We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for an overnight stay in Frankfurt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Save Saved
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Elbestrasse 24 - 26 / Kaiserstrasse 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A good option for an overnight stay in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I had some business in Frankfurt first thing the next morning so I decided to take a late night train to Frankfurt and stay at a hotel near the train station. Having had enough of the Excelsior, I decided to try a different hotel and chose this one on the basis of reviews on TripAdvisor.

The hotel is very easy to get to from the train station. The neighborhood is not the most wholesome, but neither did it strike me as being dangerous. Once you are inside the hotel though, you forget about what's outside.

The receptionist was very friendly and efficient. I got a quiet room in a corner as requested (and thanks to the reviewer who suggested that guests specify that they want a room that does not face the street). The single room was clean, simple and very functional, although I could see that someone who had to stay there for more than a few days might start to feel claustrophobic, as it was a small room (same goes for the bathrooom). However, since I only needed a night's sleep, the size of the room and the lack of free WiFi did not bother me.

Breakfast was sufficient though not great and the service was friendly.

A good choice if you're staying in Frankfurt for a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    131
    52
    8
    1
See reviews for
34
61
32
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great hotel very comfort and hospitality. Located on a red line, near main train station.
Room was small but all the required amenities were available. Very clean.
Wireless internet access very fast but you must pay. No free Wifi.
Good breakfast , The staff is warm and the service is very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly s/Seine
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Vey central, efficient and smart staff; decoration is charming with an "art déco" style that is a success. Rooms & bathrooms are prety small but for one night this was ok; bed is excellent and breakfast is really good. It is centraly located hence close to most inner city places whatever they are, few minutes walking.
The only critic: wi fi is an additional cost which I sincerely believe is a shame.
All in all an excellent price to quality when in franfurt for a cuople of days.
If staying longer, the small size of the the rooms and lack of lobby may be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermoy, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a lovely stay here- clean, bright room with great views of the skyscrapers. Complementary breakfast was a buffet with a great choice and allowed us to stock up before our day's adventures! On our first morning we arrived at 5.30am by bus, the receptionist on duty took our luggage and directed us to the river for a lovely moonlit walk (as we didn't want to just sit in the lobby). When we returned we asked could we have breakfast (which would have been €7 each as it was only the following mornings that it was going to be complimentary for us) and we passed a good hour in the dining room sipping coffee and nibbling danishes until just before 8am they told us they had a room ready for us and we could check in (at no extra cost!). They also told us we didn't have to pay for breakfast! This was really such a lovely, friendly welcome for 2 very tired people who had travelled through the night. The staff were all so polite and helpful any time we encountered them. You can tell the hotel is geared towards business people, as the whole city is, but as a young couple wanting to explore Frankfurt, we found this place perfectly situated with a great service and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
280 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

It is very close to the main Frankfurt train station and to the S-bahn at the train station that transports one to the airport. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.The room was very lovely and neat. The bed was very comfortable. The price was reasonable and complimentary breakfast was included as part of the hotel cost.
There was no free wifi available in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Myself and a friend have stayed here now a couple of times. We both like it, the rooms are clean and warm and whilst the singles are a little small if you have luggage they are well equipped and have comfortable beds. The station is only a couple of blocks (literally) from the main station and this is great when travelling to the Christmas markets in towns near by. There are some comments about the area. A few comments on this 1. I have seen similar in smaller towns in Germany. There are no explicit imagery and it is restricted to a couple of shops. The main street is wide, well lit and busy, as you would expect the main thoroughfare from the station to the Central European Bank to be. The Holiday Inn Express is in the same street and a couple of the larger hotels are not far away either. But you get the personal touch here, nice breakfast, pleasant rooms and staff and as a nice little touch Christmas biscuit treats out to help yourself during the festive period. The fact that the bathrooms are spotless (and i can spot dodgy grouting a mile off) should sell this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here because we didnt want a hotel that was too far away from anything. The hotel was clean and pleasant and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and there are two computer terminals for internet connection. The location seems to be an issue for many but we had no problems. It is what you would expect around a train station in a major city. It is actually convenient to a number of reasonably priced restaurants. We also went to the nearby English Theatre to see a production of Tommy. It was brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Elbestrasse 24 - 26 / Kaiserstrasse 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.