We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and high standard of service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ariston

Ariston
Heiligkreuzgasse 29, Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
069/92 03 99 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,752 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and high standard of service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are staying in apartments above this restaurant and work late into the evening. They are really happy to have us come to drink after work and have also put together a lovely meze of cold snacks when we've arrived hungry. Other diners look very content and the food served looks fresh and appetising.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    31
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I discovered this hidden gem by chance and I am so glad I did! The atmosphere is really nice. Our waiter was very attentive, he made sure that nothing was missing: he brought us nice bread and dips while we waited for our food and always kept our glasses at the right level.
The starters were fantastic and the main dish (grilled mixed fish) was just excellent: fresh fish and crunchy grilled vegetables. We ordered a bottle of white wine and it was exactly how it should be: ice cold, which is something that unfortunately you do not find in Frankfurt too often. I definitely recommend the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good food and ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the restaurant a number of times. I typically do not go to Greek restaurants outside Greece, but this one, i would comfortably suggest. It offers a modernised version of the traditional Greek food, with an international twist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Fantastic restaurant serving modern Greek food. Centrally located but quiet. Service excellent, prices fair, ambience great and the food was fabulous! Could not decide what to order as we wanted everything.. We have already made a date to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A good Greek in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Looking for quality food and an authentic Greek taste ? This is it !
Reasonably priced, nice tables, good service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariston also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.