We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lissabonner Strasse 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Frankfurt
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This a great business hotel if you are attending a show in Messe Frankfort exhibition center. Free Internet, Free Mini Bar, Free movies, Apple friendly, 3 min walking distance from exhibition center. Very friendly and professional staff specially Gill at reception. Good variety on breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean rooms, great value for money. In my opinion as frequent business traveller it's best hotel for business trip in Frankfort.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, take higher floors with front side of hotel view if you like to avoid noise of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    50
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
27
7
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KINGSWINFORD, WEST MIDLANDS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for a stopover on 21.03.13 and chose this hotel after reading previous reviews. It was all I expected it to be.
The hotel is fairly new so it was very clean and modern. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Even when I tried to speak in German, they spoke to me in English to avoid any misunderstandings. The price for a 4* was very good but this is probably because it is not in the centre of Frankfurt. It's only one stop on the train from Frankfurt main railway station. It's a great location for anyone visiting the Messe areas and will always be fully booked when exibitions are on.
I ate a steak in the restaurant which was excellent and cooked just as I asked. The bar had an exceptional range of whiskies, gins and vodkas and the choices at breakfast were good when you found out where everything was.
I had a room on the 6th floor and was disappointented to find that the bedroom window opened fully. This mean that anyone could climb out, fall out or jump out so be careful if you have young ones.
I also feel that the rooms could be enhanced if they had tea / coffee making facilities available to guests who may want hot drinks as opposed to those in the mini bar.
I would suggest that this is more a hotel for business men and women and visitors to the Messe as opposed to a tourist hotel for sightseeing in the city.
However, overall, a very good hotel and one which I would certainly return to.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a railway line behind them. Rooms at the front do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice quality for a business travel. Rooms were clean, comfortable, very modern and a good size. The staff was friendly. Easy walk to the Messe. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the Messe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nothing positive to say about this hotel. The hotel strives for modern while completely disregarding comfort and style. The bed was hard and the room extremely dusty. I think it was from either new drywall or patch work because of the smell in the room. Trains across the street are loud and so are the pedestrians so I was left in misery the entire night. I tried to contact the front desk but no answer by phone and in person I received a cold glare and insincere apologies that no other room was available to move me to. Room service was horrible and expensive. I ordered a beef burger which tasted like no beef I had eaten before. On top of that I waited over an hour for my meal when I was advised 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here twice since it opened in 2012 and will be back shortly. It's a good quality hotel for a business stay when visiting the exhibition centre. Walking distance of the Messe. The bar has one of the best collections of spirits I've come across - not what I would expect from a new business hotel, but very welcome..! The breakfast is expensive, but overall the place is good value for money. Rooms are a good design and stylish.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is the perfect spot for a business trip, because of comfort and location, however I was on a leisure vacation with my girl and just wanted a place to stay that wasn't far from my friends house that lived in Frankfurt, and we were in for a surprise.

This spot was amazing, you are basically downtown Frankfurt, the convention center is across the street. the place itself was modern and and very functional.
The rooms were so green I wish I could incorporate some of the energy saving technology into my own home. To power the room you have to insert your keycard in a slot. the iPod charging and interface outlet is really cool too. the Audio/video system with computer and TV integration is also way cool, along with the stock minibar.

We had an incredibly helpful staff that all spoke English, and gave good tips and suggestions.
We stayed for four days, and then went onto Paris, after returning from Paris our stay was so awesome we attempted to stay there again, but unfortunately, there was an exposition going on in town at that time and the accommodations where literally four times what we paid just days earlier. But with the right planing you can stay here for a reasonable rate and have an awesome time in a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: I would say ask for a room on the front street away from the Train tracks behind the building, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The room is great with two big screens one is a computer screen and the other one is a tv, great comfortable bed, great bathroom. It's 5 mns walk from the train station and not that hard to get to by train from the airport. The only thing is that I couldn't find a supermarket around but they do sell food at the train station. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Lissabonner Strasse 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.