We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for an overnight stay in Frankfurt” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €106
Ranked #3 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Sterling, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great option for an overnight stay in Frankfurt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The location is fabulous as you are not leaving the airport and is very helpful if you have to catch a plane the following day. This hotel is a good option for an overnight stay in Frankfurt between flights. The service is very good and the amenities are of high quality. may be a little bit pricey but good option overall

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear ahanoubon,
Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We truly apprecite your comments and postive feedback.
For the best possible rates for any date we would recommend to book your stay on the Hilton corporate website. Here you will also find our "best rate guarantee", since we promise that you will not find a better rate for your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport anywhere else.
Being located on top of the train station, connected by Skywalk to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport (T1) and with immediate highway access, the location is indeed "fabulous", thank you ahanoubon for noting this!
The city center of Frankfurt is just 15 minutes away so the hotel allows for easy access to the main exhibition hall of the the Messe, which is also located west of the Frankfurt city center.
ahanoubon, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    230
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
92
152
74
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is stunning. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and nice decor. The Excutive lounge was nice with a good assortment of food and drinks. They have a usa outlet built into the desk so you don't need an adapter. We had rooms 1949 and 1951. Both rooms had two twin beds. The beds were the size of a full size mattress in USA. Rooms were very spacious which is very rear in Europe. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear 2kidvacation,
Thank you very much for providing your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
We truly appreciate you praising our team members, as well as your nice comments on our designs & the Executive Lounge, which provides access to guests who booked an Executive Room or Suite.
We trust you had a great trip back to North Carolina. Hopefully you will visit Frankfurt again soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Our warmest wishes for a great New Year!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We really enjoy this hotel for a variety of reasons. The service is also top notch, the executive lounge is fabulous, and the lobby is visually stunning. We typically arrive in the evening and when you walk up to the hotel the hanging lights in the lobby provide a grand entrance. This is our hotel of choice. We can easily catch the train into town for a meal at a local (read non-tourist) restaurant and the hotel staff are very helpful in providing directions and train stop locations. Our best rates are via the internet. I don't believe you can get a bad room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear drsped,
"service top notch"..., that makes us really feel proud! Thank you for these great comments regarding our team members, that is truly appreciated!
Like you, some of our guests desire even more exclusivity and privacy, For this reason the Executive Room, or Suite is certainly a great choice, as these rooms provide access to the panoramic Executive Lounge, located on the 10th floor of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport. You can also have your complimentary continental breakfast in this lounge, besides some drinks at night.
Thank you drsped also for your complimentary words on the design of the hotel, "grand entrance" sounds great for the 7-storey light-flooded atrium with the colored LED light sculptures!
You are right indeed, the best rates you will find on the internet, on the Hilton corporate website.
drsped, we can't wait to be your host again. Our best wishes for a healthy, happy and successfull New Year!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in both the Sheraton and this hotel during my trip to Europe whilst awaiting flights. Hands down this hotel is superior in every way to the Sheraton. Great new rooms which were spacious and bathroom was also great. The only down side was the distance from the terminal. It was a bit of a hike particularly if your flight arrives or leaves at terminal 2.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Chatsizenarnies,
Thank you for your nice comments.
Hilton Frankfurt Airport is a brand new hotel indeed with the latest in technolgy, architecture, soundproofing and comfort in general.
The hotel is imnmediately connected by Skywalk to Terminal 1, the main terminal from Frankfurt Airport. If you fly via the other terminal (Terminal 2), we recommend you use the Skytrain which brings you from T1 to T2 in 1 minute. In both cases Hilton Frankfurt Airport is an excellent choice for your stay at Frankfurt Airport.
Chatsizenarnies, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the near future.
Happy New Year to you!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel coming from Tripoli and connecting to Caracas the next day. The signs to the hotel where very clear and the location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk from my gate (both arrival and departure). From the moment you check in you feel very welcome, I was upgraded to an executive room, so I got access to the executive lounge, where food and drinks where served until 10 pm, so no need to buy dinner. Also complementary Internet and express check out where offered, to me was the best choice to use for an overnight in Frankfurt Main, but I still have to try the Sheraton or the Hilton Garden.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Froilo,
Muchas gracias! Thank you for sharing your excellent review of your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the the near future!
Feliz Ano Nuevo!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The person checked us in was very nice and friendly. He upgraded us to a suite, also provided two gift bags to our children, a little surprise. The suite has a large living room, at least twice the size of the bedroom, and very clean. The EL is one of the largest one. The breakfast buffet was very nice at the lobby level, as well as in the EL. The service at front desk, EL, and breakfast were all very good. It's not the typical airport hotel and will certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear ahu98,
Thank you for sharing your outstanding feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport. We are very glad to note that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We definetely would recommend to book your rate including breakfast, ideally via our Hilton corporate website where we offer the best possible rates, this is backed up by our best rate guarantee which you also find on our corporate website. In short: we promise that you will not find a better rate elsewhere on any other website than on our own (for any specific set of dates & conditrions). By booking via our Hilton website directly you can also qualify to earn airmiles and HHonors points.
You are right ahu98 that the Executive Lounge is one of the largest ones Hilton Hotels & Resorts has in Europe. We certainly are not a typical airport hotel, we have tried to raise the bar and we are glad to note that you appreciate this!
Thank you for certainly for your intention to certainly stay with us again in the future, we certainly look forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located to Terminal 1, although there are no sign at the arrivals level where the hotel actually is. You have to walk to the departures and follow the signs there.

My problems started at the check in. I was handed a leaflet to let me know that the Executive Lounge was both closed early and opening late the following morning meaning that I couldn't use it at all. The hotel didn't provide any extra amenities due to this inconvenience or post warning about this on Hilton.com.

Then, the front desk agent lied about upgrade availability. Went to the room and checked inventory at Hilton.com. Then called the manager on duty who told me in a very German manner that they are not able to upgrade me due to the rate that I had paid. Oh well. If the hotel is hot happy with their rates at Hilton.com, sure there is something they can do about it?

The AC unit is too loud. I had to turn it off to be able to sleep.

You should bring your own bathroom amenities or request more from the housekeeping,if you have more than one person staying. They only had one tiny shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel.

Th hotel seems to be paying lip service here on TripAdvisor. I think that the time would be better spend by training the employees and hiring more customer service focused managers instead.

Next time, I will book either the Sheraton (where I have previously stayed at) or one of the off airport hotels that have shuttle service.

This Hilton HHonors Diamond member stayed at this property on Christmas day for one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear LoyaltyLobby,
Thank you for sharing your experiences and opinions with us. We are sorry that we were unable to match your expectations however we can assure you that this is quite an exceptional occurence.
On some bank holidays our Executive Lounge has similar opening and closing times as on regular Sundays, we believe it to be prudent to advise our guests with a letter, since different countries & cultures observe different bank holidays. The hotel does not standard offer extra amenities in the rare case the lounge opens slighty later and/or closes slightly earlier on bank holidays. In general you will find that many hotels treat a Bank Holiday as a "Sunday", especially during the annual holiday season at the end of December. This is also common for offices, shops, parking garages and other buildings & services.
Regarding the rate you paid: we were unable to find the source of this information however to avoid any confusion LoyaltyLobby, we are pleased indeed with the rate our guests pay, we would not display these rates otherwise indeed.
Regarding your comments on the aminities, in our hotel guest rooms you will usually find one of each bathroom amenity: shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, if a second one is needed this is supplied immediately.
Our hotel does not offer any shuttle service since we are immediately connected to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport (T1). Therefore our guests never even have to go outside when walking from the airport terminal to the hotel. The location of the hotel on top of the high speed train station, at Frankfurt airport, with an immediate connection from the highway is highly exceptional.
LoyaltyLobby, we hope you have a pleasant stay on your next trip to Frankfurt Airport and wish you a Happy New Year.
Kind regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 262 hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.