We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Graf Zu Ysenburg und Buedingen Platz 1, 63263 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here. Loved the selection of restaurants and of course the food was fantastic ! Service was exceptional and staff was so pleasant !! Highly recommend. First class all the way. Looking out over the park like setting is a great way to start the day off !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    124
    52
    23
    22
See reviews for
44
96
50
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at the Gravenbruch for a week on business. The hotel is beautiful, we especially appreciated the roaring log fire in the lounge in the evenings. The hotel is large and so I had a good long walk from my room to reception/bar etc but the room was lovely, clean, spacious and a really comfortable bed. Breakfast was quite honestly excellent. There is also a fantastic german restaurant attached to the hotel which really should be sampled. Food and ambience was perfect.

We took full advantage of the concierge service and they were very helpful indeed.
Its about 20 minutes from airport and city, taxis about 30 euros to each but I can imagine in the summer this is a wonderful place to stay with a lake and outdoor swimming facilities.
Overall, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The concierge was really helpful. The room was clean. The service from reception is top notch. The hotel staff let me borrow an iPad charger. The room has views of lake. But the location of the hotel is far from city. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good location about 20 minutes south of the city centre. So easy access to Messe and the station. Set in a woods by a lake but near enough to the autobahn and airport for the noise to carry. A three storey building means plenty of walking from your room to the public spaces. The renovated rooms are very good, excellent bathrooms with first rate walk in showers, comfortable beds and a big flat screen TV if needed. Breakfast is a stand out but get there early if the hotel is busy I witnessed queuing which is not ideal. Pretty good bar with open fire. Restaurant menu was short on choice but quality was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a business trip to Frankfurt planned for several months but managed to forget to book a hotel room! Needless to say 10 mins on this website yielded this hotel at a little under £110 for bed and breakfast. Needless to say i booked.

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport (about Eur 30) and is very well appointed and staffed. As already mentioned it is surprisingly large so if like me, you have a room that feels half way back to the airport, don't worry as it is very quiet.

The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced although it is worth booking if you are part of a larger group. As I was on my own I was happy to sit in the snug area by the (real) fire and eat dinner/ read the paper.

From a business point of view, there is free, good quality wifi in the rooms and there are conference facilities if this is important.

Room Tip: If you are less mobile, ask for a room nearer reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Kempinski Hotel Gravenbruch is located in the suburbs of Frankfurt and a bit far from city center so may not be a perfect location for those business guys but trust me the location is unbeatable in many ways. During your stay you'll feel isolated in the middle of a forest far far way. The view everywhere is beautiful and green. Sound of nature is all you hear.There is a beautiful small pond just beside the hotel. I enjoyed the pond view every morning I opened the windows.My check-in was fast and smooth. The lobby area is really nice and stylish. My room was large, well decorated and quite clean. The bathroom area was also pretty large and full of amenities of high quality. Room service was one of the best I experienced and the quality of food served in room was top notch. The staff were truly amazing specially the concierge guys who were really helpful in many ways. Breakfast was very good and somehow on the expensive side. Unfortunately free WiFi is not available and daily use of internet will put a significant charge on your bill.
All in all The Kempinski Hotel Gravenbruch offers you a high level of hospitality.
I will highly recommend and I am looking forward to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The view to the lake was really relaxing. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable for spine. Bathroom was good, with 2 sinks. Location is perfect from point of view, that there is no noise of the roads, there is nature around and it's not far from the city.
I think, this hotel really needs to invite professional designer and to invest more for styish decoration, stylish lamps, proper carpets ( good quality and not radiating horrible smell!) and complete renovation. Renovation has started. Hope, it will be done also at halls, bar, restaurant. Hotel looks a little too old and not luxury ( most of Kempinsky hotels look much better). Breakfast is too expensive and unfortunately there was not big selection of healthy food. There was also strange smell in renovated room, probably from new carpet. Freshener helped a little. Usually in other hotels of Kempinsky chain I was always given by big plate of fruits, wine and chocolate ( for the evening). I would like to visit next time and to see tasting menu in restaurant. I am sure, it will be big improvement and advantage. Also better not to include potato into every dish! Healthy food is about proteins ( Fish, sea food, beef, chicken, lamb ), vegetables and fruits. And it would be better to have selection of fresh juices!
Also rooms need bide, weight machine and flowers in the bedroom and bathroom. I believe, that management wants to continue great history of hotel by writing new page in it's development!

Room Tip: The rooms with lake view have an advantage about view and silence. DeLuxe rooms are recently renov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Address: Graf Zu Ysenburg und Buedingen Platz 1, 63263 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a unique setting in the heart of a stately park, near the city of Frankfurt yet a comfortable distance away, lies a tranquil refuge: the Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch. Built more than 400 years ago as a manor house, centuries old tradition is here combined with modern hotel comfort forming the backdrop for an oasis of harmony and relaxed lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.