We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Hanauer Landstrasse 117 | 60314 Frankfurt Am Main, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

62 € a night. 7.50 € for European-style buffet which I would recommend. You can get here from the main train station in twenty minutes by tram with no changes. the airport is close to an hour by public transit.


Room was very quiet and comfortable, the place seems pretty new. Wi-Fi worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

As mentioned, it's a basic place - no amenities as such. The liquid soap is labeled as hand, shower, shampoo- multipurpose! so bring your own if you want something better than that. No hair dryers, irons, or any of those fancy things are avail. TV is quite small.
The place is cheerful and immaculately clean. Nicole, the manager works very hard and is very busy but always manages to keep smiling and giving information, her companion dog, Elvis, might help her keep her sanity.
There are no dressers as such, no drawers either. There is an area in which to hang items and then open shelves on which to place your stuff- not your conventional storage setup. If you have valuables you want to store safely, such as passports, you can place them in an envelope and they will be stored by the front desk in a safe for you. Buffet breakfast is quite good.
Public transportation as said by others is very close. It's a great value considering other places and prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really located just a few steps away from Ostbahnhof train station. Easily reached by U-bahn or S-bahn. If coming from Ostbahnhof, just look for exit with sign "Hanauerlandstrasse", cross the street and the hotel is just several buildings away.
The hotel is just a very basic hotel, very much understaffed, as this is really really basic hotel.
Expect no "service" as all will be "do-it-yourself".
You will need to pay full for the room rent as you are not required to report any check out any more. No room keys will be given, just a PIN code to open the door. The reception will be closed after 00.00, but a guess can still enter by using the given PIN code.
Room is spotless clean, no amenities provided except liquid soap mounted on the bathroom and of course toilet paper. WIFI is provided free of charge
I would say the hotel is basic, but nothing to complain about. It's what one would need for a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went to Frankfurt for a business trip and I have choosed to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. The room is modern, basic and clean. There's a flat screen TV with 15 channels but there's only one English channel you can find: CNN channel. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were too soft for me. My room was facing the train station but I did not facing any noise issue. Breakfast is simple: Bread, cheese, ham, yogurt, coffee..... but tasty!

The location is convenient because it is just a 3 minutes walk from the RMV station U6.
It is attached a office building and there's only a few restaurants around the hotel. I enjoyed the Italian pasta at the restaurant located at the next building! Tasty!!

The staff at the reception counter was very friendly, helpfull and can speak good English. If you would like to get a cup of hot water at the night, you may request it from the reception counter's staff.

Internet access: Free WIFI is good and fast. I am facing problem when getting the internet access code where they will send you the password via SMS but you may not receive the SMS if your mobile line is not a Europe mobile line. But you can check and take the password from the reception counter. They are helpfull!

I had a bad experience where when the house keeping manager named WIlliam broke into my room. I was very shocked by the sudden broke in when I was having a nap in the late afternoon as I was not feeling well. He did apologized to me and told me his name, position and he didn't realized I was in the room. ( I forgot to lock the door!). I had checked with the reception counter and they confirmed that they will be a "check" on all the rooms by the house keeping manager to ensure everything is on good condition. But they shall double check and knock the door before they get in!

Overall, I have a great stay in this hotel and I will come back on my next business trip again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Chose this hotel because of the reviews and I didn't regret doing so. It's easy to locate, the color at the front does stand out. The rooms are very clean although a little bit small which we didn't mind because we were out exploring most of the time. Beds were comfortable. The shower stall had more elbow room compared to other hotels we've stayed in. Good air conditioning, elevators worked efficiently and again were wider than in other hotels. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had limited choices but of good quality, fair enough for the price they charge. Tram Line 11 that stops almost in front of the hotel brings you to Romer in 10-15min. Definitely great value for your money! Lastly good wifi connection and its free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a very new and modern hotel. Recently built i assume so it is all in very good condition. This hotel has a certain style, not to everyone's taste with yellow and green walls and other bright colours throughout.
Being a two star, it is basic, but there is a flat screen TV, but I could not find any English speaking channels like news. Room and bathroom is a decent size.
My room faced the main road, but the windows are very good so did not really have any noise issues. Free wifi is also good, although its a bit strange as you have to register by them sending the passcode to your mobile phone.
Breakfast is ok, with the usual selection of items!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel for a night. Staff are very friendly and helpful, letting us check in early (about 11am) and also check out late (about 6pm) the following day as we had a late night flight out of Frankfurt. This was with no extra charge! Rooms are basic but clean and modern and nice clean hot showers. Wifi quick too.

Its easy to get to from the airport, just catch an S8 or S9 train from the airport, change at Konstablerwache station and catch the U6 line to Ostbahnhof or also called Frankfurt Ost (this can be confusing but just get off at the stop after the zoo and you will be fine) and the Hotel is almost next door! All in all an impressive and good value hotel. Ps the Italian restaurant next door is fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 117 | 60314 Frankfurt Am Main, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost is located about 10 minutes east of downtown Frankfurt. The Hauptwache, the Romerberg and the Cathedral Museum are just some of the attractions and they are reachable with public transport within a few minutes. The 170 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.