We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeuous hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt to your Saves list
Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeuous hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Only stayed there for a night this time... however 3rd stay in this hotel.

The hotel is gorgeous... can complaint at all, service impecable and rooms confortable as an they can be, sad i had a room facing the city this time... last time i was in one facing the river and o my g... its beautiful!!

howwweeevvverrr!!!

31 Euros for breakfast???? come on you can pay a taxi to a near restaurant.. have breakfast for 2 and go back in a taxi for that ammount (trust me is my case) I cant say if its worth it cuz no way i am paying that for breakfast even when i was on business trip.

And free internet for IHG members... right... remember dial up internet??? well thats what u get for free... well and they ussually charge for this 15 E????? are you kidding me.

But hey they have a high speed one for 19!!! for the use of one week you could easily go out buy a mobile connection that is way FASTER!!!

i ended up changing to the marriot for the following weekend when i was back in town cancelling my previous reservation.

Sorry but no worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Roberto H
thank you for providing us your honest feedback after your recent stay. We totally understand that you are not willing to pay 31 EUR for the breakfast buffet but in general that is a normal rate for a breakfast with that variety. We offer also "Continental breakfast" for 16 EUR or a "Crab and go" for 7 EUR. Regarding Internet, we offer free WIFI in the Hotel Lobby for all of our guest and if you are an IHG Rewards Club Elite member Internet is complementary for you. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome back tot the InterContinental Frankfurt.
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    457
    194
    55
    24
See reviews for
88
214
157
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ljubljana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am staying often in this hotel. It is a very good city hotel. Standard romos are rather small, a bit worn out, but very practical and comfortable. The beds, are excellent. The Price may differ substantially, but in principle I can get a good business deal, between 130 - 160 euro/night (this is reflected in my value rating). The breakfast is excellent. Location is ok, if you have business in this part of town.

Room Tip: tray to get a room looking on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sergej S
thank you for sharing four feedback with TripAdvisor We will share your positive comment with our staff and are happy to have you as a loyal customer. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Traveling through Frankfurt, I booked a day room at the Intercontinental, which turned out to be a very good choice for the money invested.
The Hotel is not really central to down-town Frankfurt, there are certainly other choices for that, but a cab ride, or private car will get you to nearly every site within minutes. The train station is within walking distance, but not if you are carrying luggage. There is a public 24/7 garage next to the hotel, which is also very convenient if you are traveling with a car. Unfortunately the automated machine would not accept my newly issued 5 Euro bill, but I'm sure by now this has been adjusted.
The lobby is awesome and takes up what looks like nearly a city block. It is done in classic gold and dark wood tones, but brightly lit with a broad window facade facing the street. I had very little luggage and so did not need to use the concierge, but there were several available. Check-in was friendly and efficient, no complaints there.
My room faced the Main River, which is nice, and there is something to the view on the other bank, but nothing spectacular. The room wasn't excessively large, but had a good quality bed, albeit, it was one of these double twin bed affairs. I've learned by now and simply tied the foot of the bed together to prevent them from separating. Oh please, can no one in Germany come up with a decent queen or king size bed?
Be that as it may, the carpeting, window, bath and everything else was nicely done and of good quality. The bath was not very large, but it had everything I needed - primarily a shower and a mirror (my needs are pretty basic) and looked clean.
If one desired, one could stay here and never leave the hotel - fitness areas, dining, conferences, etc - if you want it, you can get it. Of course there is a price attached to almost everything. Still, it was a pleasant stay in a nice room at reasonable cost with good access to what matters in Frankfurt. Certainly worth a stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear RGKwi
we thank you for you loyal feedback sharing with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to see that you enjoyed day use stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in Frankfurt soon.
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental Frankfurt for 4 night in April and we were very disappointed. We found the focus for the staff were guests associated with business and if you didn't wear a suit you were ignored. Whilst the room was acceptable, we attempted to book day tours through the Concierge desk whch took approx 45 minutes each time due to the unavailability of staff and what appeared to be their lack of knowledge of tourist highlights. On the 3rd day of our stay, we booked a day tour ourselves, it was just easier. We were departing Frankfurt on a early morning flight and arranged 2 breakfast boxes to be ready at reception and when finally located there was only one with no explanation of where the other one was. Whilst waiting in line at the airport, the bottom of the breakfast box split open and the contents fell out whiich included a glass orange juice bottle that smashed showering glass and juice on our luggage and other luggage anound us. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr Denis O
thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback. We will discuss your mentioned issues regarding the time consuming booking procedures for your tours. As well as the missing second breakfast bag. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
2,036 reviews 2,036 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
5,492 helpful votes 5,492 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for an exhibition and loved this hotel fm A to Z.Very central location,quiet and clean hotel,good service and very friendly staff.Breakfast was very good as you could find all.The only problem is Wifi which is not working very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Junior1907
thank you for being our guest during the IAA motor show. The are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Internet problem was an issue one day and we apologize the inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to welcome you back.
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Intercontinental Frankfurt is one of that classic hotels that has everything you would expect and gives you just enough not to be disappointed. The rooms are generally good, but as usually in other places even with the same pedigree, there is a chance you end up with a less desirable room (e.g. with a bed in the center of the room and the air conditioning just above it). The solution is to go to the reception desk, ask for another and hope there are some available nicer choices. The breakfast is good and plentiful and the Mainhatan bar is quite nice to have a drink and relax. The hotel offers free wifi in the lobby and you have to pay if you want it in the room. There is also a business center with a computer and printer at your disposal. This is one of that hotels just perfect for seminars, business trips or if you are affluent enough to have a private vacations in an excellent location in the center of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear CJ
Thank you for sharing four feedback with TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to welcome you back in Frankfurt!
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz, Iran
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Easy access from Frankfurt main train station (HBF) , just about 700 M walking distance.
Looking Main river with great view of sunrise and river.
All services here are premium and staff are friendly helpful.

Room Tip: book rooms looking Main river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mr Babak1972
we thank you for the extreme high performance rating of our hotel. Myself and the entire hotel team say thank you for the honest feedback.
We look forward to welcome you back once again at the InterContinental Frankfurt.
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt

Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All around the InterContinental Frankfurt are striking contrasts for which the city is known: towering skyscrapers next to cosy pubs, a global financial centre minutes from the old town s village charm, exclusive shopping streets adjacent to historic churches and museums. St Paul's Church, the Roemer and Frankfurt Cathedral are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.