We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Modern, Brilliant Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Frankfurt to your Saves list
Jumeirah Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay package
Ranked #2 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super Modern, Brilliant Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Fantastic hotel, we visited in December 2013 to visit the Christmas market. The hotel is located right in the centre of Frankfurt, even linked to a massive modern shopping mall.
Stayed in a Junior Suite on the top floor, views of Frankfurt are impressive. The bathrooms at the hotel are some of the best I've seen, particularly the deep bathtubs.
I do feel for a five star hotel though that the hotel is lacking atmosphere somewhat. As nice as the rooms are, there is little else to this hotel, there is one bar on the ground floor which is tiny, other than this the hotel just appears to be rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time in writing a review in TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues.

Thank you for your comments which have been noticed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    165
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
68
170
29
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
692 helpful votes 692 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights visiting Frankfurt for the Xmas Markets. From the moment we arrived, we were pretty impressed. The staff were extremely nice, helpful and very polite. They made our stay most enjoyable and made us feel very welcome.

The Jumeirah Frankfurt is a top class 5 star hotel; a stunning addition to the city’s glittering skyline.

We stayed in a Skyline deluxe room at the 23rd floor. The view over Frankfurt was amazing, especially at night. The room was very large and luxurious appointed with an excellent beds/ pillows and high tech amenities like automatic curtains that opened and closed with a button on the nightstand, etc. The highlight was the bathroom which was open to the rest of the room.

Breakfast in the restaurant on the first floor is just excellent with a lavish spread of all sorts of fruits, pastries, eggs, cereals, German breads, pure honey, etc.

The location was outstanding, right next to MyZeil shopping mall, and walking distance from many of Frankfurt's must-see historic sights. It's also very close to the S-Bahn train station that takes you anywhere in town, and directly to and from the airport via the S8 and S9 trains.

Jumeirah is simply the best hotel of Frankfurt, a real 5-star experience and a hotel that comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a Skyline Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for making the choice of staying with us.

We have communicated your feedback to teh entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated..

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The first day of our epic Europe trip, we picked this hotel as we wanted a good place to rest and catch up on long flights and jet lag. This was truly a great decision as everything in the room was clean and the bed was the best bed to sleep on. Loads of pillows and a coffee machine. Basically everything you can think of for a five star hotel is in this hotel.
Loads of TV channels with English channels too. Free wifi.
I love the fact that their toiletries were all L'occitane !
The curtains/blinds can totally block all sunlight which was great for just sleeping in.

All the staff were welcoming and speaks good English.

Location is also a plus! Just below the hotel is a shopping mall and also just to the right it is the Christmas Market. It was just so convenient for us.

Parking is 27 euros unlimited which is expensive but what we did was so park along the streets for 2 Euros an hour and after 5pm to 9am the next morning was free. There isn't a need to drive anywhere if you stay at Jumeirah as everything is working distance. In the end we just paid 8Euros for parking which is considered good as parking in the heart of the city is expensive.

We didn't take their breakfast as it was a 30 Euros which we felt is too expensive for breakfast. There is a good cafe just opposite the hotel which opens as early as 8am. So that worked well for us.

Anyway, you can't go wrong staying here.
Good location,service and rooms are perfect.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Wife, child and I visited Frankfurt for two nights, principally to visit the Christmas Market before heading back to the states. We stayed in a deluxe studio room on the 24th floor. While the lobby is nice but unremarkable, I was impressed that our friendly front desk clerk checked us in and then escorted us upstairs to provide us with an overview of the room's technological features. The room was outstanding. It is very amply sized and very quiet. The luxury bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom area, but could be closed off with a sliding door (new to me!). The larger TV could be viewed from the bed or spun 180 degrees so it could be viewed from the living area…very convenient. Internet access was built into the cost of the room (as it should be nowadays) and very fast. The bed and pillows were outstanding, perhaps the best I've ever enjoyed. TV channel options were typical for Germany, meaning, don't expect to see any American network options on the channel lineup (the only criticism I have for this hotel). There was a very nice, large desk that I used frequently, and frankly, I wish I had a desk like this back home. The hotel uses an elevator system that leverages technology to speed up your access to a ride up or down the building. I ordered room service one morning, and the omelet was delivered right on time and cooked perfectly.

All in all, this is an outstanding hotel. Room accommodations are excellent, and the hotel is very well situated to a variety of business and shopping options and is contiguous to a large shopping mall. The staff is proficient and very courteous. What more do I need?

Well done, Jumeirah. I will definitely be back to visit you.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views, and the efficient elevator system means you won't have to end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to learn, that you and your family enjoyed the service and facilities at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We wish you and your family a nice festive season.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It really is about the location; staff was very nice and helpful. The bar is not what one thinks of as a bar, the lobby overall is underwhelming, but the rooms are deliciously comfortable. If you know your way about town then its not much an issue to get to the hotel, though i can see how it might be hard as it is set back from the street. I do detest the elevators and room service did take a touch. The desk staff did appear to be a overwhelmed at times.The space and design of the rooms, at least the two I had, were both very appealing. Jumeirah is an excellent brand and admittedly I did expect more service wise, having been to sister properties, yet it has not translated as well to the european market at least in this iteration.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late to a junior suite city skyline room. Our escort, Jennifer, did a wonderful job of orienting us to the hotel and to the city. She was wonderful and really started the experience off right. People make the difference!

In our very spacious and well thought out room we enjoyed a luxe king bed, floor to ceiling views of the city and wonderful tech to manage lighting, communication, etc. The bath is nice with separate tub and shower with good pressure. L'Occitane is offered as the bath line and although I'm not a big fan there was ample provided and restocked daily.

The from provided free wifi, a complimentary mini bar and replenished spring water daily. There is also a nespresso machine for those interested.

Breakfast was a delightful affair in the main dining room and provided fresh pastures, dried meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal as well as hot dishes which could be ordered as part or the buffet. Service was good and the quality of the food was excellent. I really did enjoy the honey provided from the bee hives kept of the roof of the hotel. A very nice touch.

If you're visiting frankfurt and want to be located in the exact center with great access to markets , upscale shopping and many fine museums this should be your hotel of choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel purports to be high-end luxury, but I think it falls a little short of that. It is a good city centre hotel and no better than many I have stayed in around the world. Service is what you would expect - courteous and friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. However for the price I would have expected more. The bar is very small and feels like an add-on to the lobby and had children running around and making noise.
The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is very central and no more than 150 metres from the Christmas market. The market is huge and sprawls all around the town centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that we felt short of your experience and that the hotel is not what you have expected. Neverthelesse we thank you for being our guest and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Jumeirah International, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.