We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - modern and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added Jumeirah Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Innenstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Business First Package
Ranked #2 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great hotel - modern and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here twice on business. New hotel with beautiful rooms and fantastic bathrooms.
Best shower pressure of any hotel I have stayed in. Design has been taken seriously here - everything is well thought out.
Very quiet rooms - view is not great but I prefer to be able to sleep and not being woken up by road noise - and here the hotel delivers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to write to us following your second stay with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    133
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
58
128
22
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed for 2 days. Great service. Great location. No that great view in my room but it was spacious, clean amd had everything i needed. The best thing was the tv screen on the bathroom mirrors. The breakfast was rich. The only thing i did not like was the coffee. But just around the corner is a small Illy coffee place where the greek owner makes great coffee

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to write to us following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit and that everythings was to your satisfaction, exept the coffee. Apologies for not meeting your expectations on that. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

And love the place. I have stayed in many Frankfurt hotels: The Westin, Marriott, Mecure (both of them), Steinberger Hof Hotel and The Hilton. All have various merits, but the Jumeriah feels in a different league. It is by far my favourite.

The hotel is new and contemporary in design. I stayed in the standard type rooms, of which I noticed 2 types of design. Both are beautifully furnished, but tight on bedroom space. One with a kingsize bed in the centre of the room, Tv in front and desk and mini bar behind (sort of stuck to the back of the bed headboard). The other is a more traditional layout with the bed against the wall, a glass wall with an electric shutter to the side of the bed which allows you to see into the bathroom. Both bathrooms had a decent bath, shower, sink, separate toilet room amd nice toiletries. TVs have movies on demand and also have easy access to the required sockets to plug your iPad in and play you're own movies. Each room is equipped with a very posh coffee machine, but if you're not a coffee drinker they'll happily bring you a luxury tea tray. The beds and bedding are exceptional. And if you stay in hotels a lot (I do) you'll notice that the room is sound proofed. It's like sleeping in your own private cell - just perfect. No late night footsteps, food trolleys clanking or people chatting.

Room service is also very good. There is the usual menu or if you're lacking inspiration; ring them and they'll make some off the cuff suggestions around pasta or something else and they'll cook it up for you. My only complaint here would be that you'll often be eating your meal off a big tray sitting on you very comfy bed (unless you have the room with the desk behind the headboard) rather than a dining table.

Alternatively there is a nice bar off the reception, a cafe type restaurant or a more formal restaurant (where breakfast is also served) which is very special. It has an open kitchen and you can see the chefs preparing your food (all under ambient lighting, rather than strip lighting). Expect to pay around €70 per person for this restaurant for a main, drink and dessert. If these don't suit, then there is a complete shopping mall adjoined to the back of the hotel and a great "lava stone" restaurant to the front and right of the hotel in the old city gate (note, food is great here - seating is tight, but prices are extremely good value).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very muc for your valued comments following your 10th stay with us. We are very happy to hear, that you enjoying your time while staying with us. We appreciate your continues patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again. In the meantime I remain,

with kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I would advice anyone who can, to take the room with the panoramic view of the city, with big glass from ceiling to the floors instead of walls. It is more expensive then the regular room but worth every penny. We slept on the 23rd floor and had an amazing view of the whole Frankfurt.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. In the meantime I remain,

with best regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed overnight at the Jumeirah in March 2013 on a business trip. The hotel was centrally located to the meetings I was attending but it had the added bonus of having some smart shopping in the near vicinity. The room rate was very reasonable for the accomodation that was spacious and included breakfast which was delicious. The staff were very courteous and polite - great service. The hotel which is reasonably new is furnished to a high standard. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was heading for Japan and fleeing the expected chaos of the Olympics. To cap it all,the UK Border Agency had called a strike on 27th July, I daren't miss flight from Frankfurt so an overnight in Germany was required. This suited me very well; great location, fantastic room and the now expected service levels of Gulf State companies.

From arrival and the ritual of check in with scented hand towel to baggage delivery to the room; service could not be faulted. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

All the key little details that 5 star hotels often manage to miss, they got right. Plugs, good yet quiet fridge, nice toiletries, great slippers, lighting, room design, etc. Even has a iron which is a quantum leap in Europe. Service was great. Room dead quiet. My new Frankfurt hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city – just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 218 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel’s refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you’re dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Jumeirah International, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.