We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Frankfurt to your Saves list
Hilton Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hochstrasse 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #22 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A very good hotel very large though, 12 floors so if you don't like heights think before you go.
Beds avery comfortable, staff are very good nothings to much trouble for them, food is good but expensive although you expect this

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Greetings to Australia. Hopefully you had a safe trip back home.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt during your recent journey and for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Once again thank you for your kind words and please feel free to contact us should your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Hilton Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    353
    95
    49
    17
See reviews for
119
263
122
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Thanks. I'd a wonderful stay,the location is great, the staff are friendly , the valet parking is good value at 27 euros. As a business hotel it's top class, looking forward to using the fitness facility next time, it looks top class.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to Dublin! Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

We are very pleased to read that our hotel facilities met your expectations. Your feedback is a great compliment for us.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, we remain with all best wishes for a healthy new year 2013.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights around Xmas 2012. The hotel looks amazing when you walk in and the rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. We had a lovely park view room that was very quiet. We used the pool, which is enormous, a couple of times and found it really relaxing. Location near Eschenheimer Tor U-bahn station is also very convenient, but you can walk from the hotel to the Zeil shopping street in about 5-6 minutes. The only minor quibbles were the breakfast - ours was included in the rate, but I would certainly not pay the 33 euro if I had a room only deal. The ratio of staff to guests was far to low. This meant that we had to wait 10 minutes to be served coffee (we had to stop one of the staff in the end). Also, finished plates weren't removed promptly and the some of the food (particularly the bacon) was near inedible. The food selection was only so-so - we ate much better at a 3-star property in Munich some days later. The other quibble was check-in. Even though I had sent them my details, they were looking for the prepaid voucher. I had to log on to the Internet and find them and send them to the girl in reception. But they should have had all this already.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, other at Hilton Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Nice Greeting to Dublin. Hopefully you had a nice trip back home.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt for your stay over Christmas.
We really appreciate our time to give us your Feedback at the tripadvisor website, to share your experiences in our Hotel.
We are happy to read, that most of all you enjoyed your visit at the Hilton Frankfurt.
Although we have to apologize for the unconvenience during your breakfasttime.

This trouble was because of many groups over Christmas arriving at the same time to get their breakefast. We are sorry that we were not able to ensure our usual service.
Of course this is an exception around Christmastime.
Once again thank you very much for your nice statement and please feel free to contact us should your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

What an excellent way to end a trip, after three weeks of different hotels and locations, it was great to have this hotel as our final stop. Tranquility in a great location with all necessary facilities. Staff were efficient and friendly, cleanliness was good, the building was very appealing with heaps of light through the glass walls. Breakfast was excellent, maybe the only negative was the cost of food at the a la carte restaurant for lunch. Our flight was not until 8.00p.m. so we asked for late checkout, no problems, we were able to stay until 3.00 p.m. This was such a bonus as there were seven in our party and we were able to spend the last hour before leaving for the airport anjoying tea, coffee and drinks in the lobby cafe. Our taxi was booked by the hotel and the driver arrived well before time. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room onthe 5th floor or above to get the best view from the glass lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings to Queensland and a very happy new year!

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt during your recent journey and for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be the best choice to finalize your trip. It sounds like an exciting trip through Europe.

Once again thank you for your kind words and please feel free to contact us should your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Hilton in Frankfurt is everything that you wold expect a Hilton to be; the hotel building is new and very well laid out, with lovely floor to ceiling windows over one wall giving a view over some of the city. The rooms are very well laid out and spacious and the Internet is fast (but not cheap).
This is an ideal business hotel; it is close enough to the financial district to be convenient, but near a park and shopping area sp that you can unwind after work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guests,

Greetings to Australia! Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

We are very pleased to read that our hotel facilities met your expectations. We hope you were also able to enjoy the Frankfurt Christmas market and some sights, too.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, we remain with all best wishes for a healthy new year 2013.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I went back this week and upon checking in was given the same room as before - nice touch! Room was as clean and luxurious as before. This time I stayed for breakfast, I was in a rush but managed to get my coffee quick and eat some of the fresh fruit on offer.

The gym staff were particularly friendly this time, Marcus the gym manager makes everyone feel welcome and their is a charming lady behind the counter who will happily fill your water bottle if you ask her nicely. If I was looking for one improvement in the gym it would be the addition of a water machine!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Blades,

Thank you very much for visiting the Hilton Frankfurt the second time. It is great to read that you felt our service has improved. This is a very important compliment as we always strive to reach service excellence in order to make our guests feel welcomed and cared for.

Your kind words about the management and staff of our fitness facilities are much appreciated and we are pleased to pass them on to Marcus and team.

We hope to welcome you back in 2013 and wish you a healthy and successful new year.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite with our 15 month old baby. Room was lovely, service was good, room service menu wasn't great. Best breakfast buffet in the main restaurant, though. Overall, a lovely hotel for family or business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Krystal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

Your comments are much appreciated and we are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Once again, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel.
Whilst looking forward to welcome you back in 2013 we remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt

Address: Hochstrasse 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the Californian restaurant and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with 25 m pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.