We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good one to go to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Save Saved
You added Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Niederrad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Still a good one to go to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have been there many times, but am always astonished, that they keep up or even improve the servie level; late check in - no problem; room service - worked well, on time and exactly how I wanted it (despite some special order); so overall - again, very conventient for a business trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten B, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear client,

Many thanks for your positiv rating and for joining our hotel again. If you should have any suggestions or ideas to improve our services, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again,

many regards

INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad
Thorsten Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    93
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
34
35
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is very convinient situated in the Niederrad district. It's between the airport and the center of the city and the transportation is very convinient. The hotel has a nise modern design in rooms and in the lobby. The main higlight of the room is a shower in glass box in the middle of the room. This feature is common in hotels in Asia but still rear in Europe. The restraurant provide good foods and bar is very friendly. There are also few restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten B, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

many thanks for your comment and your positiv rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you should have any suggestions to improve our service quality we would be very thankfull if you would let us know..
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Frankfurt.

Many regards

INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad
Thorsten Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is in a business district, which means that weekend rates are very resonable. Nice design touches in the main lobby.

The room would benefit from a separation between bathroom and bed area. It's not so much that the glass shower is in the middle of the room, it's that (unlike in many Asian hotels, where there is often a glass "wall" between bed and bathroom) there is no privacy devider (like a blind), and also no soundproofing. If I have a shower, any other person in the room will wake up, simple as.

Baby cot had been requested on the reservation but was not provided, without explanation. And yes, housekeeping will enter the room at 8 am on a Sunday, whether you're still in bed or not. Use the door chain!

That said, the room was very clean and came with satellite TV and free internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten B, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

many thanks for your comment and your rating on trip advisor. First of all I have to appologize the missing baby cot. As this is not representing our standard we will investigate internaly why the baby cot not has been provided to you. For clients who want a little bit more privacy in the bathroom we also offer twin rooms with a closed bath section instead of the transparent and open shower and bath area.
Even if not anything has run smooth during your last stay we hope that your overall impression of your stay is positiv and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon.

Many regards

INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad
Thorsten Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a nice, well appointed business hotel near the airport but not so near as to be noisy. The bar restaurant was quite good and breakfast was truly excellent. The AC was a bit iffy but they actually gave us a portable which helped a lot. The service was nice. The only complaint was that the staff was a bit inexperienced and the front desk was unattended for some time. Overall though we would plan on returning next time we need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten B, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for joining our hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and the positive comment on tripadvisor. Next time the AC should run smoother as we had some technical problem during your last stay. We would be very happy to welcome you again, soon.

Kind regards

INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad
Thorsten Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meerbeke
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

On business trip to Frankfurt Niederrad, and first stay - 2 nights - in the Innside. Modern style, "less is more" is an applicable statement. Good value for money for the rooms, breakfast as well as dinner in the hotel restaurant. Restaurant staff is very service minded and very friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have window giving view to the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten B, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for joining the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad for your stay in Frankfurt.
With great pleasure we will forward your compliments to our service team.
On behalf of our entire team I thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Frankfurt.

Many regards

INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad
Thorsten Brandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Located in a business area, this hotel is the perfect location for a business trip. Only less than 20 minute drive from the Frankfurt Intl Airport and 5 minute walk away from the bus stop.

Its rooms are very clean and the glass wall shower in the room gives the room that special touch of romance and/or boldness.

Not recommended for families with children. :)

Ask for the internet cable at the reception.
The restaurant offers a nice variety of meals. Very nice breakfast choices too.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten B, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich während Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und hoffen Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Thorsten Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is adapted for any business trip as well located in the finance part of Frankfurt.
The lobby is for sure the first attraction of the hotel. Really fashion from the lobby to the room, it has been a pleasure to stay there for 3 nights.
The breakfast was great and offer many types of foods ( continental, german, diet..)

In the evening the restaurant offer complete meal or short meal in the restaurant room or short meal at the bar.

The room was really trendy between the transparent shower into the room and the large bed.
Highly recommended for Business travellers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Melia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sol Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.