We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and high standard of service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ariston

Ariston
Heiligkreuzgasse 29, Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
+49 69 92039950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,857 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and high standard of service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are staying in apartments above this restaurant and work late into the evening. They are really happy to have us come to drink after work and have also put together a lovely meze of cold snacks when we've arrived hungry. Other diners look very content and the food served looks fresh and appetising.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    57
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I discovered this hidden gem by chance and I am so glad I did! The atmosphere is really nice. Our waiter was very attentive, he made sure that nothing was missing: he brought us nice bread and dips while we waited for our food and always kept our glasses at the right level.
The starters were fantastic and the main dish (grilled mixed fish) was just excellent: fresh fish and crunchy grilled vegetables. We ordered a bottle of white wine and it was exactly how it should be: ice cold, which is something that unfortunately you do not find in Frankfurt too often. I definitely recommend the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food and ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the restaurant a number of times. I typically do not go to Greek restaurants outside Greece, but this one, i would comfortably suggest. It offers a modernised version of the traditional Greek food, with an international twist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Fantastic restaurant serving modern Greek food. Centrally located but quiet. Service excellent, prices fair, ambience great and the food was fabulous! Could not decide what to order as we wanted everything.. We have already made a date to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A good Greek in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Looking for quality food and an authentic Greek taste ? This is it !
Reasonably priced, nice tables, good service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariston also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.