We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, a hotel that's worth the $$ in Frankfurt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside

Save Saved
You added Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Strasse 5-9, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Finally, a hotel that's worth the $$ in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at Flemings on Main for a week recently and had a great experience. I find Frankfurt hotels to be extremely expensive due to business travellers and conventions but if you're lucky enough to find this Fleming's off peak at a reasonable price (175-200E) then its definitely worth the stay. Don't judge the hotel by the lobby which is extremely small, basically a check in counter and small computer desk/terminal for guests. The reception clerks were all smiles, full of information and extremely helpful. There is a small lounge adjacent to the reception area which is inviting...2 small sitting arrangements facing each other and an in-wall fireplace that was always blazing during our stay.
Our room was considered a comfort room, so on the lower end of the price range. The rooms have recently been refurbished and extremely comfortable. The room was cleaned thoroughly each day and on several occasions a housekeeping manager knocked to ask if we were satisfied. The clear glass shower in the center of the room is quite unusual...it didn't bother us at all; more a talking piece than anything else!
Breakfast was included in our stay and we were completely satisfied with the variety of cold and cooked to order choices. We had our small dog with us so sat in the bar area each morning rather than the dining room, and the staff were extremely accommodating. In the evenings the dining room is lit with candles, white table cloths and low lighting...very inviting but our small dog wasn't allowed so we weren't able to enjoy a meal there.
The hotel is a bit off the beaten path....the financial district is an easy 20 minute walk, if the weather is good, and if not, cabs are always available. The hotel is a half block away from the river Main so is perfectly situated for a stroll.
I very stupidly left my phone charger in the wall socket when we left and called the next day to see if it had been turned in. The front desk was busy at the time but actually called me back to say they had found the charger, labelled it and a family friend was able to pick it up a week later without a problem. Kudos to the staff!! We have stayed at several different Frankfurt hotels within the past year and at this point the Fleming's Main is my first choice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read, how satisfied you have been with our staff and our hotel in total.

We are forwarding that you enjoyed your accommodation and stay in our hotel in Frankfurt.

Thank you very much for your delightful und thorough evaluation!

Sincerely yours – Fleming’s Deluxe Main Riverside Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    81
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
13
33
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business for 2 nights. I had stayed previously at this hotel 2 years ago and since that stay the hotel has been refurbed. The rooms have a luxury feel with a glass shower enclures in the main bedroom, 42 inch tv and nice fittings. The breakfast selection is excellent. The staff are very helpful always friendly they organised taxis for me and the rest if my party. The bar staff and staff on at breakfast kept your drinks topped up. You get a voucher for a free glass of prosecco from the bar aswell. Location was good 15 mins in a taxi from the centre and a 10 min walk to the train. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Lauren,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to communicate your impressions in our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to hear, that you have been so satisfied with the staff, room equipment and breakfast selection.

Our whole team is looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel just before Christmas. The hotel wasn't very busy -- I guess it's outside the conference season -- and I got a good rate of around £80 per night including breakfast (which was pretty good).

The first point to note is that most of the reviews here are for the hotel that used to be here...the Steignberger I believe; the Fleming's has been refurbished around a year or two ago and looks to be rather better than its predecessor. The rooms feel new and are well furnished with lots of wood and clean lines. Curiously, the shower is in the middle of the room, as others have noted. So don't stay with someone where that would, ahem, bother you. The loo is fully concealed!

There's a good - small but better than many -- gym, a confortable (again small) bar and lounge area and free wi-fi that worked well for me both in my room and in the bar/breakfast area.

My room was small, but then I did get the cheapest and was travelling alone. So no complaints.

Lots of rooms face onto a quite busy road, but I didn't find it a problem when trying to get to sleep.

It's about ten minutes walk to the centre of town, a bit farther - 20ish - to the financial district. As a tourist, that was about as far as I wanted to go. When dry the whole area I wanted to visit was easily accessable on foot. There is a SBahn stop about 5 minutes away with a direct connection to the airport. All and all a reasobable and comfortable base for a visit.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter - the front is on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed there over long weekend.
Convenient location - close to the city center (10 min walking), but not on a crowded street.
Comfortable room ( we took deluxe with separate leaving room). Small reception area - but I guess people to not hang in there long. Bar & restaurant have sufficient space. Breakfast has big variety of food - fruits, sweets, meet and cheese, etc. hot dishes need to be ordered - waiting time is within 10 min. Restaurant has good quality, but a bit overpriced. Markup on drinks is unbelievable. E.g. Bottle of apple wine cost us 35 eur, while in the shop the price is 6.50 eur.
Quality of cleaning is not consistent, you may discover that they do not replenish shampoo and shower gel occasioanly.. Friendly stuff. Some do not speak English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

So I was staying with a colleague and at no point during the booking process were we informed of the glass shower in the middle of the room!

The shower was completely see through with no frosting on the glass at all. It is a good thing that me and my friend are comfortable with nakedness, otherwise this could have ruined the trip. I just wish that the hotel had informed us of this before confirming the booking.

Kinky shower aside the hotel was ok, with basic facilities that you would expect. The food in the restaurant was good and the service OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were very impressed with the service in this hotel. We loved the breakfast buffet! Fresh German breads and lots of cured meats and lox! Fresh passion fruit and eggs to order! It was great! The glass shower in the room as a bit of a surprise. The only area of improvement would be the pillows. They were rather flat even with 2 piled on top of one another.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a fine hotel. it used to be the Steigenberger Maxx and is right on the river. I found it pricey and it is not a luxury hotel - just a good business hotel. Not a place for romance. Reception clean, staff friendly, rooms done up nicely since the takeover. I much prefer the stylish Flemings in Frankfurt-City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside

Address: Lange Strasse 5-9, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-City)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#29 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.