We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Messehotel, ... away from the city” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Frankfurt City

Save Saved
You added Novotel Frankfurt City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Frankfurt City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Bockenheim)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    192
    98
    33
    17
See reviews for
136
59
49
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It is nice, standard business hotel on the good place in Frankfurt near S-bahn. Not so expensive minibar, clean rooms, nice staff. I had a free wifi access (but not sure if it is standard offer). I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It's a very basic hotel, but good value for the price at least if you find good offer, like we did. The rhotel need update. The room was clean and big enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. The bathroom was renovated. The bed was quite hard and pillows uncomfortable.
The location could be better, but it's easy to find by car and there's a few parking spaces along the street which are free of charge and free of at least on weekends. Nearby there is bahnstation, so you can easily connect to Frankfurt city. The Messe area itself is nothing special to see.
In the hotel there is very small fitnessroom and sauna. We tried sauna, it was nice, but not so hot like we used to use. The shower area is a common for men and women and very spacious, but you might want to some privacy when you take a shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel I think 4 times already with another night coming up this weekend on the way to Bruges from Munich, so already you can see that its our first choice hotel in Frankfurt.
Location is convenient if driving - just off the motorway. Parking is free on the street and is plentiful in the evening BUT there's no spaces during working hours with the banks nearby. The carpark at the hotel though is a paid alternative. For many a location in the city would be better if enjoying nightlife etc, but with kids and a car this place is more than adequate and you are into town in a few minutes by tram or s-bahn. There's not a lot around, but a supermarket is about 5 min walk away and thats about it! The bar is a shade on the expensive side, but is pleasant and service friendly and quick, and heck, even the prices arent really that much out of sync with downtown Frankfurt.
For kids the hotel is perfect. There's a play area separate from the bar/ lounge so they don't annoy anyone. Rooms have fold out sofa as standard so another plus (more for my pocket than anything) and are fairly big, but admittedly not gigantic.
On our stay last December we had a room overlooking the railway and it was no problem at all with noise. A little background noise now and then but so long as the window is closed it wouldn't be enough to put you off your sleep. There's A/C in the rooms so even in the summer there'd be no need to keep windows open. Indeed the rooms could be described as un-inspiring and just standard Novotel rooms, but I'd also say that for our many stays the rooms were spotless and in good condition, as was the bathroom, so on a whole I'm more than happy with it. The wifi is not free but there is an Apple pc or 2 in reception for checking weather/ traffic or whatever online.
I cannot comment on breakfast as we were on a room only rate each time.
Which brings me to one of the best points about the hotel is that its business friendly location makes it expensive during the week and for trades fares BUT lends itself to some great deals at weekends or holiday periods when there's few business travellers.
So, I'm giving it 5 out of 5 as it combines a comfortable, well ran, family friendly hotel with very affordable room prices (for weekends when we inevitably are travelling) and free parking which is a bonus over any city centre hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the railway side if you are a very fussy light sleeper who needs the windows open al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful, location as previously mentioned is convenient for the Messe area.
I walked from Frankfurt HBf which took about 20-25 minutes and the Messe is about half way.
There are S and U-bahn stations at the Messe too.

The rooms are very dated, I assume I was given a smoking room as it smelled and there were ash burns on the carpet. The décor is very old, woodchip wallpaper everywhere. The bed was soft and sagged a lot. The room was however very quiet.

Breakfast was fine, no complaint there.

No free internet - it's 2013 Accor Group, not 1990.

Mixed experience really - 150 euros/night doesn't get you much in the business hub of Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Internet is available (I think) if you join Accor but no-one will tell you that unless you ask. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel if you are visiting Frankfurt to go to the Messe. Good bar, good rooms, great location in walking distance to the Messe. No complaints, staff were courteous and rooms were a decent size and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good Clean Hotel and Value for Money in Germany. The hotel is conveniently located and staff is friendly to make you comfortable. Good rooms with Mini Bar complimentary is an added benefit. Internet is free for Le Club members which is useful for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Frankfurt City

Address: Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Frankfurt City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Frankfurt City welcomes guests with a design concept for the future. Bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic design characterise our 235 spacious, airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms. Right in the city centre, only 500 m from the exhibition centre, 2 km from the main train station and close to two golf courses, this 4 star hotel is ideal for a business trip or holiday. Relax and revitalise with our restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine, gym, sauna, solarium and jogging track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Frankfurt City Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt City
Frankfurt Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Frankfurt City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.