We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Manhattan Hotel to your Saves list
Manhattan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Duesseldorfer Strasse 10 | 60329 Frankfurt/Main, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from my 3rd stay here - very pleased and I will return. Rooms are very modern, ultra clean, very comfortable and quiet. New satellite channels just been installed, terrific breakfast, great people (the owner leads by example) and a great location being only 20€ taxi from airport and 3 minutes from train station with a lot of good restaurants nearby. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    78
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
38
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am enjoying my stay at the Manhattan Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is generous and location is convenient. The rooms are clean, comfortable and non-smoking. I would recommend this hotel to tourists and budget business travelers alike.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At 3 minutes from the station and 15 minutes walk from the city center. It 'very convenient. The rooms are a little small but they are very clean and well equipped. The breakfast is good and friendly staff. The room I, on the third floor, is brand new and is facing the street, is noiseless. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is at a 10-min walking distance from city center, 5-min walking from the train station, the rooms are great, really comfortable and there is everything you need. Breakfast is complete. The staff is warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great blend of central location, pleasant decor, and outstanding service. My colleagues and I were in town for business and relied on the recommendations of the staff for two outstanding meals, as well as general directions through the city. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of nights in Frankfurt on our return home. This hotel was a perfect match, exactly what we needed! Great location, clean, breakfast was more than expected. Staff was exceptional! And very helpful! Only minor complaints- room was a little small, and would have liked one English channel on the tv, but really just what was needed.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuttlingen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exactly what I need for a business trip.
Short distance to the Train station.
Good standard in the rooms. Clean and fresh!
Friendly support by the hotel stuff.
Very central location of the hotel in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Address: Duesseldorfer Strasse 10 | 60329 Frankfurt/Main, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manhattan Hotel is located in the heart of Frankfurt and is the ideal choice for travellers seeking genuine hospitality in a modern designed setting. You can find us opposite the main central station (1 minute walking distance) and we are only a short walk (6 minutes walking distance) from the Frankfurt Trade Fair Centre, Stock Exchange, banking district, riverside museums, art galleries, the old opera and various restaurants. Frankfurt airport is only 7 miles away and reachable within 15 minutes. Each of our 55 non-smoking guest rooms features shower/bath, hairdryer, flatscreen with Sky-Channels, minibar, safety box, phone and allergy-friendly floor covering with dark brown planks wood decor.. We offer free W-LAN via fibre optic cable (100 MBits/s), which is the fastest hotel internet access in Frankfurt / Main. Our new redesigned rooms are completely renovated in a simple but elegant design and are consistent with colors, materials and light. Beige-brown tones give them a warm look combined with modern technical equipment. Our courteous multi-lingual staff is ready to assist you with all business and personal needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.