We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Frankfurt to your Saves list
Jumeirah Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay package
Ranked #2 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice views, nice staff and the filled ice bucket was a great touch! I will def stay here on my next Frankfurt visit.
However, we were a little surprised when the waiter at the bar did not return with the change. It was late at night and only 3 Euros, but shouldn't we be the ones deciding when to leave a tip? ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your visit with us.

Your comment about the tip has been noticed. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our Director of Food and Beverage for immediate action. Your are absolutely right, it is up to the guest wheter he would like to leave some tip for the employees.

Thank you for sharing this with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    163
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
67
168
28
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great comfortable rooms. The beds are nice, the tv big enough with all the channels necessary for international travellers. A little weird that the bathroom and the rest of the room are one single space, although there is a sliding door. But you not care about it when you see there is a tv within the bathroom mirror
Enough closet space and a comfortable little sitting space
The view depends on the room but if you are high enough is great. The breakfast is good but not great
The worse thing about the hotel is the really bad coffee even though the provide you with a simple nespresso machine. But just outside the hotel, as you turn the corner on the left there is a small coffee place with an Illy sign. Inside Vassilis makes great coffee

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Your feedback about our breakfast selection has been noticed. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our Executive Chef for immediate action and improvement.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

There is absolutely not a smallest little thing that I found lacking. It might be a bit on the pricey side, but this hotels is worth it.
Honestly, I have never seen a hotel so clean and well maintained in every aspect.
The restaurant offers maybe slightly limited selection of food when compared to others, but everything offered is of the highest quality from seasonal fruit, via cheese and breads, olives, various dips to wide selection of tea and wines. My favourite was their hummus, fresh made each morning.
The staff is there, but you do not see them. They make sure that you do not miss a thing, but everything is so discrete. For instance, they will keep an eye on the guests in the restaurant, just to ensure that you get your extra tea pot of freshly brewed tea, but you will not be bothered by an endless string of questions. You will always find the hand lotion and a bottle of water by your bed and a filled up box with various types of coffee by the coffee machine. There is a tall ironing board and an iron in the closet and once you take it out, they will just place it in the corner, rather than hang it back on the rail in the closet thus saving you the excercise each morning.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor and the view was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We have noted your comment concerning the variety of food selection for breakfast. The same has been adressed by our Executive Chef for immediate improvement.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Situated right in the heart of the city centre the Jumeirah is a nice and modern skyscraper hotel with a touch of the middle east. Upon arrival they took care of our car and offered us a room upgrade. We had a corner room on the 18th floor with the perfect view over downtown Frankfurt. It was very clean, very spacy and absolutely quiet. On the side of each bed there was a display where you could control the lights, night lights and curtains. On the 6th floor is a large public fitness studio the hotel guests can use including a nice indoor pool. We did not have breakfast in the hotel but I am sure it would have been nice. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your feedback is very important to us.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the colleagues made you feel at home and welcome. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared amongst all colleagues.

Once again for sharing your comments and for choosing Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed for a night, I was very impressed with the room, very high tech!

Positive:
Grate location
Great view
Great room with great decor. Electric drapes!
There was ice in a bucket
Good linens and pillows
Great service
Clean

Negative
The air condition was not working properly
The windows were not clean (what a shame, the view was great and this was a corner room)
Party nearby that did not let us sleep

I called 3 times reporting the AC problem and they offered to change us to another room. We decided to stay, we had a lot of luggage and it was late. In the morning at check out I told the receptionist and she called her supervisor which treated us very nice. They deducted the 2 breakfast and a coke from the minibar, about 70 euros. The noise from the party is a one time thing but it was unbearable.

This is a great hotel, I will stay again! Hopefully the AC will be fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us.

Your comments about the AC has been noticed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have adressed the same to our Enginneering department for immediate action.

On the other side we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the room and all the other amenities. We hope that this will not be your last visit with us. In the menatime we remain

with kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here first night upon arrival in Germany before driving south for a 10 day holiday. The hotel is very well located for walking around, enjoying the area and the concierge made a good recommendation for a casual dinner in the area. Best part of this hotel is the room: fabulous view, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom. Service was great including breakfast. I would recommend this luxury hotel to others and look at it as a five star experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those colleagues, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again. In the meantime I remain,

with kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Although it was difficult to find we were very happy to be in the center of the city for meetings, shopping and restaurants. Also it was close to Museums and places of interest. We were delighted when we arrived at the the hotel as they took care of our car and we did not need it until we left FRA 4 days later . The room was like a jr. Suite with a terrific view of the city and a bathroom which is was as modern as it was comfortable. One of the best showers we have ever had in Europe. The room itself was very comfortable with all the latest amenities. The Lebanese restaurant was also outstanding. We found this hotel to be a very fine Five star variety.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely words following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleaure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Jumeirah International, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.