We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Elbestrasse 24 - 26 / Kaiserstrasse 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Mid-west USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We enjoyed the Hotel Victoria! After requesting a quiet room before our arrival, we were given a room away from the street from which no sound was heard! Somewhat small, yes, but well laid out with sufficient space for our things and a great shower/bath, good reading lights, and comfy beds. The breakfast was tasty and efficiently served with GOOD coffee, yogurt, cold cuts, wonderful breads, bottled water, fresh fruit, bacon, sausages, and eggs. The location is especially convenient to the main train station and within easy walking distance of the museums, river, and shopping areas. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    138
    53
    9
    2
See reviews for
39
67
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed ad the Victoria Hotel on occasion of the Frankfurt Buchmesse. Even if it's near the red light discrict location is very good: it is also near the train station and tram stops. The hotel is very clean, service and breakfast is very good. The only point is that we were given a very small room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just a few minutes' walk from the train station you will find this recently renovated 4-star hotel. The single rooms are not exactly big, German average size with single bed, but with very tasteful and stylish furniture. The rest of the hotel too, is very stylish. Breakfast is alright, not the best I ever had. Coffee is truly awful. Don't know how they make it so bad. Staff is very friendly. Air conditioned, safe, minibar. Yes, very loud at night outside, but that's the price you pay for the central location. Not a dangerous area!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Perfect location in city centre; walking distance to Main train station, 10 min walk to the walkway along the river Main, 15 min walk to Romer and Dom Cathedral, 20 min walk to Zeil (shopping pedestrian only street) and 5 min walk to financial district (make sure to take the elevator up to the top of the Main Tower, 200 meter platform, fantastic view over the whole city). Couldn't have been more pleased with the Hotel Victoria, my late check-in only took about one minute and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but efficient, very clean, all renovated in modern decor. Breakfast buffet very nice and great start to a busy day. What I was most pleased with is the breakfast that was made for me when I checked out; I had to be at the airport at 5am and front desk ordered a taxi for me for 4:30am. I did not expect a breakfast that early in the morning at the hotel (usually served from 7-11am). When I came downstairs to check out, the front staff told us that he's preparing a breakfast for the two of us to take along. He had put fruit, juice and cereal bar in a lunch bag and gave us bread with a selection of jams, honey, cheese and cold cuts to make a sandwich and wrap it up. He also prepared a coffee for me. I was already very happy with the hotel but this definitely topped all my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night after flying into Frankfurt and before we caught a train elsewhere. 2 blocks from train station and fairly close (walking distance) to the historical center. Our room was nice - actually pretty cool, and it had a small separate sitting area with a chaise lounge. But the bathroom was tiny, and there was a lot of street noise. However, the street noise was mainly during the day. Besides the occasional siren, the street noise wasn't a bother when I was sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed at Victoria Hotel for one night as stopover from overseas flight and as a jumping off point for other European travel. We were drawn to good value right near the train station where we had to pick up a rental car the next day. But like any other big city, train stations draw some seedy characters and to top it off Victoria Hotel is right on the edge of the Frankfurt red light district. But in June it gets dark late so never really felt unsafe. Hotel is clean, rooms are small. Breakfast was good with cereals, sliced meats, scrambled eggs and sausage. I would recommend the place for short, summer time visit

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

we were lucky enough to get upgraded to a junior suite, and having come from a 13 sq meter room in paris the night before, this was 3-4 times bigger. good experience, free internet in reception, would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Elbestrasse 24 - 26 / Kaiserstrasse 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.