We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for overnight or short term stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad to your Saves list
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Niederrad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Brighton
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel for overnight or short term stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions when visiting Frankfurt on business. It is a very good hotel and meets the needs of the business traveller really well. Rooms are really clean and the funky shower (see-through shower in the midle of the room) always creates a discussion when showing the photo to friends. Breakfast is excellent with a large choice ranging from fresh fruit, smoked salmon, cold meats plus the usual range of hot food.

There is a large screen in the bar if you are staying within the next couple of weeks and wish to watch the European Championships - Come on England :-)

There is also a small gym & sauna in the basement

As i stayed on a Sunday night, room was €72 &€20 for breakfast, so a very good deal.

Room Tip: Have stayed in 4 or 5 different rooms and high quality standard across the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
39
35
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I am there about 2 times a year, always find room / service / special wishes at my convenience served; good price for value, esp. if you are there for pure business; 5 min to the airport, 10 min to the main train station; parking available, in case you travel with a car
..............................

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very nice hotel located close to the city. Central station is only one stop away although it's a 10 min walk to the nearest train station. Excellent and helpful staff. Very nice but not luxurious gym/spa. For business or a short holiday stay a perfect choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed in Innside Premium Frankfurt twice, four nights each both for visiting trade shows. The hotel is very close to Frankfurt Airport with only two train stops plus one tram stop. Even by Taxi, it doesn't cost much at all. (less than 20 euro)The tram to get to the city centre is three minutes walk from the hotel.

The room of the hotel is large, well maintained and comfortable. The glass shower case in the middle of the room is modern and different.

However, I couldn't connect to internet with my netbook this time. Used the same laptop as I was there last year. Last time, they sent a technician, which changed the netbook's setting and I was able to use internet straight away. This time, they couldn't send the technician, no matter what hour of the day it is. I even left the computer in the room for them to sort it out the second day. When I came back to the hotel, still no internet. Technician not available. Wireless internet in this hotel cost money (don't know why or how much) So I'm quite disappointed and needless to say, it was very inconvenient.

I have the habit of reading books before going to sleep and the bedside lamps of this hotel is curiously very inadequate. I'm young and with good eyesight, but couldn't read at all with the dim lamps. The rest of the room however, is very well lit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights to discover the city of Frankfurt. The hotel is located outside the center, in the buisiness area, but with the tram (located at 200m from the hotel) you can reach the center in 10 minutes.
Perfect service and great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabianice
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I've been staying at INNSIDE for just 3 days, but I can't remember if I have ever slept so well as here. Room was spacious, nice and tidy, while the glass barthroom should be the first reason to stay here. It's definitely worth it, with heated floor - simply perfect! You can't always watch TV while taking a shower, can you? Only one weakness is the air conditioning in the toilet which might be treated as quite noisy for some people (works all the time whenever a hotel card is inserted) but treat is as my trying to find a needle in a haystack.

Hotel crew very friendly and helpful, I couldn't complain about anything. Mini-bar (as the fridge content) was also a nice surprise (incl. coke, juice, 2x mineral water, 2x beer).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoples republic of caledonia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Good location for business in Niederrad. Perfectly acceptable room, good food in the restaurant and a fine breakfast.

As this is a good location for my business / work, I will definitely be back.

"Interesting" pillows.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sol Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.