We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Writing this instead of sleeping” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe to your Saves list
Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mainzer Landstr. 87-89, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Writing this instead of sleeping”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Air conditioning doesn't work - maybe can't cope with the heat wave? One of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever had the pleasure to (not) sleep in. In addition ot being rock hard, it is wrapped in plastic, which when compounded by the heat is really really unpleasant.

Otherwise, furnishings quite tired, not worth the price paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. ECA_london_11,

we are very sorry that you have not felt comfortable in our Hotel.

We also regret that the air-conditioning was not able to cool the room due to the heat outside.
We assure you that our technician checked the air-conditions again based on your review,
so that this will not happen again at the next heat wave.

Our mattresses are wrapped in a foil for hygienic reasons because we want to guarantee
a hygienic and clean bed to our guests.

It is really a pity that you have not felt comfortable with this stay, but we are very happy
if you give us a second chance and visit us again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    84
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
5
27
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I only spent 1 night here, but I quite enjoyed it. Location is not the best, as it's pretty close to the train station (which unless you have to use it is not a great area). The room is really trendy and nicely decorated, and the staff is extremely helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Capodicapi,

Thank you very much for your Feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I will forward your compliment to our staff. They will be
pleased to know.

Maybe the surrounding of our hotel is not the most beautiful
but the location is really central if you arrive with the train
or if you are for business in Frankfurt, due to the proximity
to the financial district.

We are delighted when we can welcome you again soon
in our hotel and remain until then with

kind regards,


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel through Expedia but when this hotel received the booking they couldn't find my reservation. We arrived at 2330 and tried to check-in but was told by the hotel clerk that sorry we don't have a reservation for you so more than likely you booked a different Fleming Hotel. I said "no I booked this hotel at this address"... The clerk continued to talk down us saying we have for reservations but none are yours... i even showed him the reservation confirmation email for the hotel but still no success.. The clerk talked to us like we were stupid... Keep in mind that its late at night... So after arguing trying to convince the clerk the we have a reservation, he told us to go sit at the cafe while he researched further... At this point we are very upset! Instead of him putting us in a room until the morning while they figure everything out he made us sit while others watched thinking we are lying about our reservation... About 25 mind later he came back apologizing saying a mistake was made on their part when they received the booking from Expedia.com. Whoever from the hotel that received the booking used my middle name instead of my last name to hold the reservation... We were very disappointed... I hated his attitude towards us from the time we arrived... When we finally got the room key we took all our bags to the 2nd floor only to find out the key didn't work!!! Keep in mind it's now after midnight and we are very tired! So went back down to get a new key... In order for us to get some good sleep we put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door so we can get some uninterrupted sleep... For some reason because the sign was on the door the hotel called and WOKE US out of our sleep asking to clean the room!!! I was so upset!!! the next day I noticed that the showers are positioned near the window where the curtains do not close all the way allowing the room on the corner the opportunity to see inside when the light is on! Very creepy!!! The rest of the room was fine... The first night is what really ruined it all.. We stayed 2 nights (36 hrs)... Breakfast was okay but we do not consider it a buffet... A few cold items but the warm foods they bring to you upon request... Slow service! This hotel is good price wise and location but service is terrible!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Jamaal H.,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with me.

I feel really sorry for the experiences you had to make during Check-In.
And you are right that this should not be the service offered by our hotel.
Please apologize this incident!

I will take your criticism as an opportunity to train the employee again
in its operation and conduct.

Please excuse also the disturbance of our Housekeeping department. Normally
they call the guests not before noon to make sure when service should be offered.
I will also take care of this.

I apologize again for these incidents during your stay and we really hope that
you will come back so that we can convince you from our service and that we
worked on it.

Kind regards


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is located just next tot the train station and is very close both to the fairtrade and some of the banks in Frankfurt. So it might be a place of your choice if you need to travel by train or you travel in business.

The area by itself is not that nice. It is very close to a red light district and on the way to the hotel you might meet some junkies. Also the view from the hotel's windows is relatively bad. From some of the rooms you will see just a ruins of some other houses.

Pros: Breakfast - one of the best I had on my business trips, close to business, nice sauna

Cons: Not a nice area, distant to the city center, average fitness center.

I would not recommend it to the families with children and couples on a city break holidays, but if you travel solo and/or business this is a good choice.

As a recommendation let me say that for me this is my first choice hotel when I'm in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Tomasz M.,

Thank you very much for your entry on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you feel comfortable in our Hotel and that you
enjoy our breakfast.

It is very nice to know that we are your first choice in Frankfurt.

We even can tell you that the district of the main station is one of
the districts in Frankfurt with a lot of security and police which provide safety.
The ruins next to our hotel will be demolished in the near future
and we hope that the view will then be better.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I picked this hotel as it was the closest to the bank I was visiting on business. All the main German banks have HQs on the same street or very close, and listening into the conversations during dinner, nearly all the guests seemed to be visiting bankers. The hotel's service levels are high; I requested an iron and ironing board and they arrived within five minutes. There is strong Wi-Fi connectivity with no drop outs, which you will need as only a few English channels on the TV. I wasn't paying but I thought Euro 138 a room in April 2013 was reasonable. However, the presence of the banks make Frankfurt an expensive place. I saw a Porsche Panamera being used as a taxi. Take a beige taxi or stick to the main street to and from the railway station. No one is wearing a suit on the side streets around the station. Tip; for an original frankfurter, do what the locals do, and queue up at one of the busy stalls in the indoor food market near the old town.

Room Tip: I had a room next to the lift, which is often the nosiest in a business hotel, but it was not a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. Tanglefoot-Milton,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel.

We are pleased that you had a nice stay and that we were able
to convince you of our service.

We would be glad if we can welcome you again during your next trip to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a few times now always for work. This time 2N. Location is good, close to the main station and next to the bankers district.

Location - good, close to main station (5min walk), close to the bankers district, (close to the red light district for people who mind as a bit dodgy in the evenings), at a big crossing hence be a bit careful with noise, tram station just in front of the hotel.

Room - had a room on the 4th floor facing backyard. Not nice view but quiet. Balck-our curtains, TV in the room, kingsize bed with medium hard mattress. Room was relatively clean and simple. Not an extremely nice decoration but for me I do not care for a few hours of sleep. The bathroom was open to the room meaning the shower was with glasswalls just opposite the bed, walk in sink, toilet in a separate (none glass) room. All in all, simple but ok for a night. They have aircon in the room and a lift going up to the rooms.

Food - breakfast buffet is quite nice with a lot of choice of warm food (mainly eggs, bacon, sausages), but also a lot of good variety for cold cuts (meat, cheese, salmon, etc), cereal, different sorts of jam, joghurts, juices, coffee, tea and various types of bread and rolls. Staff was friendly also at reception and in the restaurant. Think you can have dinner here too but not sure hence please check if you need to.

As I am easy and just looking for few hours of sleep in a clean room, this option works out well for me and taking it most often when in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: I had a room at the 4th floor and would clearly recommend asking for a room at a higher floor given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Andreas B.,

wir danken Ihnen, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Haus auf dieser Seite zu bewerten.

Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Ihnen unser Haus in allen Bereichen gefällt und Sie diesen Eindruck
weitergeben.

Unser Restaurant hat durchgängig für unsere Hausgäste und für Gäste von außerhalb geöffnet.
Vielleicht haben Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt Zeit sich hier verwöhnen zu lassen.

Auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt in unserem Hause freuen wir uns schon sehr!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed there for one week, during my Business visit to Frankfurt. Room was clean and excellent. WIFI was very good. Shower and toilet were nice. Overall had a very good stay. I had trouble in getting the travel adapter from reception. They gave a travel adapter, which doesn't suit my Phone. I had to live with my dead phone for a day. Second day I managed to get the correct travel adapter for my Phone/Laptop. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback here at Tripadvisor.
We are really pleased that you had a wonderful stay in our house
and that you share your compliments on this platform.
Our staff also looks forward about your compliments.
We are delighted to welcome you soon again in our house.

Kind regards

i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Mainzer Landstr. 87-89, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a 10 minute walk from the trade show grounds and in direct proximity to the Frankfurt Central rail station, the First Class Hotel gives you an ideal environment not only for business occasions. Look forward to outstanding design, inviting comfort, and culinary delights, such as our popular grill and seafood delicatessen. The modern look in the typical Fleming's style awaits you in each of our rooms. Beautiful materials in green and creme tones, combined with refined, dark woods give the room an understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern on the head of the bed is equally exceptional. The fully glass-enclosed bath compels with modern materials from cool granite to brilliant stainless steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.