We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On my way to Italy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport to your Saves list
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Burnaby
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“On my way to Italy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The room was small. There was no toilet paper. Probably the worst hamburg I ever had and it came with triangular shaped things that were orange colored like taco chips. Not on my favorites list. Got free shuttle to the hotel but had to pay 3. Eur to get back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am sorry to hear that there was toilettpaper missing in your room.
We are of course always interested in that our guests are satisfied with the entire stay.
We will take your feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve.
We hope to welcome you another time at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    235
    69
    30
    17
See reviews for
98
100
91
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I travel 90000 air miles a year the best on this hotels are the standart bathroom, there haave no regulary airport shutel even there tell there have drop you of in a fare parking lot.. The desk woerkers are rood the rooms very smal i will never stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are of course always interested in that our guests are satisfied with the entire stay.
We will take your feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Tiny room, dirty and second bed which is just a sofa converted into a very short bed was hard and uncomfortable. Did not enjoy still needed to get a taxi to the airport as the shuttle bus which you had to pay for was full. Not great would not stay again.

Room Tip: Do they have any good rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Meyer, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your room was not clean.
We are of course always interested in that our guests are satisfied with the entire stay.
We will take your feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve.
Thank you very much for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Echo most of previous favourable comments. Quiet rooms despite proximity to airport & m-way - very well soundproofed. Breakfast good value buffet style - worth the 7.90 euros. Hotel has guests kitchen if you want to prep your own meals. Has mini-gym if your desperate for exercise. Cafe/bar has straightforward pizza, pasta, burgers but 200m away Park Inn has a better looking but slightly pricier restaurant.

Bus pick up is from Term 2 - look out for the monorail shuttle from Term 1 to save the walk. Find exit 8 - numbers are shown on glass panels above the doors but can only be seen from outside! Then cross over to 2nd central reservation to where all the hotel shuttles arrive. Guess if the Park Inn one turns up first, and you can get on that, do it as the Park Inn only 200m away. Meininger Hotel has big red M at high level.

Looks like you could park on the road round here - it's a part developed office/hotel park with lots of cars parked on the roads & in unmarked laybys.

Not tried it yet but if you don't have much luggage the walk back to the airport is only 10 mins. Check out the route when getting the free shuttle bus out.

Good free wifi
Good clean rooms
iPod dock & speakers in room

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family of four (two adults, two children) needed a place to stay in Frankfurt the night before our 7am flight, and the Meininger Hotel was perfect. Our family room had one double bed for the adults and bunkbeds for the kids, and although the room was not huge, it was well appointed and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. The room and en suite bathroom were clean, and it was a nice option for one night. We also had dinner at the little cafe downstairs - food was okay. We were also able to park overnight - be sure to email the hotel in advance to reserve a spot. Overall, a great airport choice - I'll stay here again if I have an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Booked this hotel through a hostel site enjoyed it immensely. The room was clean, on suite bathroom. Pleasant staff, they spoke English which was very helpful. Nice snack bar in lobby, free wi-fi. Very sound proof we slept right across from the elevator and did not hear a thing all night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night because of its proximity to Frankfurt airport for our next day flight. Free shuttle from airport, 3E from hotel to airport. Rooms were clean with a nice bathroom. Snack bar downstairs with limited but adequate food service. The hotel itself seems to be quite new. No complaints, perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Address: Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... it doesn't matter what you take off with, you'll always land well at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport. The modern airport hotel is located at Gateway Gardens, only a short walk from Terminal 2. The entire hotel down to the 168 rooms is playfully themed "The Golden Age of Travel". An overnight stay at the airport has never been cheaper, and you can even hold your meetings here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.