We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport to your Saves list
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Last Minute booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Following a delayed flight from Dublin I missed my connection to Singapore so ended up needing to spend a night in Frankfurt. The wonderfully helpful woman at the information desk at the airport booked me in here. The door to door shuttle was extremely handy. Despite it being so close to the airport it was very quiet. The rooms were spotless and the service excellent. Yummy breakfast too!

Room Tip: my room faced the airport and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We apreciate your feedback very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    198
    57
    25
    15
See reviews for
81
88
82
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had just a few hours to stay before our flight to New York the next day and we had no reservations. I was so thrilled to find this very nice, modern, comfortable place that also offered a great value compared to the place just down the street.
Beyond that the desk staff was knowledgable and very friendly. The rooms were very nice visually, clean, and comfortable. The room we stayed in was pretty tight for a family of four, but I would not complain not having had prior arrangements, and being on a budget... Overall it was exactly what we needed and well worth the money!

Room Tip: For a quick stop before your flight, this is the perfect place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for this nice feedback. We apreciate it.
We look forward to welcome you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very close to the airport, 5 min of shuttle or 15 min walking distance.
Rooms are silent.
Outside is a construction area and it's possible to eat something quick and cheap at the bar.
Perfect for just one night when arriving late and leaving early, as I did yesterday.
The price was very competitive even booking two days in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for this nice feedback. We are glad to hear this comments.
Hope to welcome you at another time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Website malfunction for dates = NO REFUND even after paying in full for the night we stayed. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
NO DESIRE TO KEEP PEOPLE COMING BACK.
ROOMS ARE NOT WORTH THE 80 euro.

My husband and I both booked this hotel at the same time, he booked through the website, I booked through booking.com. When we realized we had made the mistake, I emailed the hotel for a refund seeing as it was so much more expensive. They did with no issue. NOW, when we arrived there was no reservation! So, we had to pay 10 euro more for the night than what he booked on the website (80 euro). Booking.com had a glitch the past couple times I used it and it kept reverting to different dates. Booking.com requested a refund on my behalf due to regularly using the site. I asked for a refund and they will not issue it, even though it is for a month from now and we will not be in Germany at that time.
I am disappointed that a computer glitch is enough for a hotel brand to not want to retain a recurring customer. The location is good, although the rooms are not worth 80 euro a night. I have never stayed at a hotel that charges those rates and asks you to rate them on a hostel website.

Room Tip: Just choose one of the other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your booking problems.
We are of course always interested in that our guests are satisfied with the entire stay.
We will take your feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve.
Thank you for your comments.
We hope to welcome you another time at our hotel, and do it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a modern minimalis hotel which is good for transit. The location is very close to the Airport and the rate is very good value for the money. We made the reservation through internet for 3 beds. It has guest kitchen complete with necessary utencil if you need to prepare certain thing. The bar is good and the breakfast is good too. The room is quite eventhough it is very close to the airport. Don't be surprise with the size of the room as I mentioned that it is a modern minimalis hotel.

Room Tip: make sure that you make reservation for every person in the group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that nice feedback.
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in Meininger Frankfurt to take a flight the next day. Due to its shuttle (not free, but inexpensive) and proximity to the airport, I found enough time to go into downtown Frankfurt in the evening. The hotel itself was modern and elegant; the breakfast is worth the 8 Euros. I was on business, so cost was not as much an issue as it could be to a tourist on a budget. Still, for the money, the Meininger was a super deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We apreciate your feedback.
We would like to welcome you another time at our house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramos Arizpe,Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room is very clean. The price is very good. The breakfast buffet are excellent. The dinner service is limited. If you want to enjoy good dinner you have to go to Frankfurt airport. There is no restaurant nearby. The room is very quite. The shuttle service to Frankfurt international is very efficient. You do not pay for this service, if you travel from Frankfurt international airport to hotel. But you have to pay 3.00 Euro ,if you travel from hotel to Frankfurt international airport. This hotel very family friendly. If one want to stay overnight for the early morning flight, this hotel is very convenient. If you want a tour through Frankfurt, front desk of this hotel can arrange it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We apreciate your feedback.
We would like to welcome you another time at our house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Address: Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... it doesn't matter what you take off with, you'll always land well at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport. The modern airport hotel is located at Gateway Gardens, only a short walk from Terminal 2. The entire hotel down to the 168 rooms is playfully themed "The Golden Age of Travel". An overnight stay at the airport has never been cheaper, and you can even hold your meetings here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.