We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Elbestrasse 24 - 26 / Kaiserstrasse 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Mid-west USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We enjoyed the Hotel Victoria! After requesting a quiet room before our arrival, we were given a room away from the street from which no sound was heard! Somewhat small, yes, but well laid out with sufficient space for our things and a great shower/bath, good reading lights, and comfy beds. The breakfast was tasty and efficiently served with GOOD coffee, yogurt, cold cuts, wonderful breads, bottled water, fresh fruit, bacon, sausages, and eggs. The location is especially convenient to the main train station and within easy walking distance of the museums, river, and shopping areas. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notacceptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed ad the Victoria Hotel on occasion of the Frankfurt Buchmesse. Even if it's near the red light discrict location is very good: it is also near the train station and tram stops. The hotel is very clean, service and breakfast is very good. The only point is that we were given a very small room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bipedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just a few minutes' walk from the train station you will find this recently renovated 4-star hotel. The single rooms are not exactly big, German average size with single bed, but with very tasteful and stylish furniture. The rest of the hotel too, is very stylish. Breakfast is alright, not the best I ever had. Coffee is truly awful. Don't know how they make it so bad. Staff is very friendly. Air conditioned, safe, minibar. Yes, very loud at night outside, but that's the price you pay for the central location. Not a dangerous area!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gernereiserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Perfect location in city centre; walking distance to Main train station, 10 min walk to the walkway along the river Main, 15 min walk to Romer and Dom Cathedral, 20 min walk to Zeil (shopping pedestrian only street) and 5 min walk to financial district (make sure to take the elevator up to the top of the Main Tower, 200 meter platform, fantastic view over the whole city). Couldn't have been more pleased with the Hotel Victoria, my late check-in only took about one minute and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but efficient, very clean, all renovated in modern decor. Breakfast buffet very nice and great start to a busy day. What I was most pleased with is the breakfast that was made for me when I checked out; I had to be at the airport at 5am and front desk ordered a taxi for me for 4:30am. I did not expect a breakfast that early in the morning at the hotel (usually served from 7-11am). When I came downstairs to check out, the front staff told us that he's preparing a breakfast for the two of us to take along. He had put fruit, juice and cereal bar in a lunch bag and gave us bread with a selection of jams, honey, cheese and cold cuts to make a sandwich and wrap it up. He also prepared a coffee for me. I was already very happy with the hotel but this definitely topped all my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmontonDisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night after flying into Frankfurt and before we caught a train elsewhere. 2 blocks from train station and fairly close (walking distance) to the historical center. Our room was nice - actually pretty cool, and it had a small separate sitting area with a chaise lounge. But the bathroom was tiny, and there was a lot of street noise. However, the street noise was mainly during the day. Besides the occasional siren, the street noise wasn't a bother when I was sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLMEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed at Victoria Hotel for one night as stopover from overseas flight and as a jumping off point for other European travel. We were drawn to good value right near the train station where we had to pick up a rental car the next day. But like any other big city, train stations draw some seedy characters and to top it off Victoria Hotel is right on the edge of the Frankfurt red light district. But in June it gets dark late so never really felt unsafe. Hotel is clean, rooms are small. Breakfast was good with cereals, sliced meats, scrambled eggs and sausage. I would recommend the place for short, summer time visit

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

we were lucky enough to get upgraded to a junior suite, and having come from a 13 sq meter room in paris the night before, this was 3-4 times bigger. good experience, free internet in reception, would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#14 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Elbestrasse 24 - 26 / Kaiserstrasse 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing