We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Franklinstrasse 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #91 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have stayed only one night in this hotel and I thought it is quite nice. The shape of the hotel itself is of course stunning, but so is your view if you're sleeping on one of the higher floors. The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed sleeps great. The room is equipt with a fautueuil and a desk, the bathroom has everything you need.
The breakfast is very good, you have a lot to choose from (it's a buffet) and the restaurant has a nice ambiance.
The hotel is situated near a tramstation which brings you to the city center in about 10 to 15 minutes. I would say it is mainly a business hotel, I thought there were mainly offices and businesses in the surroundings of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    283
    137
    53
    25
See reviews for
48
124
91
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

A few days ago my partner and I stayed 2 nights at Radisson Blu in Frankfurt. The room, a "business class" room, was ok.
However, on the first morning, at 6.00 a.m.,hours before we had planned to get up, the tv suddenly started to announce its loud welcome greetings! We complained and demanded a compensation, which we got (20 €); several times we asked the reception to make sure that this would not happen again. But it did! Around 7 a.m. the tv went on again.
I´ve never experienced anything like. A 4-star hotel with a tv that runs amok in the early morning!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Room was ok, great bathroom normal breakfast, room was incl parking in basement what is super.
Nespressocups and thebags where les at return at evening in room!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay here while visiting a fair in Frankfurt in October. It is not only the spectacular architecture which makes this hotel unique, I also enjoyed my one night here very much. It featured everything, that is important for me on a business trip:

free wireless internet, mini bar with room for own drinks and food, desk with fantastic view (I was in the 17th floor, looking south towards the airport), bath tub, big breakfast buffet and - last, but not least: conveniant location.

The last point is obviously very much depending on what you are aiming to do, but if you are visiting the west side of the huge Frankfurt fair grounds, this hotel is very conveniant! 10-15 min walking time and you are there.

Public transport (tram) is 3-5 mins walk away as well as little conveniant shops and restaurants.

I would sure stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

It is not what it could be. Comes across as medium class hotel. I upgraded my room after reading the reviews, and glad I did: some observations (business room): no iron! Small uncomfortable work area, dirty floor carpet (I hate that), bathroom fine, free wifi, pillow choice option, german tv ( luckily I understand it) very very noizy. Minimalistic furniture. Room service menu very limited, minibar content too. All in all ok for brief business trips but that is it

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

one of the best -- if not THE best -- in Frankfurt for value for money. Free internet, good gym. don't expect much else. A little out of the way for town-centre hustle-and-bustle, but -- again -- very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights. Fabulous interiors, great great restaurant.Perfect.
5 min drive from Messe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Address: Franklinstrasse 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.