We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position of 6 stars room of 3” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache to your Saves list
Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rossmarkt 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Position of 6 stars room of 3”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

exactly in the central square of Frankfurt
Somebody who don't have a car don't need a car because everything in his foot
No parking for cars around .
We paid 90 euros per night in early December 2014
The hotel is not established on the ground floor, but they are the elevator and go to the 1st floor reception

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
21
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I stayed for a single night, I would say excellent hotel...for what you pay of course. I would definitely stay here again. A few hundred meters to the Zeil and from the Goethe Museum. Excellent location, great breakfast buffet. Very comfortable beds. Helpful staff. There is even free cake and coffee all day/evening long!

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Tucked into a row of commercial buildings, its reception is on the first floor. The photos you see of the hotel are therfore misleading. It is a cheap 3star hotel and it's reflected in the room and facilities (or the lack of it). The walls are paper thin - locks turning next door sounded as if someone is trying to open yours. I stood outside my room and I can hear the neighbour snoring.
Nobody at the reception answers your calls so you gotta go down. The bedside lamp does not work. The toilet light blew. The breakfast fare is simple.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for a single night and the location was perfect for my trip. It's a 3 minute walk to the subway and there are lots of great eateries within easy walking range (200m).

My room was clean and well kept, only lacking factor was aircon and the desk fan was a little inadequate.

Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English which was a bonus. Breakfast was very good with a decent choice and peaceful surroundings. The entrance is slightly strange, only accessable by lift but the flip side is that it seems very secure. The 3rd floor hallway was a little grotty with dirty carpets but this didn't extend to other public areas which were clean and well maintained

Would I stay here again. Yes, definitely. I'm back in Frankfurt soon and wont bother looking anywhere else

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Location coudn't be better and the price is quite reasonable. If you are driving, like me, pay attention to expensive prices of garages in Frankfurt.
Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean, with large and confortable beds and a good shower.
Service was very kind and breakfast was abundant. I stayed with my family for one night during this recent vacation, but will repeat on my next business trip to frankfurt.
Don't let the "unlavish" entrance of the building desappoint you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great location. First impression not great, because the hotel is probably old. It was under renovation when we visited, Our room was renovated. Nice bathroom and bed sheets/pillows. Breakfast was good,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We wanted a place to stay for one night in the old town area before we flew home from the Frankfurt airport. This hotel worked out great for that. The front desk was friendly and helpful when checking in and out, even recommended a restaurant for us. The breakfast was nice, the bed was comfortable and all smelled and looked clean except for the carpet. This hotel does need some maintenance and updating (the light cover next to the bed was broken, the knob to the heat lamp was missing, etc). There is no airport shuttle service as indicated on their website, they call you a cab. The shower head is low so a tall person may have trouble. There is no bar soap…so bring your own. We stayed on the 4th floor on the backside so noise was not a problem for us. There is no air conditioning, and we happen to be in Frankfurt on a hot day. Overall for the price paid it suited our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache

Address: Rossmarkt 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 264 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zentrum Hauptwache Hotel
Zentrum Hauptwache Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.