We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariston

Ariston
Heiligkreuzgasse 29, Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
069/92 03 99 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,848 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Eskisehir
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Food and medsez (I advice the one with eggplant and walnut) are very good. Nice atmosphere for a quite and descent dinner. I think it looks also like a very romantic place for couples.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    47
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best Greek restaurant in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I cannot compare it to Greek restaurant in Greece and it would be unfair to do so, but I believe taste-wise it is the best Greek restaurant in Frankfurt.

The atmosphere is also good, it is comfortable and cosy, with not too eccentric decoration.

The waiters were also nice and polite, just that one plate came a bit late, but it was a mistake that can happen anywhere.

I would highly recommend it. We had different kinds of meat and also starters. All worth trying!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went there two nights on the row for dinner. Excellent foods and very nice services. We tried: fried anchovy, Pickle anchovy, grilled octopus, grilled calamari, mixed grilled seafood, olives, fried cheese, mixed grilled meat, eggplant, and Greek salad. Excellent price and they gave us free ouzo the first night for dessert and free dessert the second night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Simply Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Simply well cooked traditional Greek food served in a modern way. Friendly service and cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We visited Ariston along with our family friends. Tried Halumi, Tzatziki & Fava for starters. Had fish (fresh & displayed), meat balls & bifteki (beef burgers) for main course. Finished the dinner with some Ouzo (anise flavored liqueur). The people who served us were jovial and friendly. Would cost you around Euro 25/person. Good ambience. We loved the experience and would surely go back to try the rest of the dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariston also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.