We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool in FRA and good fitness center but that's all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hochstrasse 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €133
Ranked #12 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pool in FRA and good fitness center but that's all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

As a guest here you have free access to what is definitely the best swimming pool in Frankfurt as well as a good fitness center. The pool is clean, spacious, almost 35 m lap lengths, courteous and serious lap swimmers, beautiful glass enclosure, etc. Fitness center has good equipment but gets pretty busy, mostly with US ex-pat’s from what I saw. But the hotel itself is pretty standard international Hilton. Rooms are quiet and comfortable but the lobby is busy and just feels like a large convention hotel. No public spaces for relaxation. Easy access by foot to everything in Central Frankfurt, and that is a real plus. I would definitely stay here again, but only for the pool and gym, definitely not for the ambiance. If you are not interested in swimming or working out, stay elsewhere for a more gracious stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    458
    308
    85
    37
    15
See reviews for
108
236
114
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silvaplana, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Specially, there is a gentleman who always keep smile and perfect move.
From my experience, he is the best hotel man i've ever seen, , just impressed.
Hilton should be proud of hiring such a employee.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

We are too couples (DImitris - Rita and Dimitris - Eirini)and we stayed on 30April - 3May 2009 .We really loved this hotel ,we stayed in the eight floor (room 806-818) which was really big and comfortable with the ability to look outside the great view .Sony bravia 32intces inside ,mini bar ,big bath with a separate shower ,so we could have at the same time our bath ,internet connection but the most amazing was the king relaxing bed !!! The breakfast was excellent with many choices ...and as you took it exactly outside was a park so you could stare at it ...Our flight was by Lufthansa ,we arrived at terminal 1 ,we took the regional train ,line S8 (Or Line S9 is the same direction) ,we took tickets from the automatic machines which cost 3,70 euro one way and the hotel was exactly 6 stops later .Hauptwache stop . We took the exit schillestrasse and at he end of the road you turn left and Hilton is on your right . All this route was exactly 25 min ,10 of them walking by our suitcases .I must confess that the staff was the best i ever met ,full of energy and be patient with us .Especially the Greek Girl called to rent a car but didn't manage it because it was closed and finally print us the timetable by train for heidelberg . Also next day an other woman staff- Melanie- who called to rent a car for us for half an hour and she finally did it .We rent Mercedes C only with 20km on table for one day 132 euro for 1000km(if you want 400km it was 120) and the owner charged us 10E for pick up .We went Heidelberg -Schetzingen - Baden Baden and next day Weinheim ,totally 600km with 80E diesel .The one city was better than the other ,Baden Baden was fantastic Inside the forest but we arrived late so we didn't enjoy it as much as we would like !!!! (175 km from hilton) .
Anyway ...I forget to refer that it was a misunderstanding via telephone with our reservation ,so the one couple went at first in room 517 which was a standard room but small for hilton hotel but the staff immediately upgrade them to 806 .Our upgrade was their gift for us because it was our honeymoon !!!!!!!! We had asked a basket of fruits ,a bottle of red wine and pieces of chocolate to be ready when we came in as it was our SURPRISE for our WIFES but i only had it because of a misunderastind via telephone ,but they fixed it and for the other couple in next hour !!!! So it was the best start we could have ... Thank you very much and i hope sometime to be there again !!!! p.s the swimming pool was free of charge but we didnt't enjoy it and the gym was huge !

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Very efficient business hotel, well located, excellent service and great leisure facilities.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and efficiency
  • Disliked — Glass sided lifts
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

I only stayed here for 1 night but I loved it! The property is close to everything from the metro (about 2-3 blocks away) to night life, art, culture, food, and Starbucks!
Jonathon checked me and was great! I don't speak any German so it was great to know that the staff all speak English. Everyone was helpful with suggestions for my 1 day/night here.
The room was amazing! Probably one of the best I ever had. Clean, modern, and super comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a night and it was great.The staff were very customer orientated.The rooms were very spacious and had all modern facilities.The hotel has a swimming pool and fitness complex attached.The hotel is five minutes walk from the stock exchange and about ten minutes from the Zeil shopping area.We have stayed at various hotels in the world but we both agree that this was the best we have stayed in and would recommend it to any visitors.The hotel has very good transport links from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We had a very brief stay (about 15 hours) but we loved the hotel and wished we had more time. We were in a recently renovated room which was immaculate, completely comfortable, and gorgeous. The neighborhood offered lovely walking to many fun restaurants, shopping, and the Bourse. The hotel is architecturally interesting, the staff was polite and efficient (in our limited dealings with them), and I would gladly return. Frankfurt itself is also more interesting that I had realized, and I'd like to have more time to explore the city, as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt

Address: Hochstrasse 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the Californian restaurant and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with 25 m pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.