We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Alleenhof Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alleenhof Hotel to your Saves list
Alleenhof Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nibelungenallee 31-35, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #229 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Room was fine except that it was directly in front of a large and extremely noisy street - so sleeping was somewhat difficult. If noise can be a problem for you, ask for another room. At another stay at this hotel I had a room away from the street and sleeping was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Good location (thanking the well organization of Farnkfurt's transportation), helpful staff, cleanliness, and reasonable price make this hotel to compete the other hotels. It is not luxurious, but we had a good time there and we enjoyed there. Breakfast was very good also...
If I have a chance to go to Frankfurt, I'll be there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to attend an exhibition at Messe Frankfurt. I did the booking through hotels.com. Although I had to pay EUR 105 per night without breakfast, the hotel is definitely not worth that price. I had to pay EUR 9 per breakfast with the same menu everyday....gets too boring !! The rooms are clean and have a small kitchenette, provided you want to use it. One should avoid taking a room on the road side, as it is too noisy even during the night as the hotel is located on a main road. The bathroom is very small and especially the bathing cubicle is so small that there is a danger of getting hurt. Bulky people will have a serious problem taking bath. The room has coffee making machine which is a positive. Only good thing is that in the vicinity of 10 to 15 minute,s there are some good restaurants (Indian, Persian, Greek, Italian and German). The best is the "Little India" offering an excellent Indian cuisine. This hotel is located about 10 to 12 minutes by bus from Messe Frankfurt. Nevertheless in this price certainly one can have a much better option.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kish Island, Iran
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights with a group of 7 colleagues. We were on an official business trip so we were not looking for luxury. The location of the hotel is good enough for business purposes and there is a nice persian restaurant near the hotel with perfect meals. The rooms are clean and welll sized and well furnitued. There is not a big lobby available but clean and equiped with free PC & High speed internet, Printers, fax and scanners to do your business. Breakfast is quiet good and warm and not at all crowded. The Hotel is great for the money you pay. There is no trafic in the area and the bulevard in front of the hotel is quiet clean and green. Room service is regularly on time and acceptable and the hotel is quiet clean.

Room Tip: Perfect Business Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alleenhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleenhof Hotel

Address: Nibelungenallee 31-35, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleenhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alleenhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alleenhof Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alleenhof Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.