We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff take pride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Merkez Kebap Haus

Merkez Kebap Haus
Muenchener Strasse 33, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Altstadt)
69 233995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #409 of 1,719 restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Karratha, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“staff take pride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The meal was not outstanding but the friendly and efficient staff is what made the experience great. The took personal responsibility to make sure everything was OK.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    17
    20
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and not pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Located about half way between the New Opera House and the main station in Munchener Strasse. Passed this during the day and even then it was busy, so decided to go back in the evening and it was worth it. Traditional Turkish Kebab house with food cooked to order, however it comes quickly. Portions are generous and you can have it cooked to suit your own tastes. Lots of choice on the menu and it serves wine and beer, which not all Turkish Restauants do. Waiters are friendly but not in your face. Some speak a little English but not much, but then this is not a tourist restaurant. Decor is very clean and lots of seats. We had reserved a table and when we arrived it was pretty quiet, within half an hour it appeared full. Caters for all - couples, families, business.
Liked it so much we went back for a take-away the next night. Would visit again next time we are in Frankfurt.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The location is good and easily accesible. The kebabs and shawarma plates were excellent. Very friendly service

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food perfect, service perfect, i can't even find smth bad to say about this place. Food is really turkish what was confirmed by my turkish friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“So good, I thought I was in Manhattan; deserves six stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I came across this restaurant by accident but it was a great find. First rate, extremely fast service. Outstanding food. I had the chicken skewers with rice with salad; it was grilled to perfection and tender. It came with plenty of pita bread. The previous night I had a buisnees dinner at a stuffy hotel restaurant. This place would have been a much better place for a business meeting. The place had all types of people --business men and women, tourists, and families with kids. I highly recommend. I’d give 6 stars if I could.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merkez Kebap Haus also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Merkez Kebap Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merkez Kebap Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.