We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, quite and reach reach breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manhattan Hotel to your Saves list
Manhattan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Duesseldorfer Strasse 10 | 60329 Frankfurt/Main, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Central, quite and reach reach breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Central and quite hotel.
Room is essential, but spacious and comfortable (I suggest to take out the duvet during spring/summer cuase it could be too hot.
Very helpful personel at the recepetion/concierge.
Very reach breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
46
30
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice and clean, helpful staff, well priced and recently updated with flat screen TV, very clean and modern bathroom. Breakfast is self service, so you wont be amazed, but also its easier to go out as plenty of coffee shops nearby. nice and friendly staff and very well located for the centre and train station.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here 3 nights and found it really nice.
Location - this is walking distance from thesis train station and close to the red light district. Being a solo female I walked and took care but people mainly left you alone. Not as dangerous as some folks have made it sound.

Was given one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was super. Comfortable and all the basic amenities taken care of. Bring your own toiletries
Rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are friendly

Breakfast was fantastic. A great spread and the variety was abundant. Good quality.

Would stay here again and would recommend

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is about 4 minutes walking distance from the main train station. If you are travelling with old folks or with sizeable luggage, please ask for a room NOT on 6th floor as lift only service up to 5th floor. You have to climb one level up by staircases (see photo). All rooms do not have air conditioning, instead a fan was provided or you can open the windows which is quite noisy.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I selected the Manhattan Hotel because my train was scheduled to leave Frankfurt at 6:50 am, and all I wanted was a decent place to stay close to the main station. In the end, the hotel exceeded my expectations in many ways.

First, before I left the States I mail-ordered some gifts which I wanted to have delivered to the hotel and held for me until my arrival. My email inquiries to the hotel were answered promptly and accurately. When the box was delivered by DHL, the hotel staff stored it in the Manager's office and had no problem locating it for me when I arrived.

Next, the hotel was clean and up to date. My room was small by US standards, but was comfortable, pleasant and well-equipped. The room was quiet and I got a good night's sleep.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. They offered me a few tourist tips, directions to my meeting destination, etc. There is a little bar next to the reception desk. In the evening I went downstairs for a beer and spent several hours chatting with the kind and friendly hotel staff.

Excellent value for the price -- will definitely stay here again next time I am in Frankfurt.

And yes, the hotel really is an easy five minute walk to the train station!

Room Tip: Access to some rooms requires traversing a few stairs. Be sure to ask if that's an issue for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. The room is very clean, modern and nice furnished. The location is ideal for travel in the city and to reach out to the airport. Everything is cared for. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear R2992BQnina,

we would like to thank you once again for your stay with us. We are very pleased that we were able to convince you of our hotel to rate your stay with 5 points. Thank you for your compliments to our staff!

We would be happy to see you again soon!

Until then we wish you all the best
your Manhattan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very nice time in Frankfurt. The hotel has a great location, just a few meters walk from de central train station And also a short walking distance to the main touristic sites.
Wonderful staff, always nice and very helpfull.
The only bad thing for us were the pillows that were too big.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ejessie,

we would like to thank you that you have chosen the Manhattan Hotel as your home in Frankfurt. We are very pleased that we could be your hosts and that you took your time to evaluate our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate honest feedback and are pleased that you were satisfied with your room except the pillow. Maybe on your next stay you’ll find a second smaller pillow, because we already talked about this matter.

We remain until your next visit with best regards
Manhattan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Address: Duesseldorfer Strasse 10 | 60329 Frankfurt/Main, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manhattan Hotel is located in the heart of Frankfurt and is the ideal choice for travellers seeking genuine hospitality in a modern designed setting. You can find us opposite the main central station (1 minute walking distance) and we are only a short walk (6 minutes walking distance) from the Frankfurt Trade Fair Centre, Stock Exchange, banking district, riverside museums, art galleries, the old opera and various restaurants. Frankfurt airport is only 7 miles away and reachable within 15 minutes. Each of our 55 non-smoking guest rooms features shower/bath, hairdryer, flatscreen with Sky-Channels, minibar, safety box, phone and allergy-friendly floor covering with dark brown planks wood decor. We offer free W-LAN via fibre optic cable (100 MBits/s), which is the fastest hotel internet access in Frankfurt / Main. Our rooms are completely renovated in a simple but elegant design and are consistent with colors, materials and light. Beige-brown tones give them a warm look combined with modern technical equipment. Our courteous multi-lingual staff is ready to assist you with all business and personal needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.