We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florentina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florentina to your Saves list
Hotel Florentina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Westendstrasse 23 | Westend, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to catching a flight out. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The location is convenient both to the hauptbahnof and the metro and the immediate local area is leafy and pleasant. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and made excellent recommendations for local restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was plentiful and wholesome.
We were accommodated in a premium room on the top floor which had a pleasant roof top balcony on which to sit and enjoy the balmy evening. One very minor observation would be the absence of air conditioning which had left the room rather stuffy in the warm weather on our arrival. However we were well-aware of this feature and opening doors and windows quickly rectified the situation.
Overall, a good value friendly hotel to which we would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
26
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in hotel late May 2013. One night in a room on the ground floor just near to the reception area. Very helpful staff, small boutique-style hotel.
My room was a lovely big size and overlooked the rear garden. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room fittings and bathroom were exceptionally good. It looked as though I was the very first person to stay in the room - it looked brand new. Shower was loverly and powerful.
Breakfast was a buffet-style continental but there was plenty of choice and the atmosphere was relaxed and the service was superb.
The hotel is about a 10-minute stroll to the Frankfurt opera (where you will find plenty to restaurants and places for coffee).
I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend others to do so.

Room Tip: Any room will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times before and this time was as good as always. The hotel is small and in a quiet but useful location. Staff are very courteous and helpful, especially the female reception staff. Breakfast is good and there are some good restaurants within easy walking distance. A single room is small but OK for a short stay. One improvement would be to have news and films in english available on the TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was there in August, for 5 nights, on business. The best thing about this small hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They are incredibly welcoming and helpful, but without being to "chummy".
Hotel is not a chain, which I like. Hotel, breakfast rooms and rooms are tidy and clean. I had a small room but was offered the choice between a bigger and a smaller one, the latter with balcony. Considering the hot weather I chose the latter, and it was good. The furniture is not the newest, it could do with a revamp soon, but it is okay. What I found frustrating is that the hotel underlines its green credentials and claims to be environmentally friendly, hence the notice in each room that towels would only be changed if thrown on the floor. I like to do sth for the environment, so I was disappointed that all my towels were changed on a daily basis, even though I didn't want them to. Management should look into this.
On the plus side: There were many single travellers who were on business in Frankfurt, so it doesn't feel strange to have breakfast alone.
Breakfast is good, varied, fresh produce (fresh fruit and fresh bread). boiled eggs if you want, fresh tea, coffee, espresso, latte... Choice is not gigantic, but this isn't a five star hotel. Free daily newspapers (though German, there might have been the Financial Times, too). The best thing: you can have breakfast in the garden if the weather is nice - a real bonus and a wonderful start into the day.
the location is fairly central, though a quiet residential street with some gardens and very safe, though if you walk to the station there are some grubby streets with prostitutes and game halls. Main station is about 10-15 minutes walk, tram stop 5 minutes - easy to find and safe to walk.
There aren't many places to eat around, which is the downside of the area. It is mostly business, so packed during the day but emptier at night. You have to venture a bit further for larger choice.
All in all, I recommend this hotel for a shorter stay in the city. It is definitely good value for your money, good central location, quiet and you are made feel welcome. There are many hotels which don't manage that;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a clean, quiet location in a residential area within 15 minutes walking (I did time it!) to Messe Frankfurt. We always stay in this area when exhibiting at the Fair but this was our first time at this hotel - we changed because our old hotel had ramped their Fair prices up so high. Florentina is very clean, breakfast (included) is the usual buffet-style, with the added feature of an outside eating area if the weather is good enough; a nice touch. Rooms don't have aircon & ours was on the top floor, so (surprisingly) in September, we ended up being very hot at night. Once the weather cooled down it was absolutley fine, but I would not want to stay here in the heat of summer.
There are lots of places to eat in the area, so for a business trip to the Fair, it's ideal. Staff are helpful & friendly & the hotel is licensed & the breakfast area is laid out for drinks in the evening, so if you want to arrange a meeting before dinner, it's convenient (and there's also the garden option). I'd be happy to go back there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I spent two nights here recently, with my son, while visiting Frankfurt.

Even though it's under 10 minutes away from the main train station on foot, it's on a quiet residential neighborhood, that felt very safe, even at night.

The rooms are on the small side, but immaculate. The Internet connectivity is very fast.

Breakfast is served downstairs, and it's very good, with a fair number of cheeses, cold cuts, fruits, yogurts, pastries, breads, jams, jellies, and they will even make you scrambled or fried eggs if you ask.

Having the main train station nearby means plenty of transportation choices. The airport is only three stops away, for example.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a small family-run Hotel in the Westend of Frankfurt and therefore within a 15 min walk from town-center. Rooms are very basic but clean, there was no air-conditioning in my room with 28 degrees outside... Parking solutions are limited, staff was friendly. overall it is OK if you don´t expect anything special and need a hotel for the night in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hamburger Hof Hotel
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#12 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florentina

Address: Westendstrasse 23 | Westend, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Florentina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Florentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florentina Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.