We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 5 stars but simply good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside to your Saves list
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Str. 5-9, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No 5 stars but simply good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel doesn't live and breathe a 5 star feeling. The building on the outside surely not and on the inside it is simply good. I didn't come for the 5 stars, but for the location, the gym and an attractive price. I liked it a lot. The room (backside) was quiet and clean; staff helpful and the breakfast excellent. Great for a city trip or for business purposes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    97
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
14
39
14
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We took this as a special offer from Expedia without knowing the name of the hotel.
I cringed when it came up as I did not know the chain. However, a quick online search showed that the place was very modern and had great reviews on TripAdvisor. I am happy to be able to add another highly positive review for them now.
The staff were fantastic, breakfast was wonderful and the room was comfortable and very well laid out.
Design-wise, the shower is in the bedroom, surrounded by glass. Odd, but fun! :)
Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent 5 nights here the first part of October and it was lovely. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was wonderful, everything fresh and good. Lots of fruit and veg with great pastries for me and "meat and eggs" for my husband. Zeil close by as was the old town for restaurants. Pleasant walk along the river to the Hauptbahnhof! Really enjoyed our stay. Even ice from the bar for cold drinks after a long day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Very quiet on back side with great city skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilydale, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here and enjoyed our stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and clean. Shower was a bit of a spin. Clear glass and in the middle of the room. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. We walked into town from here, has restaurants and cafés close by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Buon giorno Cape400,

we truly appreciate that you have taken the time to effectively summarize your impressions of our hotel. Thank you very much for that. It´s good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon - and for your next visit, we can put anything before the shower!

Grazie mille

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

nice hotel in a central location. The rooms and the hotel has recently been upgraded. The rooms are equipped with high quality and some very interesting details. Such as a single standing shower in the middle of the room - nice :-) The room is well equipped and the bed is very comfortable. A good service and a nice bar complete the feeling. A good recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear drmaxde,

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor. We´re more than happy, that you liked our hotelrooms, the location and that you had a good day´s start with our Fleming´s breakfast. We also passed your accolade to our staff... this is alsways the best motivation for us! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on two separate occasions in August, both on business. The hotel is great. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant service is excellent and the food delicious. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. The star of the show however is the barman. Cheerful and knowledgeable, he had us in stitches on the nights we stayed at the bar. What a legend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Not-that-Potter,

thank you for your positive review about our hotel, location, breakfast and our staff. It´s very nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us.
I would give Jens your brilliant feedback to him!


All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Fleming's Delux hotel for 2 nights during our tour of Germany. While we were not impressed with Frankfurt as a city, this hotel was lovely. Unlike other reviewers who were shocked by the shower in the middle of the room, we saw this in pictures of the hotel rooms on the website before we booked, so this did not surprise us. We actually thought it was pretty hilarious, and it was an awesome shower! This sort of thing actually isn't too uncommon in European hotels who are trying to make the room seem more open rather than adding extra walls for a bathroom. The toilet was still behind a closed door. Breakfast was included in our rate both nights which was delightful. At first we thought it was just breads and fruit, but around the corner we found the cold meats and cheeses, and then a server came around with made to order egg options. From the hotel we were able to easily walk to the Frankfurt Romans and the tram stop which gave us access to the rest of the city. I don't necessarily recommend Frankfurt as a place to visit, but if you have to travel here for work or by choice, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Rinnegirl143,
Wow, ... what can I say.
Thank you very much for this outstanding feedback! It´s so good to know, that you felt comfortable whilst staying with us.
Hopefully we may welcome you quite soon.
All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside

Address: Lange Str. 5-9, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-City)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal starting location from which to attend business appointments and to go on personal discovery tours into the heart of the pulsating metropolis: the hotel is very centrally and conveniently located in the Frankfurt inner city, in direct proximity to the Main. The new European Central Bank, as well as the subway and S-Bahn are within walking distance. Easily within walking distance is the "Schone Aussicht" (beautiful view) with the small Main bridge and an unforgettable view of the Frankfurt skyline, which can also be enjoyed from the 6th floor. One floor is fully dedicated to the needs to business travelers. The business rooms are furnished with a generously sized writing desk, a 37 inch LCD TV, a coffee and tea bar, and an ironing station and special amenities that put the finishing touches on your business trip. In addition, there are non-smoking and handicap-accessible rooms. Starting at business class, we provide attentive room service, free newspapers and minibar, and an optional pillow menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.