We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solution in Frankfurt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel to your Saves list
Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eschersheimer Landstrasse 20 | Hessen, 60322 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Westend-Süd)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Monza
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good solution in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Good position, nice room, interesting breakfast. Room was too warm with no AC but it has an extra touch (matches, candles, cool music at breakfast room) that made me happy about the choice.

Receptionist were very frendly and helpful.

Big free parking very confortable in the hotel building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
16
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good value option for the location (near our offices). I've stayed here a few times now and there is a massive difference between the newly furbished rooms and the older ones. Stay in one of the newer ones if you can (cost will be the same!). Standard fare continental breakfast and clean rooms. Does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The building is not fully renovated, reception and bar are very stylish decorated and give an excellent first impression.
The single room is small but still ok for one person. The bathroom although renovated didn't give the impression of being 100%clean.
It's decent option for someone who doesn't want to spend a lot and still wants to stay in a nice hotel, centrally located

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed here for almost a week while my husband was at a conference at a nearby University. I was very pleased with my experience - the staff was very nice about allowing us to get into our room early to sleep off our jetlag. They were also helpful in getting me a bike to ride around town; the room was clean, airy and sunny and the breakfast buffet was great. It is an easy walk to the historic areas but on the edge of a quiet residential section with a nearby grocery, drug store etc. Quite near subway. I would definitely stay at Turm again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Do not be fooled by the website, this hotel is at best an average overnight stay, not a "boutique" experience as they advertise. We received absolutely horrible service.

We arrived at the hotel around noon time and were put into a room that smelled like chain-smoked cigarettes, when we asked for a change, they insisted that was a non-smoking room. They had to send someone up and smell the room to agree to change us, at which point they put us into a room with no curtains. Finally after the 3rd room change we were put into a mediocre room. But as they were fixing the elevator right at check-in time, we had to climb the 5 flight of stairs 3 times ourselves, and noone helped carry our suitcases.

The rooms are decent at best, with no amenities (no separate shampoo, conditioner, shower gel - one tube of soap on wall that is supposed to do all!), two small bath towels that can only cover a third of your body.

At night after dinner we wanted to have drinks at the bar, but as the bartender was getting ready to go home, he was angry at us for keeping him late, and was outright rude!

Go to the Hilton around the corner, a hotel ten times better in the same location, and avoid this dump!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Given the central location and the overall boutique-like design the Turm Hotel is a good bargain. The underground is close by and the shopping area easy to reach in a few minutes walk.
The rooms are clean and decently equipped, fulfilling any basic needs. Free Wi-Fi is definitely an asset worthwhile mentioning.

The breakfast buffet is limited, but would have been satisfactory if there wasn't that horrible coffee. We felt that it tasted somewhat as if there was a residue of cleaning fluid in the coffee machine or else - definitely a surprise in a place that did receive gastronomic awards in the past.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I had a business trip and stayed at Turm hotel. It's nice, located in the central part of the city. In 7 -10 min. you will reach the shopping area.
The breakfasts were really tasty. There was a good variety of food. The bad thing is that tea cups are plastic and, probably, have some fissures, because water drains away.
I had a room for smokers and there was a typical smell for that.
As the hotel is in the center you won't fall asleep with an open window. You'll always hear traffic noise, especially because there are to parking buildings behind the hotel. But this won't happen if you keep the window closed.

Room Tip: Chose a room for non - smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel

Address: Eschersheimer Landstrasse 20 | Hessen, 60322 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turm Hotel a Supranational

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.