We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Frankfurt City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Frankfurt City Center to your Saves list
NH Frankfurt City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vilbeler Str. 2, D-60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt City) (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #70 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ferrara, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My partner and I spent here 2 nights in March 2012 but would have had the chance to stay more...our double room was lovely, big and fully equipped with everything from tea kettle to hairdryer. Comfortable bed, nice view from the window wall and bathroom was a room itself..
Breakfast was not included and too expensive for our budget, 24 Euro each at the time so we didn't try it, but I'm sure we could have found anything we could think about.
The centre of the city is very close, and it's 5 min. walking distance from the railway station where you have all connection for underground and to the airport.
The only con was Wifi, quite strange for such hotel: it wasn't available in our room (6th floor) we could surf only from the groundfloor near the reception. There were also 2 computers available free for guests for half an hour.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    285
    108
    46
    23
See reviews for
69
133
62
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

For our last two nights in Germany, we were in this hotel, right in the middle of Frankfurt. We were within walking distance to the main shopping mall, German markets and Frankfurt tourist area. Hotel was very nice, clean medium sized rooms with soft yet fairly comfortable beds. Breakfast was great to start off our day and reception was very helpful. Free Wi-Fi at reception and level 1.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in March 2013 for 2 nights. Location is excellent and well within walking distance to the city centre, markets and the old town. Room was a good European standard, shower in bath etc.. and clean and tidy. TV was a bit old and rooms did not have WIFI. Parking is across the road at the multi story car park. Breakfast buffet was excellent with hot and cold foods of all types. Around the corner are quite a few restaurants including 12 Apostles. Great German traditional food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg, Vestfold, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel lies within short walking distance to the city centre and main shopping area.
The room was clean and large enough, and had a comfortable working desk. Free internet connection, but only via cable in the room. A bit disappointing for Ipad users:(
Beautiful breakfast with a large variety, including asian breakfast and the opportunity to choose the ingredients for your omelette (then made by the chef)
Good service and attentive staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

we stayed at NH for 9 nights and we had booked two rooms. One room for me and my wife and one room for my son. The hotel has a great location but its really expensive during exhibition days. The stay was average.

On checking into our room, we found that hotel had kept only one towel,one cup, one blanket...basically everything for a single use. We had to call reception to provide all facilities for double room few times. Many a times house keeping will not leave tea bags, dry milk in the room, we had to call reception to deliver same.

At that price we expected better service and attention to details.

Room Tip: If you book double room, please call hotel to prepare hotel for two people use. They prepare rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We actually stayed in 2010.... Sorry it took me so long to put a review on Trip Advisor!
We had 5 days here, catching up with family from France & the UK.
The accommodation was superb, rooms were excellent, great value for money.
Location is brilliant to access to everything the beautiful city of Frankfurt has to offer.
The staff were excellent, so helpful with booking tours & directing to all the tourist highlights. I hope one day we can return to experience the NH experience!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me as all the others in Frankfurt were either sold out or just had extortionate prices, a problem sometimes in this city.

This hotel is literally next door to the Westin Grand hotel and perfectly located in walking distance to the city centre, Hauptwache, the new Jumeira Hotel with its shopping centre etc. But it's also close to the underground S-Bahn.

I was very suprised at the friendly welcome, the room was a good size, modern and very clean. A very confortable bed.

Free internet access.

I did not try the breakfast so cannot comment on this one.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt City Center

Address: Vilbeler Str. 2, D-60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt City)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt City Center is ideally located in the center of Frankfurt/Main, the perfect starting point for shopping on the "Zeil", which is just two minutes away by foot, and to visit Frankfurt's historical sites, such as themedieval "Romer" landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt City Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotels Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Frankfurt City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.