We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Frankfurt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gutleutstrasse 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #95 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel, super staff and great breakfast that was included in the room rate, which is very unusual for Europe. One employee stood out among the others, her name was Monica, she went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your fabulous accolades!
We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us - and point out our good services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the hotel!

Kind regards
Martin Nock and the entire hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    122
    91
    23
    4
See reviews for
56
71
55
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Even though the hotel is not in the city center, you can still reach the main train station by foot. Busses are running frequently.
My first room overlooked the neighboring courtyard, where a discotheque is active all night. After complaining about the noise, I was immediately offered another room to the opposite side.
Breakfast is really rich; among eggs, meat, cheese, fruit, vegetables, bakery products, also offering different kinds of coffee from machines.
Even though the hotel was close to booked, I never saw people waiting for attention at the front desk.
WiFi is free in the lobby and charged in the rooms, but not each room has the instruction sheet telling you, that connecting the wire to your laptop will cause the charge.
I had no problem parking my car on the street - without charge.

Altogether you really get high value for your money: a clean room, well located, including rich breakfast!

Room Tip: ask for a room to the side of the hotel parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us in Frankfurt.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on breakfast and front desk. Good to see that our efforts make our guests happy.

Thanks also for your advice on the neighbourhood discotheque. In case guest should experience any noise from there, please contact the front desk staff as soon as possible. They are not allowed to be noisy and we are in close contact to the mangement and security services of them, who will then make sure there are no disturbances.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived from Munich early and were immediately offered a complimentary breakfast. WiFi is free of charge. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The standard of the rooms is surprisingly good considering the price. This hotel is great value. A short taxi trip or bus is required to go to the train station or main shopping area. The standard here is much better than you would normally expect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your great review! We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us - and that we could overachieve your expectations.

That's what we are here for. So we hope to be able to see you again in Frankfurt sometime.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is newer, very clean and well appointed. The only draw back was they charged for WiFi. The breakfast was good and the front desk staff was helpful. I would stay there again next time I'm in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review!
We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Frankfurt.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took this trip in April of '05. The time choice does not allow me to go back that far. This hotel was incredible to stay at. The rooms were totally european with a little american/canadian influence. Beautiful rooms, just a tad small when compared to the rooms in Canada/USA but the beds were so comfortable, the linens alone were worth the price. Ecconomical when purchased through the web. Spent a month, rented a van and toured Europe. Going back :)

Room Tip: I took this trip in 2005., so I don't know if this review will be accepted. I know it's bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting a review about your great experience in our hotel!

We hope to have you back whenver a trip to Germany is coming ahead.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel. I booked it each night 50usd.
Pros: hotel is clean, the room size is enough. Breakfast is normal, Honestly I didn't expect too much from a 3 star hotel but I found even better than some so called 4 star hotels.
Staffs is efficient.


Cons: the hotel located in a industrial ares, no chanes for resturaunts or super markets ad far as I realized, The only optionfor the public transort is the bus 37, which its station is in fromt of the hotel and its frequency is between 30min max to around 10 min depends on week day and hour.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are happy to see that you liked staying with us!

The closest restaurants to the hotel (Lounge Frankfurt, Druckwasserwerk, Luftikus) are about 10 minutes away from the hotel for lunch and dinner. The nearest supermarket is REWE open from 7 am to 10 pm from Mon - Sat, also about 10 minutes walking distance. Our team is happy to provide directions.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was lucky to only have to stay here 1 night. I was stuck when Frankfurt airport was closed due to snow.
The hotel is in a pretty industrial area and as far as I can make out there are no amenities close by at all - no shops, restaurants etc.
The hotel has no restaurant to speak of, but the pizza on offer were surprisingly good (the only highlight of the hotel)
The non-smoking room I was in smelled strongly of stale smoke and was on the basic end of the spectrum, clean enough though. no wifi at all in any rooms, but free in the lobby.

I would only ever stay here again if it was an emergency or if I was working somewhere next door, otherwise travel a little further and have a few more standard business comforts - like a comfortable bed, wifi, no smells etc

I paid well over the odds (sellers market) for this hotel which makes it feel like abysmal value, but if it were less than 100€ it would be ok (I paid over 3 x that!)

Room Tip: don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time to review your stay in our hotel and share it with other travellers.

It looks like we haven't been the right choice for you. Holiday Inn Express hotels do not offer amenities such as room service and restaurants in the hotel. Most of our guests travelling through the airport use the sumptious facilities there, or choose the hotel due to its convenient location to companies and both trains station and motorway.

However, it also hasn't been the right day for anyone, the day you got stock at the airport. Huge amounts of snow that could not be handled anymore properly, a large trade fair going on in the city, and many accidents throughout the area blocking roads etc.

We are sorry you haven't feel comfortable with us.

Nevertheless, one of our full service brands like Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza or InterContinental might be an alternative choice.

Best regards from Frankfurt
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Gutleutstrasse 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.