We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #148 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I don't usually complain about hotels, I let others do that. However, on this occasion I have to admit my disappointment. No recognition of platinum status, no wifi provided until I begged. Not directed for breakfast even though this was include in my rate. €6 transfer charge to the airport (free on the return). I just found this to be a poor attempt for holiday inn. On the plus side the steak was well cooked.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear darrenwaferguson,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    132
    98
    53
    29
See reviews for
36
67
42
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I've stayed 2 nights for Trade fair

Room was clean

1. window was not clean
2. Amenity was soso (soap, disposable cleanser only)
3. Room was tiny

Due to Trade fair, price was remarkably expensive, that I understand and acceptable

General rate is quite reasonable, according to my colleague

especially. staffs were kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear dtracy99,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apprerciate your compliments regarding our clean rooms and kind staff. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here due to a lack of availability at other hotels as my visit coincided with a trade fair. To start with the hotel is in the middle of nowhere so there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance. Turned up and it wasn't the warmest greeting and they certainly don't recognise priority club status. I am platinum and there was no recognition or the normal thank you for being a member, just completely ignored. I went to the room and it was so small, the bed certainty wasn't a queen bed and the bedding didn't fit the bed, I thought it was a joke. The bathroom is tired looking, the toilet was dirty. The windows are really dirty and don't open and there is no air conditioning in the room so they are uncomfortable, the bedding is not only too small but also dirty. There are countless other issues with this hotel, but do not waste your money and stay here. Oh and the transfers to the airport are charged. If you stay here you will regret it as it will be a nightmare experience. Frankfurt has so many better hotels, and I can safely say the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear PlayboyPK,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week. Everything was nice. Front desk staff was excellent. Ate at the restaurant and bar. Both were great. Service was very good. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Don't expect to just go to Frankfurt and walk around. Need to take a cab (about 18 euros). Hotel is really good for place to stay before leaving from the airport. You can see the planes landing from the hotel room. Parking lot was fine. Took about 10 minutes to drive to airport. Had a hard time finding car rental return at the airport (terminal 2). I think it was closed due to construction, but there was no sign.

Room Tip: My room was big and very clean. No issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a one night stay here when we had an overnight layover at Frankfurt Airport. We didn't have to wait very long for the shuttle and we were off to the hotel. The lobby looks decent, but the rest of the hotel was quite dated. I received no recognition as a platinum member at check in.

The room itself was not what we expected. We had reserved a king bed, but that turned out to be two twin(?) beds that were pushed together. Well, that's not so big of a problem except for the comforter we were given was sized for a single bed and did not even cover the whole "king" bed -- maybe only half. There was no way we would both be able to sleep with that, so we called the front desk and they were able to bring another of the single comforters up. I guess that works.

There were also two bottles of water provided in the room... except one of them was opened and half-empty when we arrived. We didn't dare try the other one in case that one was opened too.

The internet was also obnoxious because we had to get one hour codes from the front desk.

Given that a room in the city wasn't that much more and rail is pretty easy, there's no way I'd spend another night here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear pseudosphere,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a meeting point for a tour I was joining. I ate at the eatery downstairs for lunch one day and wasn't impressed with the food or the inflated prices. However, I realized that there was a market a short walk down the road and I bought items to put in my hotel fridge. It's close to the airport but nothing much exciting is around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear amanda42,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the value of the food prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate the high score for Service you received. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The free shuttle takes about 10 - 15 minutes to and from the airport. Check with the hotel for the schedule and at which gates in terminals 1 & 2 the shuttle stops at.
Staff was very efficient and helpful.
The rooms are nice. Bath tub is too narrow, and the windows, although double-glazed, are not sufficiently soundproofed when the wind cause planes to approach landing close to the hotel.
The hotel is in a mini-forest, so you there is nothing within walking distance like a restaurant or a food store, or anything like that.

Room Tip: IMPORTANT: making a reservation for the shuttle FROM the hotel to the airport is required. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback after your stay in our Hotel. We ware delighted that you liked the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North

Address: Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt a city well-known as finance and service centre in the middle of Germany. The airport, the stock exchange and international fairs make the pulse of the city beat faster. Surrounded by the areas Rheingau, Taunus and the southern region of the land Hessen. Sports fans also get their fair share. The recently opened Commerzbank-Arena is the heart of many football and soccer games. The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport-North is situated in the south of Frankfurt between the city and the airport a green spot, yet perfectly located to reach the city centre, motorways, the airport and Bürostadt Niederrad, where many office buildings are situated. Between 5:00 a.m. and 10:45 p.m. our cost-free shuttle service, on request and subject to availability, takes you to and collects you from the airport. Enjoy a fresh tapped beer and delicious grilled food in our beer garden. With nearly 300 rooms and a capacity to organize events for up to 450 people, the first-class hotel is well suited for business trips as well as for big conferences. Your car is also cared for on the big parking space. No matter whether you need a high-speed Internet access in your room or would like to check your e-mails by wireless LAN in the public areas of the hotel, here it is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.