We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lissabonner Strasse 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights at the beginning of May. We found it a comfortable hotel, with just a short train ride from the centre of Frankfurt which was easy to navigate. Although this hotel is primarily a business hotel we were staying as part of our holiday and found it good value for money, the room has movies and internet which is always welcome after a long day sight seeing. The staff were always friendly and helpful. There is not a lot nearby to this hotel, but the train station is a short walk away to get you into Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    52
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
29
7
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Dormero hotel in Frankfurt is in a great location because its less than a 15 minute walk to the SBahn. Just cut through the car park on the side of the building to back.
Its a strictly business hotel, check-in and check out are fast and efficient. The staff are professional, with the "My Taxi" service cabs are never more than 5 minutes away even at rush hour.
While I was comfortable, the Internet access for all my devices was on point and everything (water and juice) in the mini bar was free. It just felt like there was something missing. The hotel is modern but lacking in the the character I expect so see in modern hotels like it in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

It's already hard to get reservations, so not sure I even want to promote it, but the Dormero is a solidly excellent business hotel. Beautiful, modern rooms are well sized, very comfortable, and provide a usable desk, two TVs, free movies (even the porn is free) and are clean and cheerful. The restaurant can be good but is somewhat inconsistent, but the cocktails are excellent and the lounge has an unrivalled choice of liquors.

The negatives are, room rates skyrocket when there is a convention at the nearby Messe. But, so does most of Frankfurt. Breakfast buffet is excellent but overpriced at €20.

I travel frequently to Frankfurt and actually look forward to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This a great business hotel if you are attending a show in Messe Frankfort exhibition center. Free Internet, Free Mini Bar, Free movies, Apple friendly, 3 min walking distance from exhibition center. Very friendly and professional staff specially Gill at reception. Good variety on breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean rooms, great value for money. In my opinion as frequent business traveller it's best hotel for business trip in Frankfort.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, take higher floors with front side of hotel view if you like to avoid noise of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSWINFORD, WEST MIDLANDS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for a stopover on 21.03.13 and chose this hotel after reading previous reviews. It was all I expected it to be.
The hotel is fairly new so it was very clean and modern. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Even when I tried to speak in German, they spoke to me in English to avoid any misunderstandings. The price for a 4* was very good but this is probably because it is not in the centre of Frankfurt. It's only one stop on the train from Frankfurt main railway station. It's a great location for anyone visiting the Messe areas and will always be fully booked when exibitions are on.
I ate a steak in the restaurant which was excellent and cooked just as I asked. The bar had an exceptional range of whiskies, gins and vodkas and the choices at breakfast were good when you found out where everything was.
I had a room on the 6th floor and was disappointented to find that the bedroom window opened fully. This mean that anyone could climb out, fall out or jump out so be careful if you have young ones.
I also feel that the rooms could be enhanced if they had tea / coffee making facilities available to guests who may want hot drinks as opposed to those in the mini bar.
I would suggest that this is more a hotel for business men and women and visitors to the Messe as opposed to a tourist hotel for sightseeing in the city.
However, overall, a very good hotel and one which I would certainly return to.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a railway line behind them. Rooms at the front do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice quality for a business travel. Rooms were clean, comfortable, very modern and a good size. The staff was friendly. Easy walk to the Messe. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the Messe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nothing positive to say about this hotel. The hotel strives for modern while completely disregarding comfort and style. The bed was hard and the room extremely dusty. I think it was from either new drywall or patch work because of the smell in the room. Trains across the street are loud and so are the pedestrians so I was left in misery the entire night. I tried to contact the front desk but no answer by phone and in person I received a cold glare and insincere apologies that no other room was available to move me to. Room service was horrible and expensive. I ordered a beef burger which tasted like no beef I had eaten before. On top of that I waited over an hour for my meal when I was advised 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Lissabonner Strasse 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.