We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room without daylight - tiny bathroom” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bavaria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“room without daylight - tiny bathroom”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The overall hotel appearance was "cold & artificial". The bath room was tiny with no real shower cabin. The room window provided a "view" just into an inner court, i.e. no daylight, but other people looking into the room. One of the lights in the room did not work properly. For me sleeping was possible with earplugs only, as the AC makes a humming noice (AC is mandatory as the window cannot be opened). All in all a disappointment - certainly not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. I trust you must have stayed in a different hotel as we only have rooms with windows and outside daylight.
Nevertheless, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a great start of the New Year!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    347
    82
    25
    16
See reviews for
133
226
103
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located in the Squaire, the giant building that looks like a cruise liner adjoining Frankfurt airport. You can reach it on foot undercover directly from the airport, although it's actually quite a long walk, particularly if you've got lots of luggage.

Once there, you're greeted by a very clean, shiny and modern hotel, where everything works as it should, but don't expect too much ambience! My room was very comfortable and efficient and offered a very good night's sleep - ideal for a business hotel or for people who are transiting the airport.

Of the various hotels I've tried on the airport site, this is undoubtedly the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear SixNineOne,
Thank you for your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport, it is great to see that such an experienced traveller, and Top Contributor of Tripadvisor reviews, like yourself confirms that we are the best hotel at Frankfurt Airport. That truly is appreciated!
SixtNineOne, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood,WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The king size bedroom is tiny...when you are 2 people with luggage, it's hard to navigate. The bathroom is light and airy and probably too large. The young staff is friendly and tries very hard.
We had requested an early check-in , but still had to wait until 2:00 pm for a room, although the hotel didn't appear to be busy. The Airport Sheraton is a better choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear HortenseLakewoodWA,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
You are right indeed, the hotelrooms in Europe in general are usually smaller than you might be used to in the USA. For European standards however our guestrooms are well sized and very comfortable, besides the new and appealing design. For this reason, amongst others, you will find our hotel usually in the Top 10 of the Tripadvisor ratings, in Frankfurt.
Thank you for your kind comments on our team members, they are indeed exceptional,
We can imagine that it was disappointing for you not to be able to check in early on this rare occassion. This week (first week of December 2012) Frankfurt hosted a very large conference, For this reason many hotels sold all their rooms for several days. Our hotel was actually also full since Monday. Normally you will be able to check in early without any challenges.
HortenseLakewoodWA, thank you once again for your feedback, we certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

COLD, even talking in a physical way. They seemed to be trying to save money in heating that huge building. Atmosphere is very cold too. Service was OK-ish, at least young people tried hard to please. Location is poor, unless you have a very early flight next morning. Rooms big and confortable, but again, cold in all aspects.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Dr_cooke,
Thank you very much for posting your Tripadvisor review and for judging our Rooms, Cleanliness and Service on such high levels.
I am sorry to note that you rated our location as average while we are one of the best located hotels at the Frankfurt Airport, immediately accessible from the Terminal via Skywalk. Please note that no taxi at all is needed and that you can even leave your coat at home if it depends on us and our location, as you never even have to go outside after you arrived at the arrivals hall at the airport.
The rates in Frankfurt over these days are indeed higher than usual as a city-wide conference is taking place this week. I would however recommend to book via the Hilton corporate website in the future to ensure that you get the best possible rate for your stay. You will not find a better rate elsewhere for the date of your stay, this we guarantee!
Dr_cooke, thank you once again for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The room was immaculate and well appointed. Comfy king bed with a multitude of pillows. Bathroom was sparkling clean with very nice toiletries provided. Staff was extremely courteous. Hotel located by bahnhof and many shops. Very easy to access. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Jillpop27,
Thank you for your fantastic review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport and for recommending our hotel.
For the best possible rates for your next visit please visit the Hilton website directly. Since we have a best rate guarantee you will not find a better rate elsewhere for a specific date, also this way of booking offers you the opportunity to collect points and airmiles for your stay! (In order to become a HHonors member, which is free of any charges, please also visit the HHonors website!).
Jillpop, we look forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent 1 night here after a cruise brought us from Rome. From baggage claim, take the escalator up and you should see signs for "Hilton" and "Hilton Garden Inn". The walk for us was no more than 15 minutes.

We were given a room on the Executive Level (10165). The hotel is very contemporary and has sleek lines and the architecture and furniture is very pleasing to the eye. The executive lounge had snacks and hor d'oeuvres in the evening and wine and spirits. I have stayed at many Hiltons around the world and this Executive Lounge has got to be the biggest I have ever seen. The staff do a good job at keeping the tables cleaned and plates cleared.

Breakfast is Continental in the Lounge.

Overall, this is a great hotel if you have to stay at the airport. It is also directly connected to the rail station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear PandaHouston,
Thank you for your excellent review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport! We especially appreciate your great comments on our team members.
Indeed, the Executive Lounge is one of the largest in Europe. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and design so much.
PandaHouston, it is nice to see that you frequent a lot of Hilton Hotels & Resorts around the world. I trust you are a HHonors member already, if not, please sign up via the HHonors website so that you can start collecting points and miles straight away (for free flights and hotel stays at some 4.000 hotels worldwide)!
PandaHouston, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon again!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The newest hotel at the Frankfurt Airport I believe. Ultra contemporary, clean. A bit too much so for my taste. The hotel is very convenient to Terminal 1, not so convenient to Terminal 2. The Skytram is a long walk with a few ups and downs along the way so be sure to give yourself time. Traveling alone not so bad, with a family, trickier. Cab is a 3 - 4 minute ride and 10 euro, a tad on the expensive side but in my opinion the better choice.
The rooms were quite but had issues with the heat / cooling. Specifically the cooling. The room was very warm (as were the other three rooms our friends were in so a common problem this night.)
I would not think this property to be a choice for someone visiting Frankfurt as it is not convenient to the "city" as other hotels would be. But for the person in transit or attending a program at the hotel it will be a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear dfwsig,
We are indeed the newest hotel connected to Frankfurt Airport's main terminal. For this reason we were able to integrate the latest in comfort and technology, besides state of art design.
Thank you for recommedning our hotel to all travelers who are transiting through Frankfurt Airport and for those who need to conduct business at the airport.
The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the city center of Frankfurt and located above the high speed train station (ICE) with connections to many major German and European cities.
Also Germany's busiest highway crossing (A3 & A5) is a stonethrow away as the hotel has immediate highway access.
For when you land at Frankfurt Airport and if it depends on us, please leave your jacket at home as from the Arrival hall to the hotel you will never ever even have to leave the building to walk outside! The hotel is conveniently located and accessible via skywalk from the airport.
dfwsig, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the not too distant future!
Happy Holiday Greetings!
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.