We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weinsinn a number 2 in Frankfurt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weinsinn

Weinsinn
Furstenbergerstr. 179, 60322 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
69 56998080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,785 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Utrecht, Holland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Weinsinn a number 2 in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were lucky today. The hotel had booked two seats at Weinsinn but when we arrived there was no record of us at all. Two guests had cancelled so we could get a table anyhow. Great restaurant with super ambiance (as if you were at home with a Michellin star cook). Food was amazing and if I may make a bit of criticism: this is the first restaurant ever that did not have a true vegetarian alternative for each course. But for the rest the color an taste of the food was amazing, paired with a really nice local wine

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food, excellent Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This unique restaurant, previously started as a Bistro has now being provided with 1 Star. And this is well deserved - the surprising menues, reasonably priced, plus a lovely and decent wine list is worth while every Euro one spent. Highly recommended for Dinner for two as well as with friends or for Business.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I found this restaurant through Trip Advisor. The system works ! Food was excellent- modern German cusine at its best complemented by an extensive German wine list. Service was attentive and staff took the time to guide us through the wines. The wines were superb. A relaxed and informal ambience with good food and wine is what I was after and Weinsinn ticks all the boxes. My fellow diners are bon viveurs and they enjoyed this restaurant as much as I did. I would no hesitation in recommending this restaurant. It will not disappoint !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This cosy restaurant in Frankfurt offers superb gourmet cuisine with excellent service. We had the four course set menu and enjoyed every mouthful. The chef is without doubt "top class" and uses the freshest ingredients for his innovative dishes. We would certainly visit this restaurant again and the English speaking team made us so very welcome. Do try some of the German wines - there is an extensive list to choose from which are not over priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A swank bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

As a favor to my nephew Weinsinn opened up on Sunday for a family event. Superb food with outstanding presentations. Would return in a hearbeat on my next visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weinsinn also viewed

 

Been to Weinsinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weinsinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.