspicious and didn't feel unsafe; common sense always prevails though. It is worth noting how easy it is to walk back to the main train station and jump on the subway into downtown and grab dinner or check out another neighborhood. There's a few places within blocks of the hotel which have acceptable looking food but given the 15 hours I had I was in search of more local and authentic fare. I quick subway trip at night and a nice walk in the morning yielded great places within 10-15 minutes for food and drink.

Hotel
Upon entering I was a little confused as to your immediate left is the bar but turns out thats the front desk as well -makes sense for some people :) Very nice people, easy check-in, spoke English after I exhausted my limited Deutsch. Received a complimentary beer upon check-in and room was ready when I got there in the late afternoon. Was also given a map covering the generally 'main' area from the train station and into downtown and the front desk was kind enough to explain good places to eat and suggested a quick walking loop to see some things while it was still light out.

Room quality for the price was excellent. Not very big, but for a rate of €120 I thought it was fantastic. Nice double bed, everything modern, very clean. I particularly like the wood floor and similarly dark wood furnishings. I thought it might be noisy with a rail line outside but never saw or heard a train go by.

My vote of 5* considering the price, quality, and service all line up and in general was quite nice. I'd definitely come back here for another short inexpensive stay.

Room Tip: I booked a Single and got a Double. Based on the floorplans on the emergency exit diagram the Singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePure-Dimitri, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear thebigcafeteria,

Thank you for your great feedback.

Amusing how some of our guests get confused by our bar, connected to the front desk.. =)
It confuses you only once, and the benefit .. .. is the welcome drink we can offer our guests easily, during check-in.

We are glad you appreciate the design, and that you felt well during your stay with us.


Spread The Pure! ;)

Best regards,
Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Main train station right around the corner and 15 min walk to shopping and old town. Unfortunately the strip clubs are close also. The hotel is clean, staff helpful and room had high ceilings with romantic low lighting. We had a street front room on first floor which was quite noisy. Breakfast was exceptional with great background music. Unfortunately the floor was being vacuumed while we were eating. Not cool at 9 am. 15 min cab ride to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up and not facing street if you want it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePure-Dimitri, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Holly T,

thank you for taking the time, and comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very good located as you mentioned before.

Major train stations and red light districts, are coloring the darkness in many big cities.
However, that is only a small part, on the other side of the area.

We look forward welcoming you, for an other great night in one of our romantic low lighting rooms! :)

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Best regards,
Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our first hotel stop on our Europe trip so we were not sure what to expect. The staff we friendly enough. The hotel is a short 5 min walk from the central train station which connects to the airport. We walked all over Frankfurt from the hotel convenient spot. We found a tour company and booked a day trip on the Rhine which was beautiful. The breakfast is just brilliant the best yogurt we had in europe! We had a basic room on the top floor. Room was modern good WIFI reletively clean and bed was very comfortable. Not sure but we noticed some hotels in Europe mustn't use bleach to clean as we noticed black mould in the grout in the shower tiles nothing too offensive though. We only stayed one night so based on that it was satisfactory stay for a stopover.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePure-Dimitri, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear 30Sumthings,

Thank you for your feedback. Since you were staying the first nights in Europe @ our hotel,
we have also giv'n you herewith the first impression.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our house, the city, and the breakfast!
Nothing that is more important as starting the day with the essential vitamins!:)

Best regards,
Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in September and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a very short walk from the station and about a 10 minute walk to the Alstadt and the extensive shopping area. A welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch and the staff were young and very helpful. It was a reasonable size room, very clean, with a comfortable bed. The air con was fairly weak and it was pretty quiet at night. I did have trouble with the wifi connection one night, but it was fine the second night. The hotel is eco friendly.
There are some nice restaurants nearby (on the station side of the hotel), but some "dodgy" looking places further away. The breakfast at the hotel was great with good variety. I recommend this hotel for a short stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePure-Dimitri, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi stimmo25,

Thanks for the awesome comment!
We are paying attention to the small things. It is cool when our guests take note,
and appreciate. We are perfect located, indeed. the subway infrastructure is very well arranged, but you can also reach every corner easily by foot.
We are pleased to hear you will recommend our house, and look forward to welcoming you again, any time!

Regards,
Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Pure is a great hotel, very modern, friendly staff, handy to the main railway station (walking distance even with luggage) and the river. The hotel is mainly white, with some very unusual art works on the walls (and the floor!). We had 3 nights here at the end of a long holiday, and it was very enjoyable. the welcome drink on arrival is a nice touch. Just be careful when you go for a walk - one end of Niddastrasse is not an area you'd want to find yourself alone in at night

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePure-Dimitri, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Hi Cathy N,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Cheers..

Dimitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.