We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view but terrible interior in rooms..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum to your Saves list
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neue Mainzer Strasse 66-68 | Ecke Junghofstrasse, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely view but terrible interior in rooms..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located for everything you want to do and see in Frankfurt, walking distance. However, I must admit I found the decor of rooms quite tacky.... Yellow walls, bathtub in bedroom, living room with red plusch chaiselong ( with stains....) nowhere you really want to sit... View is fantastic though.
Imagine how nice it could be with a full refurbishing.... But right now I am not coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    128
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
104
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I really like this hotel, but if you want a traditional hotel, this is not your place. The lobby is on the 22nd floor of what feels like an office or bank building. Rooms are on the floors above with great views of the city. It is circular and the room layouts vary based on where you are in the circle. It is very modern in style, with some showers in basically the center of the room. Small fitness center, has some weights (10kg max) and one old treadmill for running. Free wired internet in rooms. It's in a business area, but shops are just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: It seemed to me that the rooms in the middle of the circle about half way from the elevator (8,7,6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for 3 nights whilst on business.
If you fly into Frankfurt then you can take the train to Taunusanlage , it takes around 15mins and upon exiting station its a few minutes walk to the hotel, alternatively it costs around euro 25 by taxi.
The hotel reception is on the 22nd floor, please note if you do not like heights then the glass lifts may not be ideal for you. I got used to them after day 1.
Reception was very efficient.
As for the room it had a great view although I'm not sure about the shower being in the living area, consequently I had to have the blinds closed or risk exposing myself at the neighbouring offices.
I was in room 2300, I was told by a reputable source that all the rooms are the same on each floor. The better rooms end in the number 3,5 or 8 - so try and get these when you stay!!

There is a bar and restaurant on the 22nd floor, however I chose to eat out each night and there were a lot of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. If you like to shop then you will be please, the shops are comparable with both Oxford Street and Bond Street so you do have a good choice.

Would I stay here again, Yes but would ask for a different room as the 00 rooms are beside the lift shaft and I could hear it going up n down and driving me crazy.

Room Tip: Choose a room ending in 3,5 or 8 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent modern hotel in a good location, stunning views over Frankfurt city. Service is always excellent and efficient. The bar is a bit noisy in the evening but plenty of places locally if you wish for a quieter atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had come back from a tour and wanted something romantic for our final night before going home. The romance was the views- fabulous. The shower was awkward to turn on as the head was in the ceiling and you were soaked while trying to adjust the temp. Didn't use the kitchenette part or mini bar. Loved the location next to the park for a walk. I see the business side on the weekday but if you love views and a quiet room for 2 you'll enjoy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Spent 1 night here and it served the purpose well. If arriving by air it is an easy trip to catch a train from the airport station to Taunusanlage (one stop beyond the main Frankfurt Station). From the hotel it is a 10 minute walk to the "old town" and river. Reception is on the 22nd Floor and rooms are above this so if you don't like heights, try somewhere different. If you do you won't be disappointed as the views over the city are amazing. Check in was efficient, staff friendly and the room was spacious (with 'fridge, microwave and some utensils so almost your own apartment), clean and the bed comfortable. As I had a fairly early start I cannot comment on breakfast but overall, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed her one night when having a layover in Frankfurt. The hotel is modern, confortable and is very central. You can walk to all the major shopping and eating areas. The check in is on the 22nd floor and the rooms are all above that level. We were on the 29th floor and had an amzing view of the city. We would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. We even had our stay free as we used our MAS points. Great deal. If taking a taxi to this hotel make sure you specify which Innside Hotel you are going to as there is 2 of these in Frankfurt. A taxi to or from the Airport cost approx 26 euro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum

Address: Neue Mainzer Strasse 66-68 | Ecke Junghofstrasse, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Splendia, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Hotel Side Residence Eurotheum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.