We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Exellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I enjoyed very much my stay at the Hilton Airport. The room was very clean, the bed extremely confortable and the bathroom very spacious.

There were a good choice of TV channels.

I had a good meal via room service.

I totally recommend it especially if you have an early flight. It was very quiet.

As well the staff was very professional and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ma E,
Excellent Stay, thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
We indeed offer a wide range complimentary satellite channels in all our guest rooms, no matter if you come from the USA, France, Middle East, The Netherlands, or Japan, with the multitude of different language channels available you can be sure that you will find some nice program in your language.
Thank you very much for "totally recommending" us, the carefull sound proofing of our guest rooms has certainly helped providing your with a great and restful stay! Thank you especially for your outstanding comments regarding our team members, that truly is appreciated!
Ma E, we hope to welcome you back soon again at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    258
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
104
179
81
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

When were stuck in Frankfurt due to Hurricane Sandy disrupting air traffic, so we went to the airport hotel service, who said the closest hotel was the Hilton Airport, "Just a short walk away." and then they took their Euro 40 deposit.
The Hilton Airport Hotel turned out to be about 1/3rd of a mile away, up escalators, down elevators and up again, walking only with 4 bags. There was no shuttle or electric vehicle service to their site at the airport. Upon checking in with the Hilton Airport hotel we were charged the remaining 187 Euros for one (1) night. "Meals are not included." No airline discounts honored. The room was very nice and comfortable. Upon going to the restaurant for dinner, we asked for water with lemon. They brought and served us from a tall bottle, brand is: VIO, and we were charged Euro 9.50 for one (1) bottle! The meal total was Euro 48... Upon checking out the following day, we went to another hotel; With Shuttle service, With a meal, With business center, for Euro 65 per night....
People should not have to pay such a high rate, just for the "Name", with no services included. As a Hilton Honors member, I am embarrassed that this happened, and I will not use that hotel.

Room Tip: Using your budget check at least 3-5 hotels in the area of your destination. Look for included servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear 2012Traveler156,
Thank you for leaving your first ever Tripadvisor comment.
I am truly sorry to hear that you got stuck in Frankfurt during Hurricane Sandy. It must be very frustrating that you were unable to go back home.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future under different circumstances when you for sure will appreciate the great level of service and care for which we are known.
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

At the occurrence of a conference I stood with this one year old hotel.The conference rooms are state of the art even they are without daylight.(at least the main one I saw). You can walk out of the plain directly to the Hilton without being forced to go outside. It seems to be well frequented and the reception desk could well cope with another attendant. Anyhow the room I was assigned to (thanks for the upgrade!) was for sure big enough and offered everything you expect from a I would say 4star + hotel. It is build in glass and steel in a contemorary style. There are 2 executive levels were you find the amendities offered these days at those "special" floors. The rooms are indeed ever so quiet even the plains are really flying right over you.The a/c is working well as you cannot open any window this is important. Staff is helpfull and friendly and that a hotel located that perfectly for stopp-overs or conventions is asking for quite an amount for accomodation goes without saying. For smaller budgets it should be mentioned that door to door a so called Hilton Garden is attached. For sure an alternative especially for stopp-overs etc. All in all a positive experience as long as you do not mind to sleep at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Halimbalo,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
We indeed expect to celebrate our 1-year birthday in December, it truly has been a very successful year!
The meeting room you are refrring to is the "Globe" Ballroom, the Globe has no outside daylight. All our other meeting & boardrooms rooms have outside daylight, as you might expect from a first class hotel.
Thank you also Halimbalo for your great comments on our team members, that certainly is highly appreciated.
You are right, if your budget is smaller the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is the best option at Frankfurt Airport as it is the only mid-market, or "focussed service" hotel whereby you do not need to leave the airport grounds, you do not have to take a shuttle, taxi or even have to walk outside after your flight arrival. This is also the case with the Hilton frankfurt Airport, which offers you besides larger rooms, a wider range of services as this is a full service hotel.
Halimbalo, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here solo while on transit.

A terrific hotel overall. Great gym, great room, great food and service. TV was on the blink and maintenance were there within 5 minutes and had it sorted in 2.

Sleep quality is excellent. Lovely bed and perfectly quiet room, despite being connected to the airport and a main line train station. The planes can actually be seen passing over the atrium which the hotel is built inside.

Convenient and efficient checkout, with overall German efficiency throughout.

Very much recommend for an overnight if you are not planning on taking a trip into town.

Room Tip: Takes about 10 mins to walk to main Lufthansa check in desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear TominDublin,
"A terrific hotel overall...!", thank you TominDublin for your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Your review certainly speaks for itself.
We look forward to welcome you back soon to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed overnight on my way back to the USA after arriving from Madrid. Arrived mid-afternoon at Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1 - A gates.

Hotel has a feeling of being large, airy, modern, minimalistic. Found everything to be spotless and efficient.

I booked a room on the executive floor (258 euros) thinking I could take advantage of their breakfast offerings before my flight to Chicago at 8:00 am . Alas, the lounge does not open until 7:30 am on Sundays - so I missed out.

Evening options consisted of crudite, small pizzas, cheeses and salty snacks. I guess the real draw in the evening is the free alcohol. The photos posted by other reviewers are representative of what you will find. Note that the lounge is closed while unattended, so I was unable to access its espresso machine at 6 am and instead resorted to the freeze dired instant coffee in the room.

The lounge and the hotel seemed mostly empty during my stay. Perhaps because it was a Sunday.

As previous reviews have pointed out the Airport Hilton sits on top of the Frankfurt rail terminal but it is important to NOTE that the station is for the ICE and LONG Distance trains - rather than the trains into the city and surrounding suburbs of Frankfurt. The local train terminal sits on the landside of the airport.

This caused a lot of confusion after collecting my bags as the directional signs indicated the train station was one floor beneath baggage claim. While true for city and regional - it did not help me find the Hilton. It is actually across from the airport one level up by escalator and thru a cross-over tunnel

That said here are some tips to know if you book this hotel as a transfer/ layover:
1. If you have more than one roller-bag, pay the 2 euro deposit and get a cart. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the hotel from baggage claim. You receive your 2 euros back after returning the cart.

2. The carts are built to be used on the escalator so if you are up for it - use them instead of searching for the elevator. I did not see any close by the esclators.

3. Once you proceed up one level - you will enter a connecting tunnel that takes you to the long distance train station. Follow this until you see the long hallway that has the Lufthansa Rail-Air check in desks. There are also food kiosks located up and down the hallway.

4. Your will see a Sheraton Hotel on your right - proceed past it. Go until you have to turn right or left . You will start to see signage above for Cube East/West. The Hilton is located in Cube East or to your left.

5.You will come to an elevator at the end of the Cube East - take this with your cart up one floor.
Unlike before, no carts are allowed on the escalator nearby. You will know you are in the right place if you have gone past a Starbucks.

6. There is a Hilton Garden Hotel to the left of the entrance of the Hilton Frankfurt Hotel after you come off the elevator.. This confused me as I thought I booked the wrong hotel. Frankfurt Hilton is dead ahead.

7. The front desk staff will store your cart so you can use it on your way back to the airport when you check out.

8. My room faced the inside lobby, no windows to open, so no fresh air. Perhaps the rooms that face outward might but not sure.

The room itself was modern, comfortable with a large LCD flat screen TV. Extremely comfortable bed/bedding with large bathroom, tub and seperate shower. Liked the toiletries provided.

Two restaurants - one more formal, one more casual. There are restaurants in the train station area down one floor (plus the noted Starbucks) and on the opposite side (The Cube West) a pretty good sized supermarket.

Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1 itself has lots of eating options including McDonalds and many, many shopping options - all before security/passport control. I spent my evening walking around here They all stay open late and open early..

No pool, but a good sized fitness room with all the usual hotel work-out equipment.

I would stay here again, but not pay the extra price for the executive lounge.

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms only seem valuable if you are going to be there for the breakfast in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Wanderlust,
Thank you very much for your great and detailed review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
To complete your posting regarding point no. 8 please note that the rooms that face outward also have windows that can not be opened. This way we avoid as much as possible polluted air from entering the hotel. Being located at the airport, next to the highway, clean air and a state of art air filtering system was a major consideration when we planned and constructed the hotel. As you probably know we still have to celebrate our first anniversary in December!
For the best available rates and to ensure you remain as flexible as possible, I would recommend to book your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport via Hilton's corporate website. This way you can be sure you get the best possible deal available, that is guaranteed!
Wanderlust, thank you once again for your kind feedback, we certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future to Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was insanely expensive due to loaction. Around 280 EUR without breakfast or internet. Super small room. VERY conveinient and close to terminal. VERY quiet. Check in took nearly 40 minutes and there was not a huge line. Checking out - also a HUGE line and NO express checkout. Knowing people are heading fro flights - I have no idea why they dont offer express checkout.

Small room, semi rennovated, very old, dated bathroom. DARK lighting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear LindaPHL,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on a stay at a hotel.
I am sure your posting must be a mistake since our hotel is brand new and we do not have "very old, dated bathrooms", nor "DARK lighting".
In fact our hotel is very light and bright and opened as a new built hotel in December last year. I believe you might have mistakenly posted a comment for another hotel to us.
Hopefully you will be able to rectify this if you contact Tripadvisor directly.
Thank you in advance.
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights at the end of a trip to the UK. Check-in was smoothe, staff were warm and welcoming and were able to answer most of our questions regarding the Frankfurt area. The room was clean and comfortable although a little on the small side. Being connected to the airport we were pleasantly surprised by the lack of air traffic noise.

The location is the real bonus as you are able to leave your room and explore the many stores and restaurants within the large complex that encases the hotel and both terminals. I would definitely return to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear kevinl31,
Thank you for your outstanding comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Your comments on our team members are especially appreciated.
The sound isolation of the hotel is indeed clearly notable, especially in the rooms which provide an unexpected oasis of rest at one of Europe's busiest airports. During the development process of the hotel this was certainly carefully planned as we believe that offering a good & quiet night rest is crucial for a first class hotel located at an airport.
It is great to see that you will defenitely return to Hilton Frankfurt Airport. We certainly look forward to welcome you back again!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.