We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad to your Saves list
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Niederrad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unusual business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Already when entering the hotel, you notice the impressive lobby. The check-in was fast and friendly, unfortunately my melia-rewards card was not in the system, even i booked directly through melia-rewards.
My room was clean and had a very unusual shower, which is nice when you´re traveling alone, or your partner, but not if you have to share the room with a co-worker.
I ordered the the steak from the room-service, which was also nice, only the side-salat was really tiny. for the amount paid, it could be at least a little bit bigger.
I slept well and check-out was also fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
39
35
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We booked this hotel via weekenddesk. We paid around 82 ear p.p for a special package that included 1 night double room, parking (normally around 16 eur), a 3 course dinner in the restaurant of the hotel and a bottle of wine, breakfast, minibar (6 soft drinks), access to spa, 2 day tickets public transport ( worth 9,99 ear each). Staff was really friendly and helpful. If you love design, this might be a great hotel for you. Quality of food was excellent, breakfast buffet and dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only downside may be the distance to Frankfurt city center, it s like 25 minutes by train. Train station is on a 500 meter walk from hotel, so that s very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelin K, Sales Representative at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear loveableluxuries,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation during your last trip to Frankfurt and of course for your fantastic feedback via TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcoming you at our property again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Warm Regards

Pelin K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Eccellent service and facility for a reasonable price.
We were looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay for our visit to the Messe and we have been very satisfied. We will definitely look here first when planning our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelin K, Sales Representative at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Pietro T,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your preferred accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt and also for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our property and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,

Pelin K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was in this hotel twice, it is in neighbourhood to our Frankfurt house. All in this hotel is OK, beautifull rooms, correct service, rich breakfast. The only think i would wish better is smile. The hotel looks very modern, I feel well there, but common human smile absents sometimes. Anothersides, some guests don´t prefer warm in business-class hotels.
I wish all the best to this hotel and its personell.

Room Tip: Choose room with bathroom in the middle. it is great to shower with Frankfurt view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelin K, Sales Representative at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear TomasVladik,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt. We are extremely pleased about your positive feedback regarding our hotel particularly our rooms, service and breakfast. Our guests' sentiments are very important to us and we will share your feedback with our entire team.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you at our property during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Perfect place for a business trip, quiet at night, friendly staff, nice cosy rooms, with free mini-bar, all at a great price. Shower in the middle of the room is really interesting. Nice restaurant with a great food selection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelin K, Sales Representative at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear LuciaElenaM,

Thank you for your visit at our INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad and your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our property and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,

Pelin K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel still looks very modern and fresh. Shower in the middle of the room is a bit unusual but practical. Beds are comfortable but as with many German hotels the pillows aren't very good, however extras can be provided by reception. Room has a free minibar which includes water and soft drinks. The breakfast is very good with a huge choice of teas and bread. Evening menu is a bit limited which is disappointing given that there are few restaurants near the hotel. However if your office is in Niederrad this hotel is in a very good location.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with symmetrical layout, as the location is in an office area there isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelin K, Sales Representative at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear June K,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad during your last visit to Frankfurt and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast buffet!

Our hotel has its very own concept with the shower in the centre of the room, from which you have a perfect view of the TV or our surrounding through our panoramic windows.

The menu in our restaurant FUGO changes on a regular basis. The dishes from our à la carte menu are available from 7 pm onwards. Before then our guests may chose from our limited bar menu, providing our guests with meals throughout the day.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our property during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Warm Regards,

Pelin K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked this hotel and were very pleased. Perfect for a visit to Frankfurt. We had a very pleasant stay and the hotel facilities are great. Good rooms, nice bar, great breakfast. Also they offer a nice romantic arrangment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelin K, Sales Representative at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Maxime V.,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt. We are extremely pleased about your fantastic feedback. Our guests' sentiments are very important to us and we will share your feedback with our entire team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon at our property.

Have a great day.

Kind Regards

Pelin K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sol Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.