We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel near the river” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Frankfurt Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke) (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 266 Hotels in Frankfurt
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel near the river”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Normal IBIS price/quality hotel near the river, walking distance from the central station. Not a particularly nice walk (broad streets, lots of cars), but most of the city is not suited for pedestrians. I had a relatively quiet room but in an awkward part of the hotel which required I took stairs or elevator up 1 floor, walk through some hallways and then only stairs down again. Breakfast is fine, but no outside windows in breakfast room. Free Wifi in lobby, payed in room.

Room Tip: Watch out for the rooms in adjacent but connected building... long walk and partly only reachable wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1445-AM, Assistant Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Centrum, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear RWinkels,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Frankfurt Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have only 6 rooms which are not reachable with the elevator like you described it. Normally we use them only when we are fully booked, in your case it was unfortunately not so.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    621
    287
    43
    22
See reviews for
173
417
215
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel is quite close to Central Station (5 minutes walking) so it is quite convenient. At the same time is close to the river.
Our room was small, but more than enough taking into account the price, and it was perfectly clean. We had great views of the river.
I would say that it is a very good choice to stay in Frankfurt for a short visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

IBIS standards are always of high quality no frills accomadation in the world. Ibis Frankfurt Centrum is an excellent example. We have stayed there a couple of years ago, and were impressed with the new renovations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

a well located hotel near the train station, but lacks a little from having nice restaurants or cafes close by. however when it is only a few minutes walk from the main Hbf train station and is only 59 euros a night for a clean, simple and well maintained hotel room with possibly a nice view over the river, what else do you need?
the free wifi downstairs is adequate for checking emails and flight details and provides better wifi coverage then if you chose to pay for it in your room.
its a no fuss, no frills, but well maintained and although its new, our room (stayed in room 434) was cleaner and better taken care of than some 5 star hotels weve stayed in.
i also like being able to open the windows to let some fresh air in.
our tip for breakfast is to get up early, go for a walk to the Sachsenhausen side of the river and pick up some hot coffee and pastries. cheap and Frankfurt is really nice early in the morning

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Ibis Centrum is very well located. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and most important quiet. The bathroom is smaller than expected but still practical. Museums, main station, and other important sites are walking distance from this hotel. Breakfast is very good; it's a buffet and they have a great selection. It is not included but in the time I went it was 10 euros per person, which is not bad considering Europe prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Frankfurt Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.