We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DESIGN HOTEL WITH GOOD BREAKFAST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pure

Save Saved
You added The Pure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Pure
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
London (England)
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“DESIGN HOTEL WITH GOOD BREAKFAST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Located in a quiet street five minutes from the main railway station (Hauptbahnhof) and away from the red light district. It is a recently converted older building.

Reception was friendly and reasonably efficient (though I had asked for a quiet room on a high floor and was given a room to the street on the first floor). Reception area is also the breakfast room, light, white, view onto a patio with tables and chairs - inviting if the weather had been better.

The room was fair sized, high ceilinged, white, dark wood flooring and furnishings, all as you would expect in a design hotel. Adequate space, room safe, modern flat screen television, radio with CD player, desk, minibar. Blackout curtain let light in around the sides. But it was quiet and I slept well. Shower room was small but adequate. Reasonable toiletries. Clean.

Breakfast was very good. Imaginative fruit, selection of cheeses and salads, choice of bread, various mueslis, limited hot food, decent coffee, juices. Financial Times available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear Michael3112,

thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us @ The Pure! We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your visit to Frankfurt. Referring to our reasonably efficient reception staff, we apologize for not being able to have given you a high floor room. We do try to take requests in consideration and hope to fully please you when you stay in our hotel again in the near future,

With kind regards your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    168
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
23
111
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This place was really lovely and the staff were fantastic. The location was great too as it was very close to the main train station. However it was a little noisy if you have the window open but not that we could not sleep. The room was lovely and overall it was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our stay in terms of value for money and helpful staff. The breakfast was good too. Although the drinks at the bar at the hotel were on the expensive side.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great hotel! Convenient location (near the railway station). Very stylish, delicious breakfasts!, Clean rooms, friendly employees. Maybe not very big, but a great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel is situated very close to train station, but it is a small walk to the downtown. We booked a double room. The hotel room was very small. Yet the breakfast was amazing, so many tasty items. Important thing, or new for Americans, you must insert your room key into a special slot to turn on the lights in the room. We asked for a wake-up call, and got it one hour later. On Sundays their phone system was not working, so knowing this in advance, they did not do anything (knocking on the door or something else.) What if I would have missed my plane that day?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The Pure was easy to find as it's only 2 minutes walk from the main rail station. This means its a bit outwith the city centre. Its in an area surrounded by offices and tenement style housing which may not be everyone's idea of an ideal location. It seemed to be a very business orientated clientele and the local transport links and bank HQ's just a 5 minute walk away, its an obvious choice.
The hotel is clean, it has to be as everything is white, and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was very nice with a full buffet of both hot and cold foods. The rear chillout area is very welcoming at any time.
If looking for somewhere to eat, try the Pizziera 7 Bella just 30m along the street. It's cheap n cheerful and close enough if you partake of their wine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the pure hotel before leaving Germany after a 2 week holiday. After arriving before 12PM on a Sarurday, we were happy to already have our rooms ready for check-in.
The prize was very good, breakfast included - served until 1PM. Rooms were clean, contemporary with no frills. We liked it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent example of a modern funky redesigned hotel with some interesting design concepts.

The pros: well the location is excellent right next to the main haubtbanhof train station. Wifi is free and very fast for a hotel service. Breakfast is also great and included in the price for me anyway. Rooms are clean and while not big are not tiny either. Tv is good with heaps of channels to choose from. Staff i found were helpful and friendly.

Cons: my main problem was the bed, it was really uncomfortable and in a stupid position. It is a double bed that is against a wall but u cannot move the bed as the unit is attached to the wall. I was there on my own but if i was stayin with my partner i would of been even more uncomfortable and felt very claustrophobic. In fact in was here for quite a few nights and really didn't get a good nights sleep at all. Bed and pillow arrangements were really that bad.

Overall decent hotel but the main consideration should be a good nights sleep everything else is just a bonus. They need to invest in better beds and bedding would be a great hotel if that was the case

Cons

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
The Pure Hotel
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt
Address: Niddastrasse 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Come as a guest – leave as a friend"Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning “Member of Design Hotel”, in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.